coffee_rules Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 SLC recently banned its players for 6 months and fined heftily for players like Dickwella, for violating the bio-bubble . There are higher stakes and millions invested behind them. They are not merely humans
New guy Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 51 minutes ago, rkt.india said: That's up to players. Yeah BCCI will ignore billions at risk so that players can do what they want. Lol. anish2tweet 1
urbestfriend Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 Lol at the comment that players are human beings. Its one thing to say that bio bubble breach can happen despite tough measures, and one has to be considerate that staff and players might turn up positive, but saying they are humans and its ok to breach the bubble when so much is at stake is unbelievable.. Its not like India cant find enough cricketers and staff who is ready to follow the protocol if these set of people cant do it..
mishra Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 1 hour ago, New guy said: Yeah BCCI will ignore billions at risk so that players can do what they want. Lol. Bhai, jab bubble nahi hai to nahi hai. Why do u not understand the BS is being peddled by English media so that people like you fall in trap. Don’t say Indian media has a IQ. Next you will blame that He got covid because he used toilets of stadium instead of wearing a nappy during match.
New guy Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 Just now, mishra said: Bhai, jab bubble nahi hai to nahi hai. Why do u not understand the BS is being peddled by English media so that people like you fall in trap. Don’t say Indian media has a IQ. Next you will blame that He got covid because he used toilets of stadium instead of wearing a nappy during match. Dude there are agreements in place and if you break the agreement there will be blame when such things happen And what again you dont understand is that this match is inconsequential, its the IPL which is the big risk here
mishra Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: SLC recently banned its players for 6 months and fined heftily for players like Dickwella, for violating the bio-bubble . There are higher stakes and millions invested behind them. They are not merely humans But there is no bio bubble. No covid related restrictions or facilities apart from hand sanitizer
mishra Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 Just now, New guy said: Dude there are agreements in place and if you break the agreement there will be blame when such things happen And what again you dont understand is that this match is inconsequential, its the IPL which is the big risk here What are u talking about man. There is nothing apart from sanitizers.
putrevus Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: You people keep talking idiotically. Bio bubble, protocols don't matter anymore. You are in Covid era. People have to live with it. You can't hold players on ransom with so called protocols and bubbles. They are humans too. You can't keep them locked into hotel room forever. You also have no info where did it come from. They could have contacted in hotel too. But they are for IPL, these players don't need to quarantine. They are not holding players for ransom but they sure can tell them not to mingle with general population.
mishra Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 4 minutes ago, putrevus said: But they are for IPL, these players don't need to quarantine. They are not holding players for ransom but they sure can tell them not to mingle with general population. They are staying in hotel, not using personal transport, eating in restaurant.
asterix Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 22 minutes ago, mishra said: But there is no bio bubble. No covid related restrictions or facilities apart from hand sanitizer What are you talking about? Then what is this? https://www.icccricketschedule.com/ipl-2021-player-not-part-of-bio-bubble-will-serve-6-days-quarantine-know-the-rule/
mishra Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 (edited) 26 minutes ago, asterix said: What are you talking about? Then what is this? https://www.icccricketschedule.com/ipl-2021-player-not-part-of-bio-bubble-will-serve-6-days-quarantine-know-the-rule/ Thats IPL BCCI another country which have to prove to ECB. Where does it says Indian players are in bio bubble in UK. https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.newindianexpress.com/sport/cricket/2021/jul/06/indian-teams-20-day-bio-bubble-break-in-uk-to-continuedespite-covid-19scare-2326340.amp https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.timesnownews.com/amp/sports/cricket/article/soft-bio-bubble-in-england-a-concern-admits-aakash-chopra-as-virus-breaches-indian-camp-in-sri-lanka/791353 Edited September 9, 2021 by mishra
rkt.india Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 (edited) 23 minutes ago, asterix said: What are you talking about? Then what is this? https://www.icccricketschedule.com/ipl-2021-player-not-part-of-bio-bubble-will-serve-6-days-quarantine-know-the-rule/ Vo IPL hai because there is no bio bubble in England, players have to serve jail term for 6 days Edited September 9, 2021 by rkt.india
rkt.india Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 40 minutes ago, putrevus said: But they are for IPL, these players don't need to quarantine. They are not holding players for ransom but they sure can tell them not to mingle with general population. Players have no responsibility regarding Covid anymore since board has done away with bio bubble. It's the responsibility of the boards to make such arrangements to keep them safe. After WTC, they stayed in England. They weren't in bio bubble. They weren't confined to rooms then. They roamed around. Pant got Covid in that period.
