G_B_ Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 The actual solution for Pakistan is simple....grow your economy and your GDP. The problem is that its also a hard solution. The GDP of Pakistan should have been $450 billion by now (to match the Indian GDP per capita) which would be enough for PSL to be a very well paying tournament over a 3-4 week period. Calling billionaires etc to pump in money is a quick fix which wont work. This guy will have to pump in 50-60 million and take a loss.
rangeelaraja Posted September 24, 2021 Author Posted September 24, 2021 (edited) 5 minutes ago, G_B_ said: The actual solution for Pakistan is simple....grow your economy and your GDP. The problem is that its also a hard solution. The GDP of Pakistan should have been $450 billion by now (to match the Indian GDP per capita) which would be enough for PSL to be a very well paying tournament over a 3-4 week period. Calling billionaires etc to pump in money is a quick fix which wont work. This guy will have to pump in 50-60 million and take a loss. It’s never about raw absolute GDP nominal GDP. It’s about institutions. Pak has not been able to build any good institution in 74 years. Iran’s absolute nominal GDP has shrunk significantly because of sanctions. But they have several credible institutions, and a solid scientific and technological base. Iran has way way more economic potential than Pak. It is institutions that make a country. GDP is a function of sound institutions and govt policy. Edited September 24, 2021 by rangeelaraja Under_Score and poyzzplaidwell 1 1
Suhaan Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 Entire PSL budget gets dwarfed in front of a single IPL match They haven't been able to reach even in the vicinity of IPL1 uptil now They have been smoking this wierd weed since ages,now its getting annoying after being comical first raki05, poyzzplaidwell and Lord 3
R!TTER Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 1 hour ago, QuarantineTormentino said: billionaire is Donald Trump Fake news QuarantineTormentino 1
New guy Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 58 minutes ago, Mariyam said: You don't say...... Well people like trump sometimes make you think, but then again by all accounts he is not a billionaire
poyzzplaidwell Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 Ab to sab Peeh Es Ell wale paise mein nahayenge...
poyzzplaidwell Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 45 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Entire PSL budget gets dwarfed in front of a single IPL match They haven't been able to reach even in the vicinity of IPL1 uptil now They have been smoking this wierd weed since ages,now its getting annoying after being comical first Too much supply from Aghan border. Smoking it since birth these guys..
Sandeep99 Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 I actually quite enjoy this SM Qureshi guy.. He and Imrand Khan never fail to induce laughs.. funny guys The choice of his words is always terrific. Break the back raki05 1
poyzzplaidwell Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 59 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: It’s never about raw absolute GDP nominal GDP. It’s about institutions. Pak has not been able to build any good institution in 74 years. Iran’s absolute nominal GDP has shrunk significantly because of sanctions. But they have several credible institutions, and a solid scientific and technological base. Iran has way way more economic potential than Pak. It is institutions that make a country. GDP is a function of sound institutions and govt policy. The only great institution in paxtan is around heera mandi. All kind of maulvis are found there. rangeelaraja and raki05 2
rangeelaraja Posted September 24, 2021 Author Posted September 24, 2021 2 minutes ago, Sandeep99 said: I actually quite enjoy this SM Qureshi guy.. He and Imrand Khan never fail to induce laughs.. funny guys The choice of his words is always terrific. Break the back Foreign Minister SM Qureshi is apparently a peer sahab who cuts women’s hair and blesses them. Sandeep99, Under_Score, raki05 and 3 others 5 1
poyzzplaidwell Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 1 minute ago, rangeelaraja said: Foreign Minister SM Qureshi is apparently a peer sahab who cuts women’s hair and blesses them. Wah Janaab. Kya namoone bhar rakhe hai Imran ne.. ek se badh kar ek. Yar itni comedy to Comedy Channel bhi nahi karta. What the hell are we dealing with?
Sandeep99 Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 2 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Foreign Minister SM Qureshi is apparently a peer sahab who cuts women’s hair and blesses them. The background music is like funny ghost music and it makes it all the more funny
deathmonger Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 oakistani origin billionaire. do you really want to know how many indian origin billionaires are there (apart from the billionaires in india).
Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 their grand plan is to appeal to their patriotic emotions to throw their money away And religious brotherhood ummah appeal.Sent from my HD1901 using Tapatalk Lord 1
deathmonger Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 1 hour ago, G_B_ said: The actual solution for Pakistan is simple....grow your economy and your GDP. The problem is that its also a hard solution. The GDP of Pakistan should have been $450 billion by now (to match the Indian GDP per capita) which would be enough for PSL to be a very well paying tournament over a 3-4 week period. Calling billionaires etc to pump in money is a quick fix which wont work. This guy will have to pump in 50-60 million and take a loss. pakistan population growth rate is 2% (which india had in 1991). their economic growth rates averages around 4%. so on average their per cpaita income grows around 2%. with this growth rate they will reach india's current gdp per capita in 25-30 years. india by then will have russia level per capita incomes. they will never had good gdp growth because the entire country is doomed from 1947. they chase parity and overspend on defense and do stuff liek funding terrorists which really impact their economy. the pakistan brand itself is venomous. bangladesh separated and is now the richer country.
deathmonger Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 In fact, Bangladesh is going to become what Pakistan dreams to be - the 2nd biggest league and the 2nd best team in Asia. They already have the 2nd biggest GDP in South Asia.
rangeelaraja Posted September 24, 2021 Author Posted September 24, 2021 (edited) 10 minutes ago, deathmonger said: oakistani origin billionaire. do you really want to know how many indian origin billionaires are there (apart from the billionaires in india). We are number 3 on the Forbes list. In addition to this there are probably atleast 50 Indian origin billionaires combined in UK, US, and the Middle East. In 10 years India would have very close to 500 Billionaires. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_number_of_billionaires Edited September 24, 2021 by rangeelaraja Under_Score 1
deathmonger Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 4 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: We are number 3 on the Forbes list. In addition to this there are probably atleast 50 Indian origin billionaires combined in UK, US, and the Middle East. In 10 years India would have very close to 500 Billionaires. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_number_of_billionaires i always use china as a barometer. we are around 15-20 years behind them so what number they hit now we hit in 15-20 years.
deathmonger Posted September 24, 2021 Posted September 24, 2021 7 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: We are number 3 on the Forbes list. In addition to this there are probably atleast 50 Indian origin billionaires combined in UK, US, and the Middle East. In 10 years India would have very close to 500 Billionaires. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_number_of_billionaires a few more in south east asia, europe etc
rangeelaraja Posted September 24, 2021 Author Posted September 24, 2021 1 minute ago, deathmonger said: i always use china as a barometer. we are around 15-20 years behind them so what number they hit now we hit in 15-20 years. I used to do the same. Their wealth is real no doubt , but the real estate bubble in China is insane. ( and I think at least 30 % of their billionaires are real estate oriented ) Evergrande is a microcosm of the state of real estate in China. This tweet from one of our most eminent bankers is telling. We have far more financial discipline. AuxiliA, Sandeep99, Under_Score and 1 other 1 2 1