Pakistan Fast Bowling in White-Ball Cricket

SecondSlip

9 hours ago, Lord said:

They haven't played much specially Prasidh. Pra.sidh could have learnt it

Ofcourse Rauf is better bowler but he was also mediocre a year or so ago. We have to develop someone like him.

Inse ache option hai t20 men

1. Kuldeep sen- has all qualities just needs experience and polishing
  2. Tyagi- Very good at death all he needs is exp
  3. Umran- all he needs is to cut down runs when he isnt having a good day and variation
  4. Mohsin- just get fit 
  5. Mavi- has all just dont loose pace 
6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

jab karenge tab dekhenge 

Year Mat O M R W 4w Best Avg S/R E/R
2020 11 43.0 0 372 16 0 3/29 23.25 16.13 8.65
2021 23 76.3 0 637 25 1 4/22 25.48 18.36 8.33
2022 17 63.1 0 501 25 0 3/28 20.04 15.16 7.93
Overall 51 182.4 0 1510 66 1 4/22 22.88 16.61 8.27

when ???

Praish best yr in IPL was 29 avg and 8.28 eco 

Saini best yr avg in IPL was 36 and eco 8.27 

Uske worst yr ki bhi avg 25 hia internatinal men inke best ki dekh lo 

Inke to best yr IPL men bhi maha avg dikhte hai and international gets tougher 

IPL is in India and UAE. I'm talking specifically of Aus conditions where tall bowlers do well.

Conditions make big difference.

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

3. Umran- all he needs is to cut down runs when he isnt having a good day and variation
  4. Mohsin- just get fit 

Right about Mohsin and Sen though need to see more.

Umran is more of a skiddy bowler like Shami. Mavi more of a swing bowler.

Tyagi looks real good but getting injured too much

9 hours ago, Lord said:

IPL is in India and UAE. I'm talking specifically of Aus conditions where tall bowlers do well.

but for that first u need to know how to ball well in the format , Rauf does well everywhere

Aussies conditions also vary venue to venue , ek jagah acha kar bhi loge to kya dusri jagah fassoge . These are good batting wkts also at the end 

and how do u expect a team to back assuming u will only come good in one conditon, aur waha bhi agar batsman ka acha backfoot game hua fir ??

9 hours ago, Lord said:

Right about Mohsin and Sen though need to see more.

Umran is more of a skiddy bowler like Shami. Mavi more of a swing bowler.

Tyagi looks real good but getting injured too much

Mavi has all tools to go through all phases 

Umran is skiddy yes but his pace is very high and short ball very strong 

If u know how to bowl in this format kisi bhi condition men kaam chala loge, sam curran is bowling well in Aus which logically shudnt have happened 

9 hours ago, Lord said:

and in case of prasidh if ur arent hitting the deck hard in middle and floating it like he did in Eng, WI, Zimb what diff wud it make or bowl in slot as has been in problem, aussie pitches wont save

Same in case of saini , if u bowl wrong length or keep bowling beamers aussie pitches wont help u. 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

and in case of prasidh if ur arent hitting the deck hard in middle and floating it like he did in Eng, WI, Zimb what diff wud it make or bowl in slot as has been in problem, aussie pitches wont save

Same in case of saini , if u bowl wrong length or keep bowling beamers aussie pitches wont help u. 

In Eng, floating works coz of swing in the air. No use of banging it in there.

Bowlers can improve with time and nothing wrong in backing condition specific bowlers

Its same reason why even Hardik looks better on these pitches compared to swing bowlers.

Never said they could escape with wrong lengths. Ofcourse they'll have to be at their best

9 hours ago, Lord said:

In Eng, floating works coz of swing in the air. No use of banging it in there.

In middle over floating works no where unless u have variaton which again not the case with prasidh 

Swing is in intial overs not middle-prasidh was strruggling in middle overs

9 hours ago, Lord said:

Bowlers can improve with time and nothing wrong in backing condition specific bowlers

When they do no one will have a problem 

9 hours ago, Lord said:

Its same reason why even Hardik looks better on these pitches compared to swing bowlers.

Hardik won u games in england, wi, asia cup, IPL..................thats what im saying if ur good ur good everywhere 

arshdeep another example has been doing well in different conditions coz he knows how to bowl in this format

3 hours ago, express bowling said:

Tyagi is tall and bouncy whereas Nasim is short and skiddy.

Prasidh is also tall and very bouncy whereas Dahani is medium height and with a good bouncer. 

So who are the Indian speedsters who could be like-for-like comparisons of Pakistan's "speedy 6" ? 

2 minutes ago, SecondSlip said:

So who are the Indian speedsters who could be like-for-like comparisons of Pakistan's "speedy 6" ? 

We don't really have like for like comparisons.

Most of our new quick bowlers are 6'2"+, except Umran.

While Naseem, Dahani etc. are less than 6'0". Wasim Jn looked medium height too. 

Shaheen and Mohsin maybe comparable in terms of height, pace, left arm bowling and swing. Although Mohsin takes the ball away and Shaheen brings it back to RHB.

Umran and Rauf are comparable in terms of pace. But Rauf is taller and Umran quicker and skiddier. 

15 hours ago, express bowling said:

We don't really have like for like comparisons.

Most of our new quick bowlers are 6'2"+, except Umran.

While Naseem, Dahani etc. are less than 6'0". Wasim Jn looked medium height too. 

Shaheen and Mohsin maybe comparable in terms of height, pace, left arm bowling and swing. Although Mohsin takes the ball away and Shaheen brings it back to RHB.

Umran and Rauf are comparable in terms of pace. But Rauf is taller and Umran quicker and skiddier. 

What is your version of India's "Speedy 6" out of the new quick lot? 

18 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

4. Mohsin- just get fit 

Don't forget hangergekar and yatin mangwani tall and quick especially mangwani baffles me why is his state team not giving him enough chances 

2 hours ago, SecondSlip said:

What is your version of India's "Speedy 6" out of the new quick lot? 

1. Jasprit Bumrah .... Fast ........  Medium Height and Bouncy

2. Kartik Tyagi .... Fast .. Tall and Bouncy 

3. Umran Malik .... Express .. Short and Skiddy

4. Kuldeep Sen .... Fast .. Tall and Bouncy

5. Mohsin Khan .... Fast-medium .. Tall and Very Bouncy

6. Prasidh Krishna .... Fast / Fast-medium .. Tall and Very Bouncy 

We have high pace, height, steep bounce, swing, seam reverse swing, bouncers, yorkers and slower balls,  all covered by picking this lot. 

P.S .... I like the term " India's Speedy Six "  : )

Edited by express bowling
33 minutes ago, express bowling said:

I think Shaheen bowled just 1 ball.at 150 k+ in the last World Cup. 

His fastest vs India in WC 2021 was 146 k.

He bowled 150 plus vs newzealand, several vs afghanistan to zazai. Bowled 148 kph to get finch in the semi final.