coffee_rules Posted May 26, 2021 Posted May 26, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Vilander said: Uncle did you ask him before giving off personal information about him in public. Or as usual happy in others people expense? It was a joke, semi-uncle! He has told about his pilot training himself here on ICF. Edited May 26, 2021 by coffee_rules
beetle Posted May 26, 2021 Posted May 26, 2021 3 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said: They didn't enforce social distancing now, did they? The company okayed the flight. They even flew over temple. What is the crew going to do if it is a wedding flight? Pilots don't fly over a temple on request. Cabin crew don't usually allow this nonsense unless it is known that it is a wedding flight. velu 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 26, 2021 Posted May 26, 2021 1 minute ago, beetle said: The company okayed the flight. They even flew over temple. What is the crew going to do if it is a wedding flight? Pilots don't fly over a temple on request. Cabin crew don't usually allow this nonsense unless it is known that it is a wedding flight. Sarcasm, ji. Pure, unadulterated sarcasm. beetle 1
vvvslaxman Posted May 26, 2021 Posted May 26, 2021 Biggest mistake Indians commit is when they meet relatives who show no symptoms they assume they don't have COVID. A case which i talkedin other thread is like that. She went from Australia to see her parents. Before going there she went to Delhi to see another friend where all 4 of them had covid. Asymptomatic or they were in their early stages. She contracted it gave it to her family. All hospitalized. Father died. He had one of her closest friend to do the rites for her dad. He contracted and he also died. This is called stupidity. Tragic one. I am sure everyone on the plane probably assumed nobody is infected because they are from my family and they look happy. velu 1
Vilander Posted May 26, 2021 Posted May 26, 2021 3 hours ago, coffee_rules said: It was a joke, semi-uncle! He has told about his pilot training himself here on ICF. ok - i did not think you will respond.. i just want to keep bugging you man, sorry i dont like you that much.
velu Posted May 26, 2021 Author Posted May 26, 2021 3 hours ago, beetle said: The company okayed the flight. They even flew over temple. What is the crew going to do if it is a wedding flight? seriously
velu Posted May 26, 2021 Author Posted May 26, 2021 49 minutes ago, Vilander said: ok - i did not think you will respond.. i just want to keep bugging you man, sorry i dont like you that much. coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted May 26, 2021 Posted May 26, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Vilander said: ok - i did not think you will respond.. i just want to keep bugging you man, sorry i dont like you that much. Likewise Edited May 26, 2021 by coffee_rules
EnterTheVoid Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 12 hours ago, coffee_rules said: @EnterTheVoid the pilot disapproves ? Any shaking of leg mid-air might cause aerial imbalance of weight and cause the passengers to meet its maker. I wouldn't put past the wedding posse to barge into the cockpit and get selfies with the captain/first officer/flight instruments. Never know the lengths people will go for a good Instagram photo these days. coffee_rules 1
beetle Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 Marriages conducted secretly despite a ban in lockdown, declared illegal in MP http://dhunt.in/g5Dom?s=a&uu=0xacead4534ef0c2be&ss=pd Source : "Hindustan Times" via Dailyhunt Download Nowhttp://dhunt.in/DWND Do the same for these idiots. They break the law of social distancing and lockdown, don't acknowlegde the act . No blessings from the law . No registration, no marriage certificate ....because the act was illegal!!!! coffee_rules and velu 2
velu Posted May 27, 2021 Author Posted May 27, 2021 5 hours ago, EnterTheVoid said: I wouldn't put past the wedding posse to barge into the cockpit and get selfies with the captain/first officer/flight instruments. Never know the lengths people will go for a good Instagram photo these days. beetle 1
EnterTheVoid Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 25 minutes ago, beetle said: It is on the ground. Sab chalta hai... If the pilots are busy taking selfies, who is flying the plane? The plane is not going anywhere.
Mariyam Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 6 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said: If the pilots are busy taking selfies, who is flying the plane? The plane is not going anywhere. Auto pilot?
EnterTheVoid Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 Just now, Mariyam said: Auto pilot? Auto pilot in name only. It's not as automatic as people think. beetle 1
Mariyam Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 (edited) 6 minutes ago, EnterTheVoid said: Auto pilot in name only. It's not as automatic as people think. Don't laugh at my ignorance, but I always thought that once the flight is at cruising altitude, all the pilots have to do is press the auto pilot button and the aircraft keeps going straight in the pre set direction and pilots need intervene only if there is a need to change altitude/direction or inclement bad weather. And that's when the pilots have coffee/listen to songs etc. I know, I know, I can be stupid at times. Edited May 27, 2021 by Mariyam
coffee_rules Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 Machines fly the plane, landing and take off too. Pilots are there to monitor the various gauges and meters and be ready to override the machine and take control of the plane just in case it needs to. This is from what I get from movies. Also, if a meter stops working, pilots tap on it as if it matters. They then look at the right or left engines and see it stop without doing much. only then they panic. beetle and Mariyam 2
EnterTheVoid Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 7 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Don't laugh at my ignorance, but I always thought that once the flight is at cruising altitude, all the pilots have to do is press the auto pilot button and the aircraft keeps going straight in the pre set direction and pilots need intervene only if there is a need to change altitude/direction or inclement bad weather. And that's when the pilots have coffee/listen to songs etc. I know, I know, I can be stupid at times. You're 60% correct. Auto pilot helps minimise manual control, thus increasing the pilot's capacity to observe the bigger picture. You can take your hands off the controls. And the plane will still fly. When you fly a plane, you fly with two fingers. The tip of the two fingers. coffee_rules 1
EnterTheVoid Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Also, if a meter stops working, pilots tap on it as if it matters. They then look at the right or left engines and see it stop without doing much. only then they panic. If all engines on a plane fail, the plane will still fly. It will just glide. How far the plane glides is another story. The plane will glide until it runs out of altitude - it might end up in the water, in a paddock or into buildings. I'm my experience, a plane is likely to experience partial engine failure. Than full engine failure. A partial engine failure is bad. But enough to be able to make a safe landing. construction430 and coffee_rules 2
beetle Posted May 27, 2021 Posted May 27, 2021 1 hour ago, EnterTheVoid said: If the pilots are busy taking selfies, who is flying the plane? The plane is not going anywhere. They are taking selfie break instead of cigarette break between landing and next take off. Pilots are humans too. EnterTheVoid 1