Just now, Mesky99 said:

Thampi I feel has credentials to, ahead of the overrated duo of nagarkoti and mavi, the rest are top notch with proven track record and high skillset. Don't forget Yash dayal, prithviraj Yarra, khaleel.

Yes absolutely. Yash dayal is a stud. 

Prithvi deserves a chance. Too much competition brah. 

I am starting to lose faith in nagarkoti and mavi too tbh. But they are still young though? 

Thampi is actually fast wtf. Thought he was a trundler. What about apple tom lol what a name? Heard he is decent. 

6 minutes ago, Mesky99 said:

Thampi I feel has credentials to, ahead of the overrated duo of nagarkoti and mavi, the rest are top notch with proven track record and high skillset. Don't forget Yash dayal, prithviraj Yarra, khaleel.

Khaleel Ahmed could be a slightly slower alternative to Prasidh Krishna in white ball cricket.

After Prasidh,  Khaleel is the 2nd bounciest quick bowler from India now. 

We need to use a bounce bowler in most matches and preferably 2 in tests outside Asia.

2 hours ago, Jay said:

Bunrah

Prasidh

Siraj

Saini

Tyagi

Umran

Add in mousing khan

Avesh 

Porel

What a lineup brahh. Excited as *. 

Not to mention shami is still gold. He can play every alternate game and stat pad and win us games with gold rest in between. Want shami to focus purely on tests. 

In a 4 test series, he can easily play 2 or 3 with rest. 

What insane depth. Best bowling attack for tests. 

In LOI there is some work to be done but we are getting there quick. Top 3 in loi too. 

1 hour ago, Mesky99 said:

The Indian Pacer pool that interest me in early 2022

Established ....

Bumrah

Siraj

Shami

New to Team India ....

Prasidh

Newbies ....

Umran

Tyagi

Sen

Hangargekar 

Dayal

Akashdeep

Nagarkoti

On the fringe ....

Khaleel

Saini

Will keep an eye ....

Avesh

Thampi

Edited by express bowling
1 hour ago, express bowling said:

Ravi Shastri talking about Prasidh Krishna

"   Ravi Shastri, who has now returned to the commentary box for Star Sports, gushed on about Krishna who made his ODI debut last year when Shastri was still India’s head coach.

“He was relentless. If you’re bowling at lengths, the hard lengths, when you beat the bat and get the edges, you expect some odd ball (that may go loose). But he was mean, he gave nothing,” Shastri said on Star Sports’ post-match show.

“He made sure the batsmen have their driving licenses in their pockets. He said ‘I don’t want to see your driving licenses, I don’t want to give you anything on the bat. I’m going to ping you on the backfoot and get you out’.”

Ravi Shastri was particularly impressed with how Krishna got rid of Kane Williamson. The seamer came closer to the stumps, hitting the back of length area, a hint of swing in the batter forcing Williamson to play with a slightly open face and the Kiwi nicked it; the extra bounce that Krishna gets because of his height is threatening, Shastri reckons.

“Look at the way he got Williamson out. (Usually, bowlers would go) Top of off-stump, get the nick. He knew there was bounce there, and he said ‘I’ll take that nick to a foot-and-a-half, top of off-stump’. He’s got the height, he’s got the wrist and he’s got the seam coming out high. Good to see an Indian banging it in against a world-class player,” Ravi Shastri explained.

Prasidh Krishna finished with excellent bowling figures of 2/16 from his 4 overs, one of which was a wicket maiden. "

https://thecricketlounge.com/2022/03/ipl-2022-ravi-shastri-trolled-kane-williamson-while-praising-prasidh-krishna/?amp=1

That was Mcgrathesque stuff from Prasidh. This is what McGrath did as bread and butter on bouncy Aussie pitches.

2 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Here is a young Indian Fast bowler ( Akashdeep )  hitting mid-140s and getting steep bounce 

But the fecking Indian commentators are not uttering a word.   :mad:

because only we grovel at white master feet only no bhai. sunny ji say now we select brilliant outstanding bowling tailunt from mumbai only no?

2 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

dam walla banda hain ...he has scope to further increase his speed. secondly he gets bounce from mid pitch a bit like Prasidh. He can improve and my get to play for India.

Test bowling prospect lagta hain akashdeep..

has perfect bouncers little less effective than Prasidh ..always bowling between 136 to 143K....genuine pace though not superfast but good enough.