Shardul Thakur on Covid-19 outbreak in India's bubble: 'There was fear that it could happen to me or to anyone'

rkt.india

Reactions from many people were astonishing. 

Our org is allowing 1 month if any employee or family is impacted by covid. 

Not everyone is directly impacted, but as since it's difficult mentally, our target has been reduced by 30% upto September. 

On top of that  leadership have instructed management to encourage employees to prioritise their health and well being. 

But many people want to treat Indian players as just machines. 

Key takeaways from the interview:

He also picked up a vital tip from former India captain MS Dhoni along the way. "Once I was in Mahi bhai's room and holding his bat. He told me that my batting grip is too high and I need to hold it lower to get better control over the shot. Now I hold my bat there and it helps."

Credit MS Dhoni when you praise Lord! :hatsoff: Kya aadmi hai. He should be the next coach

9 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

Reactions from many people were astonishing. 

Our org is allowing 1 month if any employee or family is impacted by covid. 

Not everyone is directly impacted, but as since it's difficult mentally, our target has been reduced by 30% upto September. 

On top of that  leadership have instructed management to encourage employees to prioritise their health and well being. 

But many people want to treat Indian players as just machines. 

ecb and English fans don’t care about Indians, the funny bit is some Indian fans who have 0 self respect want to follow their lead and slit their wrists. Lol timid mfrs pity them.

4 minutes ago, Vilander said:

ecb and English fans don’t care about Indians, the funny bit is some Indian fans who have 0 self respect want to follow their lead and slit their wrists. Lol timid mfrs pity them.

Coolies, always ready to serve their firangi masters

For Gawd's sake git the water, Gunga Din! | Moving Light Reviews