mishra Posted April 22, 2021 Posted April 22, 2021 (edited) ^ just a factual anomally in your arguement. Case in UK, EU were rising, deaths in UK and EU were rising in runup to Christmas 2020 since August. Look at data. While India was turning paradise in runup to March 2021. Only reason IPL is being played in India is because we didn’t anticipate at all. Things started changing during limited overs series between India and England. Else there wouldn’t have been a India England series or IPL 2021 in India. Infact zero cricket. Edited April 22, 2021 by mishra
rising Posted April 22, 2021 Posted April 22, 2021 11 minutes ago, mishra said: ^ just a factual anomally in your arguement. Case in UK, EU were rising, deaths in UK and EU were rising in runup to Christmas 2020 since August. Look at data. While India was turning paradise in runup to March 2021. Only reason IPL is being played in India is because we didn’t anticipate at all. Things started changing during limited overs series between India and England. Else there wouldn’t have been a India England series or IPL 2021 in India. Infact zero cricket. Yes I think I might have constructed my post better , what I meant was when those countries when cases reached certain stage even though those countries took action, even there people where behaving poorly but they took action . That's what needed you can't ha And also I understand why government may have miscalculated in India it can happen but this could improved with research and providing help for Scientist do it . What I am not really not happy with lack information provided by government on these issues both central and state Indwin and mishra 2
mishra Posted April 22, 2021 Posted April 22, 2021 8 minutes ago, rising said: Yes I think I might have constructed my post better , what I meant was when those countries when cases reached certain stage even though those countries took action, even there people where behaving poorly but they took action . That's what needed you can't ha And also I understand why government may have miscalculated in India it can happen but this could improved with research and providing help for Scientist do it . What I am not really not happy with lack information provided by government on these issues both central and state Long back, when Corona hit UK, i was worried and my estimation was india to reach 10-20 lakh daily cases. Was really happy, and optimistic about India when I visited in Jan 2021. Infact, i felt English players are so lucky to be in India and Srilanka while UK is fighting Corona. How quickly things turned for worse, I can’t even imagine. I feel we will be lucky not to reach 10lakh daily cases
rising Posted April 22, 2021 Posted April 22, 2021 2 minutes ago, mishra said: Long back, when Corona hit UK, i was worried and my estimation was india to reach 10-20 lakh daily cases. Was really happy, and optimistic about India when I visited in Jan 2021. Infact, i felt English players are so lucky to be in India and Srilanka while UK is fighting Corona. How quickly things turned for worse, I can’t even imagine. I feel we will be lucky not to reach 10lakh daily cases Yes, I agree .Also when you UK got the new variant they where able do the basic research quickly and determined with was main reason for it to be spreading and went to lockdown . We had double mutant first found long time back and now we have triple mutant. we have so many cases and we are not sure what's causing that's where the problem is. If we can get to that information and other information like symptoms where is mainly causing issue which is leading to death . I am sure even India Doctors/ Scientist can provide information on how better treat new variants
test fan Posted April 22, 2021 Posted April 22, 2021 science is the only religion that matters. invest in it beetle, ash, Stan AF and 1 other 4
mishra Posted April 22, 2021 Posted April 22, 2021 14 minutes ago, rising said: Yes, I agree .Also when you UK got the new variant they where able do the basic research quickly and determined with was main reason for it to be spreading and went to lockdown . We had double mutant first found long time back and now we have triple mutant. we have so many cases and we are not sure what's causing that's where the problem is. If we can get to that information and other information like symptoms where is mainly causing issue which is leading to death . I am sure even India Doctors/ Scientist can provide information on how better treat new variants Agree with your view, but my estimate is, top layer of India administration, itself is swept by Corona. My estimate is based in personal contacts. So for time being, its God help us.
BacktoCricaddict Posted April 22, 2021 Posted April 22, 2021 14 minutes ago, rising said: I am sure even India Doctors/ Scientist can provide information on how better treat new variants People must listen. Govt must validate the message of prevention and treatment strategies that are grounded in good science. Regulatory agencies must be given the freedom to apply rigorous scientific and statistical principles to hold companies accountable for clinical trial results. Keep politics and national pride considerations away from this, and Indian scientists will deliver.
YCCC Posted April 22, 2021 Posted April 22, 2021 It’s terrifying how quickly the situation can change with this bloody disease. The situation in India shows that. I hope everyone on here stays healthy. At the moment the situation in the UK is much improved but I fully expect another wave at some point, possibly caused by the Indian mutation which looks infectious and deadly enough to cause big problems worldwide
coffee_rules Posted April 23, 2021 Posted April 23, 2021 There are reports of people infected who have quarantined for 2 weeks. There is a scare of the virus bein airborne
gattaca Posted April 23, 2021 Posted April 23, 2021 (edited) @coffee_rules @BacktoCricaddict The similarities between COVID-19 and Spanish flu are mind boggling. How can the Indian scientists miss this part ? 1918 flu had similar curves of infection rates and deaths. I really surprised no one raised an alarm. 1918 had three waves. We definitely not paid much attention to history. https://www.boston25news.com/news/health/did-mutation-ramp-up-1918-flu-pandemic/4XITZ6B74JDWJCKKQ7LH753RD4/ Edited April 23, 2021 by gattaca coffee_rules 1
gattaca Posted April 23, 2021 Posted April 23, 2021 The only hope is the virus mutates in to less severe version and dies down. God/Goddess help my country people. coffee_rules and beetle 1 1
gattaca Posted April 23, 2021 Posted April 23, 2021 Seems like there is vaccine shortage in the world except US. Germany and turkey are importing Sputnik vaccine. Very surprising considering they are part of NATO and asking the Russian vaccine.
