5 minutes ago, Real McCoy said:

I'm not biased :lol: On light of this picture, it makes me question my earlier view point. I see those blue marks all over the driver's side of the windscreen and also the side window of the back in the driver's side. they match with the earlier video as well. This could be an attack. Still horrifying to watch the old man knocked over.

PS: Whenever I see black flags, it doesn't bode well and I see quite a few black flags there. I'm speaking astrologically also from personal experience

The black flag were hoisted on the same lathis that were used to attack and lynch people as seen. Hard to see one side in this tragedy. When accidents happen , all logic goes for a toss

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Maybe it was in North India, but in South India, especially Bengaluru, the Janata Party, RK Hegde Govt prevented a lot of killing by Congress goondas and that’s what makes me believe it was a Congress movement rather than a communal one

May be you are right to communal angle. It wasn’t communal by Hindus. But it was 100% communal act by Khalistani Sikhs. Hence when Congressi goons went after innocent Sikh, General Hindu population didn’t soeak against them goons. Most were okay with what Congress was doing and were sympathetic to Rajiv Gandhi who won with huge margin. And blame goes directly to what Was done by Khalistanis in India

Hypothetically speaking, the guy was driving on the road and the driver was attacked causing concussion. If windshield was also broken and the driver was fearing for his life then there is no way in the world you can prove what his intentions were because usko aur 2-3 logo ko lynch kar diya. 

So vehicle was attacked by someone else, driver could not be in his senses and he couldnt see anything because the windshield was broken. 

My take on this is, he shouldnt be there in the first place. If he ended up there then he should have stopped the vehicle if it was not safe to drive. It is very painful to see people have been butchered by the vehicle like this. 

Aur Annadata, aapke kya kehne bhai. Maro, logo ko maro, kato. Joh marzi aaye karo bhai. Akhir aap log annadata ho. 

None of these people I want to associate with. No regard for human life.

10 hours ago, Real McCoy said:

anyone who claims those guys trampled over by that vehicle are the perpetrators are either stupid or just plain heartless. or paid shills for the party they support or maybe a combination of all. Shame on you guys :facepalm:

No one says the victims deserved it.

The point of contention is what caused the driver to mow down those innocemt farmers.

Was the driver in panic due to attacks from anti social elements in the group? Or he was a bad driver that lost control of the vehicle.?

The problem is that pro farmer camp on icf has turned emotional and is trying to shut down the debate by personal attacks.

That does not help anyone.

12 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

This is the typical trait of andhbhakt posters on this website...FIRST indulge in name calling...then cry foul if response is similar. That's how the other 'Farmer's discussion'  Thread closed. This inspiration is obvious from the party which has won elections in the past by flaring communal tensions & making people fight. This time around many Hindus ( especially the innocent farmers have realized the TRUTH...The so called educated fools are still hoping for criminal bjp party victory.

See the broken windscreens^^ the protesters are possibly directly responsible for all 8 deaths.

27 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

I exhort the pro-farmer folks in ICF to observe this in a neutral manner.

Because our eyesight isn't as good as yours, please show us video of stone pelting which is more clear.

Edited by speedheat
21 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Are you aware who instigated the farmers? It was that misra. Do you know how exactly the windshield got damaged. everyone most likely seated had cell phones in those 3 vehicles.....Is there a video which shows stone pelting & allegedly attacking as claimed by the corrupt minister. There has to be some actual footage when the damage actually  occurred.

So, whether it was intentional or accidental is unknown and would be known after investigation, but people lynching 4 people to death brutally is clear.

Quick question - why are there so many sardars with Sikh flags in UP for a farmer demonstration that is apparently organic and supported widely by farmers across the country? 

What does the Sikh flag have to do with farmer laws? Why are these "farmers" trying to bring a religious colour into this from the beginning? 

11 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Quick question - why are there so many sardars with Sikh flags in UP for a farmer demonstration that is apparently organic and supported widely by farmers across the country? 

What does the Sikh flag have to do with farmer laws? Why are these "farmers" trying to bring a religious colour into this from the beginning? 

What's the deal with the Sikh flag? Sikhs are also citizens of the country.

11 minutes ago, speedheat said:

What's the deal with the Sikh flag? Sikhs are also citizens of the country.

Why bring it to a protest about farm laws? What does it have to do with Sikhism? Also - are they natives of UP - or are they there to instigate since there was little or no local participation? 

28 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Why bring it to a protest about farm laws? What does it have to do with Sikhism? Also - are they natives of UP - or are they there to instigate since there was little or no local participation? 

Sir, It doesn't matter whether they are natives of up or not they are part of India and their concerns needs to be heard.

I don't see anything wrong with them waving the Sikh flag; if they use the Khalistan banner, that's a different story, but the Sikh flag is the least of the problems.

31 minutes ago, Under_Score said:

Lakhimpur Kheri: Biggest district with most Sikhs contributes most to UP’s farm GDP

https://indianexpress.com/article/explained/akhimpur-violence-farmers-protests-farm-laws-bharatiya-kisan-sangh-7552150/

They form 2.35% of the pop according to the last census -https://www.census2011.co.in/data/religion/district/524-kheri.html.

Almost all the folks in the videos being circulated appear to be Sikh. So these folks represent all the "farmers" there? No non-Sikh folks although they form >97% of the population?

I won't go into the fruitlessness of discussing why these idiots are out protesting a law that has been suspended and not shown to have any issues in any case. That has been done numerous times before with no intelligent arguments put forth by those in support of these vandals and goons that don't think twice about disrupting the lives of normal ppl across the country.