express bowling Posted May 5, 2022 Author Posted May 5, 2022 1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said: Wooah...90 and 94 MPH. 89.5 mph and 92.6 mph Mosher and singhvivek141 2
singhvivek141 Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 1 minute ago, Sgattick10 said: These chutiyaas They like Bhuvi bhaiya...gently placing the ball at 125 kph with swing, line and length Mosher, Vijy, Sgattick10 and 3 others 6
express bowling Posted May 5, 2022 Author Posted May 5, 2022 Just now, Sgattick10 said: These chutiyaas This is exactly what I was saying The billions of fast bowling detractors in India will start talking against pace when a quick bowler gets hit mercilessly. We need some good performances by the quicks to steam roll this bias. Mosher, Vijy, raki05 and 2 others 5
speedheat Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 5 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: These chutiyaas These b@ster knows nothing about pace bowling, their favourite 125kph wali Bhubi bhabi will travel @400kph in Australia. Sgattick10, Vijy, raki05 and 2 others 2 3
Suhaan Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 7 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: These chutiyaas Kuch toh log kahenge Logo ka kaam hai chewtiyapa karna Vk1, express bowling and Sgattick10 1 2
rkt.india Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 5 minutes ago, express bowling said: This is exactly what I was saying The billions of fast bowling detractors in India will start talking against pace when a quick bowler gets hit mercilessly. We need some good performances by the quicks to steam roll this bias. We need Puns like bouncy pitches. Vijy 1
Suhaan Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 4 minutes ago, express bowling said: This is exactly what I was saying The billions of fast bowling detractors in India will start talking against pace when a quick bowler gets hit mercilessly. We need some good performances by the quicks to steam roll this bias. Boobie has not been able to pick even half of wickets Umran has picked up till now Only economy not gonna work anymore, as i said Bumrah does it even better ,he even is his bad phase picks wickets and can bowl jaffas to pick important wickets There is no role for Boobie express bowling and Vijy 2
express bowling Posted May 5, 2022 Author Posted May 5, 2022 13 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Boobie has not been able to pick even half of wickets Umran has picked up till now Only economy not gonna work anymore, as i said Bumrah does it even better ,he even is his bad phase picks wickets and can bowl jaffas to pick important wickets There is no role for Boobie We at ICF know that. But Chetan Sharma does not. Mosher and Suhaan 2
SandeepMotta Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 (edited) Harsha Bhogle when nortje bowls at 141kmps " This is some serious pace". Also, Harsha Bhogle when tyagi bowls at 143 " its decent pace". Bhogle and Gavaskar need to thrown out. Have become outdated and boring. Edited May 5, 2022 by SandeepMotta Lone Wolf, Mosher, Suhaan and 2 others 5
Suhaan Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 (edited) 6 minutes ago, SandeepMotta said: Harsha Bhogle when nortje bowls at 141kmps " This is some serious pace". Also, Harsha Bhogle when tragic bowls at 143 " its decent pace". Bhogle and Gavaskar need to thrown out. Have become outdated and boring. Amitabh Bachchan once advised Harsha to praise Indian players as well on air This fellow has problem praising uncapped Indian batsmen forget about pacers,they deliberately ignore them High time BCCI kicks them out Harsha doesn't bring even excitement with his present commentating skills Edited May 5, 2022 by Suhaan express bowling and Mosher 2
SandeepMotta Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 Also can't stand Bhogle's cringeworth sense of humor when only he seems to laugh at his own jokes. But more importantly cant stand how he degrades indian fast bowlers. express bowling 1
Suhaan Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 (edited) 42 minutes ago, express bowling said: We at ICF know that. But Chetan Sharma does not. Ganguly will interfere for good I really want him to do it and do it for the betterment of Indian cricket and chnage the psche again ,like once he did in the past Edited May 5, 2022 by Suhaan Mosher and express bowling 2
Suhaan Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 1 hour ago, rollingstoned said: Pitch doesn't have enough bounce. You need that to throw a determined Warner off his timing and shots where only pace isn't enough. He played with a point to prove. Umran will eventually learn how to outdo batsmen who aren't phased with pace alone Like how to bowl at Butler,Warner, Livingstone etc express bowling, rollingstoned and Mosher 3
express bowling Posted May 5, 2022 Author Posted May 5, 2022 Tyagi is hitting the ball powerfully. There is definitely some hitting and batting ability there. raki05, singhvivek141, Mosher and 1 other 4
singhvivek141 Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 54 minutes ago, express bowling said: Tyagi is hitting the ball powerfully. There is definitely some hitting and batting ability there. Even if he has batting ability of Navdeep Saini, I will be happy. Saini is also a very capable batter at the tail end. Suhaan, raki05 and express bowling 3
vishalvirsingh Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 2 hours ago, express bowling said: Average Speeds today Umran. 149 kph Tyagi. 144 kph i cant believe this...shammi , boom , umesh , siraj do not bowl even a single ball @149K. Een accuracy He was not as bad as the bowling analysis shows. warner and powell were lucky to get few lives. actually williamson dropped him of umran's bowling itself. if you miss catches and do not pounce on mis hits ( created by Umran's sheer pace), than what can Umran do. i would say powell and arner got a bit lucky to hit n survive him. He is the biggest challenge to opposition team, only one or 2 batsman have the skills to play his pace and survive. if these batsman kinda survive umran then they have some chance. else umran may get 2 or 4 wickets and finish the game in his spell itself. secondly bowling him in first 6 overs is dangerous as captain cannot place more than 2 fielders outside the circle where as against that pace you need a straightish thirdman and three more fielders outside the circle. so he should have been asked to bowl after 6 overs. he gave some runs of his first over in the power play thru snicks and mis hits too. williamson was not good as a captain. even his style of batting does not suit a t20 game. Lone Wolf, Vijy and singhvivek141 3
vishalvirsingh Posted May 5, 2022 Posted May 5, 2022 2 hours ago, speedheat said: I missed umrans 157kph i think this lad will touch 165 KPH too very soon. speedheat 1
express bowling Posted May 5, 2022 Author Posted May 5, 2022 11 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said: i cant believe this...shammi , boom , umesh , siraj do not bowl even a single ball @149K. Umesh during 2011 to 2017 and Bumrah during 2017 to 2019 crossed 149 kph often enough. And that too in tests. And Bumrah has done it twice in tests in 2021 too. raki05, Mosher and Vijy 3
express bowling Posted May 5, 2022 Author Posted May 5, 2022 (edited) Our pool of genuine quicks is getting larger. ( Pacers who can bowl entire overs around 90 mph or higher with hostility ) In the order of skillsets Bumrah Prasidh Tyagi Umran Sen Edited May 5, 2022 by express bowling raki05 and Mosher 2