zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Rohit has played 10 innings in england till now Let me take equal sample of pujara 1st 10 Rohit 1st 10 innings eng- 328 runs avg of 36.44 Pujara 1st 10 innings in eng - 222 runs avg of 22.22 @maniac- the next time He ridiculous rohit show him this Pointless post as bowling attacks as if Rohit had played for Ind earlier his avg would be way less. Also Rohit has been dropped multiple times and only on when he showed good form
zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: He didnt alone win u , whole team performed n won Dnt insult others If pujara wud have scored when other made runs even we wud have won then also like Last time in eng when rat scored 2014 in aus when rat scored Praising Pujara is not insulting others. I may say that guys like you are trying to insult Pujara. Pujara has helped Ind win in Aus in two series on a row.
New guy Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 (edited) OP is right, you have to read the fine print, like those TV ads Pujara - the hero of a hundred battles* *99 of them were defeats Edited September 2, 2021 by New guy express bowling 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 Just now, zen said: Pointless post as bowling attacks as if Rohit had played for Ind earlier his avg would be way less. Also Rohit has been dropped multiple times and only on when he showed good form bowling attack to iss series men bhi same hai yet rohit is avg 39 till now and pujara 27
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 (edited) 2 minutes ago, zen said: Praising Pujara is not insulting others. I may say that guys like you are trying to insult Pujara. Pujara has helped Ind win in Aus in two series on a row. no im not insulting, i showed u how u have manipulated some stats n made dozen post about his greatness whereas reality is he has failed in 4 countries out 0f 5 overseas and u call him 50% team dependent If anything ir insulting others and i showed u his stats that u dnt share ....... his numbers are insulting him not me Edited September 2, 2021 by Ankit_sharma03
zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: bowling attack to iss series men bhi same hai yet rohit is avg 39 till now and pujara 27 we know that Pujara is not at his best but still managing to help Ind win a test and hit a 91. Rohit has been dropped from the team many times including in Aus. Guys in form have not even hit 40 runs in total in this inning (KL 17, Rohit 11 and Jadeja 10).
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 1 minute ago, zen said: we know that Pujara is not at his best but still managing to help Ind win a test and hit a 91. Rohit has been dropped from the team many times including in Aus. 7th highest scorer won us the game 91 when he got half vollies on leg, agle din they got their lines right and he was back in hut in minutes Rohit has been dropped and so shud have been pujara after his 1st cycle since he was a big failure in every country overseas in his 1st cycle. Heck even dhawan scored a ton in england 1 minute ago, zen said: Guys in form have not even hit 40 runs in total in this inning (KL 17, Rohit 11 and Jadeja 10). when pujara was in form in england, kya ukhaad liya . At best 1-100.... KL already has done KL to buri form men 149 maar gaya , pujara cudnt cross 55
zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: no im not insulting, i showed u how u have manipulated some stats n made dozen post about his greatness whereas reality is he has failed in 4 countries out 0f 5 overseas and u call him 50% team dependent If anything ir insulting others and i showed u his stats that u dnt share ....... his numbers are insulting him not me I do not think you understood what I wrote -> I said that a Pujara at 50% (a 50% Pujara) is still making an impact. From the OP: “I have maintained that Pujara is the most impactful Indian test batsman since 1990. What is heartening to see is that he is able to make impact despite being not at his best!! Who can forget his 500+ runs series in Aus ... Recently, in SENA - the last series in Aus where he hit 3 50s in last 2 tests and now in Eng, helped Ind win the 2nd test and waging a battle in the 3rd! Fans, let's salute the hero of a hundred battles!!
