1 hour ago, kepler37b said:

Some time down the line, the govt(FCI) will run out of money to acquire @MSP.  Already they have thrown their hands up in Telangana. Better farmers move quickly to other crops. 

https://www.downtoearth.org.in/coverage/punjabs-paddy-dilemma-44957

I agree with you. Goverment needs to cut expenses. Elections will decide if sarkari babus can get lakhs in pensions etc. or poor farmers can get MSP.

20 minutes ago, Khota said:

I agree with you. Goverment needs to cut expenses. Elections will decide if sarkari babus can get lakhs in pensions etc. or poor farmers can get MSP.

Ok, let’s give salaries to farmers and procure all crops they grow.

6 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Ok, let’s give salaries to farmers and procure all crops they grow.

Now you are not being serious.

On 9/14/2021 at 1:53 PM, Mariyam said:

Are farmers all-rounders?

Hal bhi chalate hain.

Beej bhi botay hain.

Mandi mein anaj bhi bechte hain.

No they are specialists. They only do farming.

Procuring is done by mandis.

Sale is done by dealers. 

Purchase is done by consumers. 

No they are not allrounders but the sarkar wants them to be allrouders so that they may not exist.

On 9/9/2021 at 9:37 AM, Trichromatic said:

90% of farmers don't care about these protests and are not supporting it.

Obviously these protests are against those 90% some of them (e.g. Bihari farmers) happen to be 5 times poorer than Punjab farmers.

Not suprising that protestors want to crush hopes of poorest section of society and keep them poor.

I guess the NSSO survey answered your question. Farmers are earning more as labourers . East UP and Biharis will happily work as mazdoor while Punjab , Haryana and West UP are very much attached with farming. They will prefer to commit suicide rather than reducing their status as mazdoor. No wonder they are forefront at protest

On 9/14/2021 at 11:10 PM, Khota said:

Let govt change rules and provide MSP for products that we are deficient in. 

On 9/14/2021 at 8:52 PM, Khota said:

Now you are not being serious.

You are the one comparing farmers to pension jeevis, let farmers be pension jeevis, get salaries like them and give up the right to land.

38 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

Let govt change rules and provide MSP for products that we are deficient in. 

That would be start but right now need to help all farmers out.

16 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

You are the one comparing farmers to pension jeevis, let farmers be pension jeevis, get salaries like them and give up the right to land.

Do pensionjeevis give up their houses?

18 minutes ago, Khota said:

Do pensionjeevis give up their houses?

Pensionjeevis don't work from their houses. They work in Govt offices. ADs can work in lands belonging to Govt. They can keep their personal and ancestral property, just like pension jeevis houses!

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Will annadatas agree to pay income taxes?

83.5% of farmers have less than 1 hectare land . Only 0.2% have more than 10 hectares. Don't think 99% are even earning more than 5 lakhs to pay income tax

36 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

83.5% of farmers have less than 1 hectare land . Only 0.2% have more than 10 hectares. Don't think 99% are even earning more than 5 lakhs to pay income tax

It was ina context. Read the posts 

5 hours ago, Singh bling said:

This man wants to take away their land also. His hate is monumental.

6 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Pensionjeevis don't work from their houses. They work in Govt offices. ADs can work in lands belonging to Govt. They can keep their personal and ancestral property, just like pension jeevis houses!

But it is ok for farmers to give up their land so that BJP can stay in power.

I have been on this forum since beginning, 15+ years now. I have never seen so much concern for the farmers before. So much vilification of one person is a sheer politics. We should ask ourselves, what is punjab govt doing for farmers. Other than getting commissions on APMC transactions what have they done differently to alleviate the plight of poor farmers.

Why is Mah govt not aggressively protesting against farm bills? Any idea, guesses? Cuz they have already implemented many of these laws at the state level.