3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Ok let’s outrage that the Govt might have potentially hacked into some phones using malware , based on a leaked database of phone numbers.

giphy.gif

The gif is damn funny though.

You can see liberals and bhakts arguing face to face. :phehe:

55 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Why do you think illegal snooping is justified when legal surveillance option is available?

Because the outcome is the same, rest of The country is saved by these troublemakers

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Was it done by govt or intelligence agencies?

Look at who would benefit from snooping into phones of Such:  

-Indian SC Judge

-Election Commissioner

-Rahul Gandhi

-One of the Accuser of Chief Justice Gogoi

1 hour ago, rkt.india said:

Was it done by govt or intelligence agencies?

-Indian SC Judge

-Election Commissioner

-Rahul Gandhi

22 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

-Indian SC Judge

-Election Commissioner

-Rahul Gandhi

Leaked database as potential candidates, wouldn't that suspect the independent "media" watch? Who funds Amnesty International or Frustrared Stories like this NGOs? We will take their word as the rule of the country's laws and start probing? 

There are multiple RTI s filed on how much the govt spent on Pegasus. We might get a clear picture in a day or two. What will be the next spin after that. Let's wait and watch :phehe:

Feeling bad for rohini singh ,saali 2bhk kl eidi pe badi photo dikha rahi thi ,batao ye to inka iq hai ki ye price tag tak to nhi nikal pati,wk wo madison mawali ki biwi,kisi ne phuddu banaya uska aur ek saal tak bani rhi ,arey jab buddhi hi aisi hai in fuddujeeviyo ki to koi kyun inpe croro udayega

Lol nice. This is like saying I planned to rob 10 crores but I robbed only 1 crore so I am innocent. :phehe: please read the articles carefully.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/2021/07/19/india-nso-pegasus/?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=acq-intl&utm_campaign=eng-pegasus-2021&utm_content=india

//// It is not known how many of the phones on the list were actually targeted for surveillance or how many attempts were successful. Forensic analyses performed on 22 smartphones in India whose numbers appeared on the list showed that 10 were targeted with Pegasus, seven of them successfully. Eight of the 12 inconclusive results involved Android phones//

2 hours ago, ash said:

lol ok....

Basically media orgs ran front page headlines quoting amnesty...then amnesty ka hawa tight....looking to back out....same media orgs than pressurise them....back to business.

Its just a list with names. they have nothing else. This will not stand in any court.

India's watergate lol.  goto court ...what is stopping you? why just rant.

3 hours ago, ash said:

Lol nice. This is like saying I planned to rob 10 crores but I robbed only 1 crore so I am innocent. :phehe: please read the articles carefully.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/world/2021/07/19/india-nso-pegasus/?utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=acq-intl&utm_campaign=eng-pegasus-2021&utm_content=india

//// It is not known how many of the phones on the list were actually targeted for surveillance or how many attempts were successful. Forensic analyses performed on 22 smartphones in India whose numbers appeared on the list showed that 10 were targeted with Pegasus, seven of them successfully. Eight of the 12 inconclusive results involved Android phones//

The hacks — confirmed by forensic analysis of the phones — represent a tiny fraction of what may be a vast surveillance net, intensifying concerns about the erosion of civil liberties in India under Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

This is called shooting hawa mein teer marna (shooting darts in the air), No mention of who did the forensic analysis (The hacks!) .  They go with a conjecture of "may be" to a confirmed opinion of "erosion of civil liberties". this is the level of unbiased reportage! No wonder Gujarat files, the investigative report on 2002 was thrown out of the court. Let them go to court with such investigative reports.