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 2 minutes ago, zen said: I do not think you understood what I wrote -> I said that a Pujara at 50% (a 50% Pujara) is still making an impact. avg 27 at his bad avg 39 last time at his best Iske best aur worst men zyaada farq nhin, He is not even India highest scorer in series ...making an impact the match we won he was 7th highest scorer ...........................................100 ko 7 se divide kro to 50% nhin aata
zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: 7th highest scorer won us the game 91 when he got half vollies on leg, agle din they got their lines right and he was back in hut in minutes Rohit has been dropped and so shud have been pujara after his 1st cycle since he was a big failure in every country overseas in his 1st cycle. Heck even dhawan scored a ton in england when pujara was in form in england, kya ukhaad liya . At best 1-100.... KL already has done KL to buri form men 149 maar gaya , pujara cudnt cross 55 Yes (please “read” what is being said) That is your opinion Pujara’s form began with that 130 odd not out in Eng, helping Ind win a series in Aus with 500+ runs and 2nd time too. As long as a batsman steps in one of the countries in such a big fashion it is fine KL was never out of form. Just not good enough to be consistent. Did well in one test along with Pant
Ankit_sharma03 Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 1 minute ago, zen said: Pujara’s form began with that 130 odd not out in Eng, helping Ind win a series in Aus with 500+ runs and 2nd time too. As long as a batsman steps in one of the countries in such a big fashion it is fine bas 2 series ki form Pura 1st overseas cycle he failed uske baad sirf 2 series usme bhi ek 39 ,......thats it 2 minutes ago, zen said: KL was never out of form. Just not good enough to be consistent. Did well in one test along with Pant he lost his whole technique, their are enough evidence video's on how his technique was Fcked up that year he scored coz he has quality
zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: avg 27 at his bad avg 39 last time at his best Iske best aur worst men zyaada farq nhin, He is not even India highest scorer in series ...making an impact the match we won he was 7th highest scorer ...........................................100 ko 7 se divide kro to 50% nhin aata Ppl who understand test cricket including how a game can change in a session can see the merit of a batsman hitting 45 with Ind 18/1 and getting out at 155/4 (Eng bowled out for 120). Also hit a 91, the lone warrior in the next test! You have been writing against Pujara since 2018 from what I recall. Keep trying
zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: bas 2 series ki form Pura 1st overseas cycle he failed uske baad sirf 2 series usme bhi ek 39 ,......thats it he lost his whole technique, their are enough evidence video's on how his technique was Fcked up that year he scored coz he has quality That is fine if you can redeem yourself big time. Every batsman will not have a similar career. India has never had a relatively consistent opening pair. Dhawan-Vijay, Dhawan-KL, Agarwal-Shaw, Rohit-KL, and so on, putting more pressure on Pujara who served as a virtual opener. Next series, we may have different openers, hardly anything to write much about
Trichromatic Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 10 minutes ago, zen said: Ppl who understand test cricket including how a game can change in a session can see the merit of a batsman hitting 45 with Ind 18/1 and getting out at 155/4 (Eng bowled out for 120). Also hit a 91, the lone warrior in the next test! You have been writing against Pujara since 2018 from what I recall. Keep trying Top scorers are flops, 7th highest scorer is match winner. Extraordinary understanding of test cricket. Cricspin 1
Gambit Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 Even Rohit Sharma has a higher average in test cricket than Pujara Cricspin 1
zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 Just now, Trichromatic said: Top scorers are flops, 7th highest scorer is match winner. Extraordinary understanding of test cricket. If a batsman not at his best, comes in it India at 18/1. See Ind past 55/3 (still in negative) to 155, he has helped India win the game (does not imply others have not). Then goes on to wage a lone battle with a 91 in the next test needs an applause. Of course, the guy has helped Ind win a series for the first time in Aus too scoring 3 100s and 500+ runs
Frustrated Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 No of threads created for Pujara in ICF in last 2 years is much higher than the no of runs scored by him. express bowling 1
ThirtyD. Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 8 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: Top scorers are flops, 7th highest scorer is match winner. Extraordinary understanding of test cricket. Batting without intent and purpose is now glorified as “grit” because dabbing the countless number of balls would help Team win matches and series. If not for Gill, Sharma, Pant we wouldn’t have won at Gabba. That’s the difference between batting with intent and without. express bowling 1
Trichromatic Posted September 2, 2021 Posted September 2, 2021 8 minutes ago, zen said: If a batsman not at his best, comes in it India at 18/1. See Ind past 55/3 (still in negative) to 155, he has helped India win the game (does not imply others have not). Then goes on to wage a lone battle with a 91 in the next test needs an applause. Of course, the guy has helped Ind win a series for the first time in Aus too scoring 3 100s and 500+ runs Yes, top scorer and Man of match is flop and 7th highest scorer is match winner. I agree with your understanding of cricket.
zen Posted September 2, 2021 Author Posted September 2, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: Yes, top scorer and Man of match is flop and 7th highest scorer is match winner. I agree with your understanding of cricket. Strawman arguments If you are in good form and cannot utilize that to have a big series, you are not doing a great service to your team As for Pujara, guy is playing at like 50% but still managing to make an impact (does not imply that others did not do well) as discussed Two different things! Edited September 2, 2021 by zen