New guy Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Players have no responsibility regarding Covid anymore since board has done away with bio bubble. It's the responsibility of the boards to make such arrangements to keep them safe. After WTC, they stayed in England. They weren't in bio bubble. They weren't confined to rooms then. They roamed around. Pant got Covid in that period. Dude there are stringent agreements for every series and terms and conditions. Just becuae bio bubble was remoced doesnt mean all rules were removed Pant doing soemthing before the series is NOT the same as during series. All the links i provided say yoh need ECB permission to attend events with crowd Noe you are straight up lying and i dont understand why
zen Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 Bio bubble is basically a relatively secure environment where players and officials interact with those who are COVID negative. COVID negativity is ascertained through tests and/or after going through a quarantine period, and then following precautionary protocols. If in the UK, players freely interact with just about anyone, they are not in a "bio bubble". For example, if England players move around freely within England and show up to play without quarantine measures, Indian players cannot be said to be in a bio bubble. sandeep 1
New guy Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 51 minutes ago, putrevus said: But they are for IPL, these players don't need to quarantine. They are not holding players for ransom but they sure can tell them not to mingle with general population. @rkt.india is straight up lying and making things up and i have no idea why. He has been repeatedly provoded evidence that there is agreement between boards and you need persmission to attend crowded events but he keeps repeating the sme lies extrenely childish behavior. GoldenSun 1
New guy Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 1 minute ago, zen said: Bio bubble is basically a relatively secure environment where players and officials interact with those who are COVID negative. COVID negativity is ascertained through tests and/or after going through a quarantine period, and then following precautionary protocols. If in the UK, players freely interact with just about anyone, they are not in a "bio bubble". For example, if England players move around freely within England and show up to play without quarantine measures, Indian players cannot be said to be in a bio bubble. There is no bio bubble. However they still need ECB permission to attend crowded events outside schedule (this was applicable after seris started) and also Jay shah wrote to each player and official individually and asked them to avoid crowded events
zen Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 Just now, New guy said: There is no bio bubble. However they still need ECB permission to attend crowded events outside schedule (this was applicable after seris started) and also Jay shah wrote to each player and official individually and asked them to avoid crowded events Those can be referred to as precautionary protocols. Though by playing cricket at stadiums where if the crowd is not tested for COVID negative, ironically, it is like attending a crowded event.
asterix Posted September 9, 2021 Posted September 9, 2021 (edited) Let’s say they’ve got ECB approval to attend events. What about BCCI approval? if there’s no restrictions or Bio Bubble for players, will it not affect BCCI? Is ECB conducting any next event involved with these players after this series? Is ECB organising IPL? BCCI must’ve put strict protocols for these players and individuals regarding Covid so that it doesn’t affects the oncoming IPL and others series. If BCCI hasn’t restricted the players then it has no business in getting angry now if it leads to cancellation or postponement of IPL. I cannot imagine what RKT and others are saying. To hell with what current ECB rules are. ECB is not organising IPL. BCCI is organising it and it must’ve told players and officials to avoid crowded events or at least take permission from BCCI . The last thing BCCI would want is infected players resulting in cancellation of a Test Match or IPL. If what RKT is saying, BCCI shouldn’t have agreed to this tour as it might affect its marquee event, IPL. Edited September 9, 2021 by asterix