Gati Shakti Yojana - The most important project for India

ravishingravi

While we have JAM trinity, Ayushman Bharat, Nal sey Jal and others, this might be the most ambitious project, success of which could decide how quickly we realize our destiny. 

Its not even an independent project. Its an integration project. In big govt, where work happens in silos and there are inherent delay and inefficiencies, this is kind of project that could be a game changer. 1 Trillion of projects which if completed in next 3-4 years could create umpteen opportunities.

57 minutes ago, speedheat said:

First tell this bakchod to contol the gati of petrol and lpg prices.

Not happening. For economic literates, this is pretty obvious. 

So, you are saying stop all infra spend till petrol prices are down. Btw petrol consumption is more than pre-covid level right now. So, most Indians are giving you the finger at this point.  

55 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

100 Lakh core? That's half of India's GDP. For once, he came up with a good plan, but these meticulous claims are laughworthy. Can't stop being feku.

One of the reasons, literacy cannot be equated with education. 

Infrastructure budgets are multi year ( Usually 5 years ), GDP is annual. Comparing a 5 year number with an annual number. No wonder we have disguised unemployment. 

1 hour ago, ravishingravi said:

Not happening. For economic literates, this is pretty obvious. 

So, you are saying stop all infra spend till petrol prices are down. Btw petrol consumption is more than pre-covid level right now. So, most Indians are giving you the finger at this point.  

Bigot Modi has repeatedly given middle fingers to common man in last 7 years with his never ending jumlas. This might very well be the next one.

Lol @ gati Shakti :cantstop:

2 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Infrastructure budgets are multi year ( Usually 5 years ), GDP is annual. Comparing a 5 year number with an annual number. No wonder we have disguised unemployment. 

Wrong investment. Instead, we need freebies like Food Security bill, free bijali, paani, laptops, scooters, TV , free bus and train tickets for women, free toll for journalists etc

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

Wrong investment. Instead, we need freebies like Food Security bill, free bijali, paani, laptops, scooters, TV , free bus and train tickets for women, free toll for journalists etc

When politicians can be fed freebies, why can't aam junta?

Bigot modi can use 8500cr aircraft, squander money on pointless projects like Centre Vista, 3000 crores on a statue, and sell public units to private owners as if it's his "baap ka maal" but aam junta can't ask for some relief.. hmm.

3 minutes ago, speedheat said:

When politicians can be fed freebies, why can't aam junta?

Bigot modi can use 8500cr aircraft, squander money on pointless projects like Centre Vista, 3000 crores on a statue, and sell public units to private owners as if it's his "baap ka maal" but aam junta can't ask for some relief.. hmm.

Those projects are generating employment and contributes to economic activity directly contributing to India's GDP. Your anti-Modi view has clouded your judgement of basic common sense. Yes, we should tolerate lakh crores of losses from Sick PSUs like Air India and let our bureaucracy run Airline companies. Hello, Russia!

2 hours ago, speedheat said:

Bigot Modi has repeatedly given middle fingers to common man in last 7 years with his never ending jumlas. This might very well be the next one.

Lol @ gati Shakti :cantstop:

Your fav state govt had promised in Nov 2020 that they will bring in 1L cr investment in next 1 year. Why dont you post some proof of not 1L but just 20K Cr investment. It has almost been 1 year.

We both can laugh at stupid CM after that.

3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Those projects are generating employment and contributes to economic activity directly contributing to India's GDP. Your anti-Modi view has clouded your judgement of basic common sense. Yes, we should tolerate lakh crores of losses from Sick PSUs like Air India and let our bureaucracy run Airline companies. Hello, Russia!

The unemployment rate is at its highest in 45 years, and it has been breaking all records since fakendra took over or you meant employments for Chinese because fenku is showing keen interest to hand out contracts to Chinese :phehe:

Thank goodness you  atleast agreed that fakendra is unfit to run such PSUs and had to sell it to private owners and before you jump to congress yes I agree that congress was equally incompetent.

6 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Infrastructure budgets are multi year ( Usually 5 years ), GDP is annual. Comparing a 5year number with an annual number. No wonder we have disguised unemployment. 

As if you were there when the budget was being presented. I just stated a fact you couldn't digest and now resorting to personal attacks.

This is a made up number. The government knows people are gullible enough to believe in anything. I was comparing just to show how ridiculously big this number is.

And yes, I may not be 'literate' in your dictionary, but it looks like you were never educated about 'manners' at home.

Edited by Chakdephatte

2 hours ago, speedheat said:

The unemployment rate is at its highest in 45 years, and it has been breaking all records since fakendra took over or you meant employments for Chinese because fenku is showing keen interest to hand out contracts to Chinese :phehe:

Thank goodness you  atleast agreed that fakendra is unfit to run such PSUs and had to sell it to private owners and before you jump to congress yes I agree that congress was equally incompetent.

Govt should not be in the business of running businesses. 

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Da hell are you talking about? Why can't you people stay on the ongoing topic. What's the point of talking these things. If you don't have anything to say about anything Gati Shakti, just don't comment, or talk in some other forum.

Edited by Chakdephatte

3 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

Da hell are you talking about? Why can't you people stay on the ongoing topic. What's the point of talking these things. If you don't have anything to say about anything Gati Shakti, just don't comment, or talk in some other forum.

What is wrong? I geneuinely believe that Indian people will apprrciate sops more than any long term investment in the country's infrastructure.- Look at how ceremoniously this is called on of the govt jumla's without knowing anything. 

56 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said:

As if you were there when the budget was being presented. I just stated a fact you couldn't digest and now resorting to personal attacks.

This is a made up number. The government knows people are gullible enough to believe in anything. I was comparing just to show how ridiculously big this number is.

And yes, I may not be 'literate' in your dictionary, but it looks like you were never educated about 'manners' at home.

Well one thing I did learn about “manners” at home is that feel free to call out ignorance when you see. You will do that person a favour. 

1) 33% of GDP over 5 years is roughly 6.6% of GDP. 

2) This is not big number. In fact it’s very small number considering shambolic state that Congress left us in. 

3) For India, with its debt rating, funding these project won’t at all be an issue through sovereign bonds. 

So it’s up to you to tell us why this number is made up exactly.