kepler37b Posted April 23, 2021 Author Posted April 23, 2021 40 minutes ago, gattaca said: The only hope is the virus mutates in to less severe version and dies down. God/Goddess help my country people. Will god help reckless and "nothing will happen to me, which should i care about others" people? I hope he does. Or else, we are looking at a major disaster. coffee_rules 1
gattaca Posted April 23, 2021 Posted April 23, 2021 (edited) 1 minute ago, kepler37b said: Will god help reckless and "nothing will happen to me, which should i care about others" people? I hope he does. Or else, we are looking at a major disaster. Buddy the only thing is hope. We were reckless. We didnt know it was this bad. Maaf kardo nah. We need to find a solution to this awful problem. I am in US in a top county in terms of educated and money making poeple and best schools in US (10 ratings for all elementary, middle and high school). you would be amazed at the recklessness of people here as well. The bars were open people in downtown with no masks as well. Edited April 23, 2021 by gattaca kepler37b and coffee_rules 2
kepler37b Posted April 23, 2021 Author Posted April 23, 2021 Delhi:- https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/306-covid-deaths-in-delhi-highest-in-24-hours-over-26-000-new-cases-2419857?pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories 306 deaths in one day in Dilli alone. Yikes. This is utmost scary. Are we heading for another national lockdown? I hope we do. I do not see any other alternative. coffee_rules 1
kepler37b Posted April 23, 2021 Author Posted April 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, gattaca said: Buddy the only thing is hope. We were reckless. We didnt know it was this bad. Maaf kardo nah. We need to find a solution to this awful problem. I am in US in a top county in terms of educated and money making poeple and best schools in US (10 ratings for all elementary, middle and high school). you would be amazed at the recklessness of people here as well. The bars were open people in downtown with no masks as well. I am livid due to personal reasons. Even in my extended family, people are going to temples and functions. I am just frustrated and out of words. coffee_rules and gattaca 2
jf1gp_1 Posted April 23, 2021 Posted April 23, 2021 9 hours ago, rkt.india said: Nothing is going to be enough. Whatever people will need is going to get short when you are having 3 lacs cases a day. Impossible to prepare infrastructure for such numbers. Don’t know why I returned to Delhi from Ddun 10 days back. Yes Ddun number are on rise but it will come under control. Delhi until lockdown people were carrying on like they did per COVID times. So I agree can’t have infra for billion careless people. coffee_rules 1
gattaca Posted April 23, 2021 Posted April 23, 2021 (edited) 26 minutes ago, kepler37b said: I am livid due to personal reasons. Even in my extended family, people are going to temples and functions. I am just frustrated and out of words. Man similar situation for me. I had to yell at my family to not do all any repair work at home for month and start wearing masks. Me living faraway makes it even harder to help them understand the gravity of the situation. Edited April 23, 2021 by gattaca coffee_rules and beetle 2
kepler37b Posted April 23, 2021 Author Posted April 23, 2021 24 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: Don’t know why I returned to Delhi from Ddun 10 days back. Yes Ddun number are on rise but it will come under control. Delhi until lockdown people were carrying on like they did per COVID times. So I agree can’t have infra for billion careless people. Stay safe sir. Next 30 days is going to be tough. Just isolate yourself from all idiots.
jf1gp_1 Posted April 23, 2021 Posted April 23, 2021 This should worry more people CNN Link ------ Greater risks for people who've had Covid-19 Covid-19 survivors, even those who had a mild form of the disease, appear to be at a much greater risk of death and need more medical care in the six months after their diagnosis, according to a study published Thursday in Nature. In what the authors say is the largest study yet of the long-term impacts of Covid-19, researchers looked at the records of more than 73,000 patients at the Veterans Health Administration who had had Covid-19 but weren't hospitalized with it, examining the records over a six-month period after their diagnoses. The researchers found that patients who had Covid-19 had a 60% higher risk of death between one and six months after getting sick than those who had not had Covid-19. They also had a 20% greater chance of needing more medical care over the six months. Respiratory problems were the most common complaint for those patients, but they also had a higher number of diagnoses for nervous system problems, headaches, trouble sleeping, anxiety, fear, trauma, stress disorders, stomach problems and metabolic disorders such as diabetes and obesity. They also had more treatment for low energy and fatigue. The researchers also looked at Covid-19 patients who had been hospitalized and saw similar results. The sickest patients seemed to have more long-term complications. coffee_rules 1