express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: prasidh is the kind of bowler who can make warner his bunny If Prasidh can cut out those odd half volleys, he can be very difficult for any batsman. As it is, he has troubled every top batsman he has bowled against. Not many pacers can combine pace, bounce, zip and movement for the same ball ... but he does. His ceiling can be very high for the 2 longer formats. Edited April 22, 2022 by express bowling DarkProfile and Mosher 2
Ankit_sharma03 Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 1 minute ago, express bowling said: If Prasidh can cut out those odd half volleys, he can be very difficult for any batsman. As it is, he has troubled every batsman he has bowled against. Not many pacers can combine pace, bounce, zip and movement for the same ball ... but he does. His ceiling can be very high for the 2 longer formats. for t20 he needs a lot of tweaking but then again he shud be good in 2 formats, he is young too much can affect his natural game . As of now its best he sticks to his best formats (odi n test) and as he gains exp and control he ll start to tweak his game in t20 also somewhat siraj n hazelwood did
Mesky99 Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 13 minutes ago, express bowling said: Prasidh 147.4 kph Prasidh when he goes full is a proper express bowler thou when he bowls back of length he slows today but the extra bounce makes up for it. Best Indian pacer currently imo. Both him and avesh should make to the world cup squad with Siraj, bumrah and harshal.
vishalvirsingh Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, express bowling said: Khaleel bowling outswingers to Buttler at sharp pace but Samson has not kept a 3rd man. 2 balls are edged to the boundary at 3rd man. a genine fast bowler bowling his heart out on a flat patta track and bowler bowling 140K +with the new ball..and no third Man. even 115K Pacers in cross and Azaad maidan's keep a third Man when they are bowling with the new ball ..i have been fielding in that position and normally behind third slip (close to the boundary). at least once or twice this fielder is required to stop the Miss that Keeper does( i field at long on or third man most of the times and i have stopped so many 4's fielding at third man /long on) . I am amazed that samson missed this............ Edited April 22, 2022 by vishalvirsingh rollingstoned, express bowling and DarkProfile 1 2
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 Chahal misses an easy catch of Pant off Prasidh. Mosher 1
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 Prasidh dismisses Pant with a short ball that bounces extra. Forward Defence, vishalvirsingh and Mosher 1 2
vishalvirsingh Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 11 minutes ago, Mesky99 said: Prasidh when he goes full is a proper express bowler thou when he bowls back of length he slows today but the extra bounce makes up for it. Best Indian pacer currently imo. Both him and avesh should make to the world cup squad with Siraj, bumrah and harshal. my Pick would be BOOM, Shammi, Prasidh, Umran and Khaleel. extra pacers Hardik , shardul and Venkatesh Iyer. Siraj/Umesh are not suitable for T20's - actually they should not play for India in T20's like . Harshal is a smart trundler but i will prefer to pick khaleel Or Umran ahead of him. Avesh Khan is also very good but Prasidh , khaleel and Umran are better than him as of today. SHAMMI has a lot of experience and if he is bowling 142k+ and in rhythm, he is one of the best in business Umran is a gamble, He can win you a match only on his own as He is 6 to 8 k quicker than any Indian Pacer. if i am the captain , i may prefer to take the gamble and play him in the 11 if he is looking very good on Nets. if he is looking raw , i can pick the others. but if umran is in rhythm nd bowling 150+.......it is Hell for the batsman playing him. DarkProfile 1
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 Prasidh 141 k hard length ball with bounce hits bat very hard Dot ball. Suhaan and Mosher 2
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 Prasidh Just 3 runs and a wicket in such a high scoring match. Suhaan and Mosher 2
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 Prasidh gets his 3rd wicket with a ball that angled away and caught behind. Mosher and Suhaan 2
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 Cracking 140 k yorker by Prasidh. Suhaan and Mosher 2
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 Prasidh 143 k dot ball. Mosher and Suhaan 2
Forward Defence Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 Wicket maiden for Prasidh express bowling and Mosher 2
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 (edited) Prasidh .... wicket maiden in the 19th over of a high scoring match. 3 for 22 off 4 overs ... with asking rate of 11 Edited April 22, 2022 by express bowling Mosher, Adamant, Forward Defence and 3 others 3 3
rollingstoned Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 I haven't watched Prasidh in domestic cricket but I got the feeling seeimg him play for India that he is a shy and reticent character, quintessentially S indian while fast bowlers ideally need some mongrel to get that little bit extra out of themselves. It is one of the things I feel that prevented Morkel from being an atg despite having everything else unlike Steyn. I have seen this from Prasidh in the last 2 matches however which is a good thing as long as it's not completely unrestrained.
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 Obed McCoy Economy rate of 17.3 Why was Kuldeep Sen dropped for him !!!! raki05 and Mosher 2
express bowling Posted April 22, 2022 Author Posted April 22, 2022 1 minute ago, rollingstoned said: I haven't watched Prasidh in domestic cricket but I got the feeling seeimg him play for India that he is a shy and reticent character, quintessentially S indian while fast bowlers ideally need some mongrel to get that little bit extra out of themselves. It is one of the things I feel that prevented Morkel from being an atg despite having everything else unlike Steyn. I have seen this from Prasidh in the last 2 matches however which is a good thing as long as it's not completely unrestrained. Prasidh has become very aggressive from the ODI series he played against England in 2021. raki05, Mosher and rollingstoned 1 2
rkt.india Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 (edited) 3 minutes ago, express bowling said: Obed McCoy Economy rate of 17.3 Why was Kuldeep Sen dropped for him !!!! Swadeshi Ferrari se achhi videshi ambassador. Edited April 22, 2022 by rkt.india Lord, DarkProfile, express bowling and 2 others 4 1
DarkProfile Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 2 minutes ago, rollingstoned said: I haven't watched Prasidh in domestic cricket but I got the feeling seeimg him play for India that he is a shy and reticent character, quintessentially S indian while fast bowlers ideally need some mongrel to get that little bit extra out of themselves. It is one of the things I feel that prevented Morkel from being an atg despite having everything else unlike Steyn. I have seen this from Prasidh in the last 2 matches however which is a good thing as long as it's not completely unrestrained. Yes, he does come across as a "mama's boy". If he can find a good bowling mentor who can play the role of "mama" to him, he'll keep improving.
rkt.india Posted April 22, 2022 Posted April 22, 2022 (edited) Obed McCoy: main jhukega nahi CPL nahi, IPL hai main Edited April 22, 2022 by rkt.india