Who should be considered as next potential India batting all rounder in T20

There is place in T20 for a batting all rounder , someone who can bowl couple of overs in every match with decent returns and can get some quick runs at 140+  towards the end and also a good fielder .

It will be great if India invests in some young guys so that they can scale up  one level high and can be a good  replacement in time to come . 

Some of the contenders -> Abhishek Sharma , Lalit yadav, Samad 

Lalit yadav is the new face to emerge this IPL.  From whatever little seen in this IPL , there is something about him which makes me feel , may be this is the guy who should be on top of the queue as an experiment. 

Looks very good while batting and  perhaps bowls better than others . 

What is your take on that ?

Edited by prudent_kreeda
33 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

He is not a bowler 

he doesnt have to bowl 10 overs, if he bowls regularly in domestic he can give 3-5 overs as 6th bowler . Problem is his domestic side also doesnt make him bowl regularly . If he works hard on it his bowling is actually decent and being a leggie is always an advantage 

On 4/30/2021 at 11:37 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

he doesnt have to bowl 10 overs, if he bowls regularly in domestic he can give 3-5 overs as 6th bowler . Problem is his domestic side also doesnt make him bowl regularly . If he works hard on it his bowling is actually decent and being a leggie is always an advantage 

Isn't even a domestic level bowler J&K is a club level team.

4 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Isn't even a domestic level bowler J&K is a club level team.

jadhav wasnt even a bowler in domestic. Seen him bowl in Ranji game and IPL....he has decent control just need to keep practicing . Much better then when guys like Rohit n kohli think to roll their arm over 

J&k is still producing some decent talent, By that logic jharkhand wasnt great when dhoni came . To be a 4-5 over bowler u just need control.....wkts arent even an expectation and for control u need to bowl regularly. He is in SRH ...working with murali n rashid will help him a bit to.  

5 minutes ago, express bowling said:

I like Samad but he hardly bowls. Can be a good power hitter at 6 or 7.

Haven't seen Lalit Yadav bat much.

Lalit i dnt think is an international material 

5 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Abhishek Sharma is disappointing.

abhishek wud work best if he opens which is going to be a tough ask considering the competition. 

Either he starts batting in middle for punjab n works on his game as middle order player 

Times have changed now man. Nowadays even part timers have to be of a certain standard due to flat pitches and ruthless batting.

Just imagine what a team like England will do to a mediocre part timer. Could lose the match in a couple of overs. 

Samad needs to bowl a lot more in domestics and IPL before being considered as a potential International allrounder. 

9 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Times have changed now man. Nowadays even part timers have to be of a certain standard due to flat pitches and ruthless batting.

Just imagine what a team like England will do to a mediocre part timer. Could lose the match in a couple of overs. 

Samad needs to bowl a lot more in domestics and IPL before being considered as a potential International allrounder. 

thats what im saying. 

He nyways shudnt be considered a full all rounder. Just a batsman who can bowl a bit, the job root, maxwell do or jadhav did . But he needs to bowl regularly 

Samad played in 4 matches this IPL and did not bowl even one over. To be considered as an all rounder, he has to start bowling first. An all rounder should be bowling at least two over per match on average to begin with. Let's see whether he is considered as all rounder even at IPL level by his franchisee in 2022. Samad should not be considered as all rounder as of now. He isn't even bowling like part timer.

Edited by Straight Drive
On 4/30/2021 at 5:24 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Abdul Samad - but neither his state side or his franchise use him well....so i dnt know how will he make it 

But how is he an allrounder? 

I bowl better than him and I haven't even played state level cricket. 

We don't need another batting allrounder. 

Hardik Pandya is our batting allrounder and Shardul Thakur will be our bowling allrounder. That's more than enough. 

Shardul's ability with the bat is really underrated both by the fans and Shardul himself. 

22 minutes ago, Adamant said:

We don't need another batting allrounder. 

Hardik Pandya is our batting allrounder and Shardul Thakur will be our bowling allrounder. That's more than enough. 

Shardul's ability with the bat is really underrated both by the fans and Shardul himself. 

No its hi economy that worries everyone in t20. 

27 minutes ago, Adamant said:

But how is he an allrounder? 

I bowl better than him and I haven't even played state level cricket

That shows ur understanding of cricket.

Thread ka tittle kya hai ?? Batting all rounder....as batting all rounder u shud be able to bowl when needed which he can just he needs to bowl regulaly im domestic. Not a big thing, just needs to be told by TM to state side. Also, When u disagree with one option do provide one more.