NameGoesHere Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 My optimal strategy- Hope. Pray. Throw choice abuses at my TV screen. Especially if Bhuvi plays.
vvvslaxman Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 5 minutes ago, NameGoesHere said: My optimal strategy- Hope. Pray. Throw choice abuses at my TV screen. Especially if Bhuvi plays. https://cricketaddictor.com/cricket/bhuvneshwar-kumar-pace-skill-wickets/ “Subconsciously, I felt like I was bowling very fast, but I never tried to scare the batsmen because 138 is only decent pace at this level. But for me it was very fast. For someone who is used to bowling 130-132 kph when you start bowling at 138 kph, it is a big shift. My body made me feel like I was bowling very fast and I thought I could hit the batsmen on his pads or have him caught in the slips. I actually struggled a bit in that series as well because I was doing which wasn’t my strength. Not because I had started bowling fast but my body made me realise that I was bowling fast. I thought it was decent enough pace to get the ball to swing and after the series, I worked on it. Luckily, I was aware of my strength – getting the ball to swing and gradually at 135-138 kph, I was able to get the ball swing, which helped me gain confidence.” he concluded.
NameGoesHere Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 9 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: https://cricketaddictor.com/cricket/bhuvneshwar-kumar-pace-skill-wickets/ “Subconsciously, I felt like I was bowling very fast, but I never tried to scare the batsmen because 138 is only decent pace at this level. But for me it was very fast. For someone who is used to bowling 130-132 kph when you start bowling at 138 kph, it is a big shift. My body made me feel like I was bowling very fast and I thought I could hit the batsmen on his pads or have him caught in the slips. I actually struggled a bit in that series as well because I was doing which wasn’t my strength. Not because I had started bowling fast but my body made me realise that I was bowling fast. I thought it was decent enough pace to get the ball to swing and after the series, I worked on it. Luckily, I was aware of my strength – getting the ball to swing and gradually at 135-138 kph, I was able to get the ball swing, which helped me gain confidence.” he concluded. Yeh stream of consciousness style mein bol bhi kya raha hai woh samajh nahi aata. Bowling to door ki baat.
IndianRenegade Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 10 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: https://cricketaddictor.com/cricket/bhuvneshwar-kumar-pace-skill-wickets/ “Subconsciously, I felt like I was bowling very fast, but I never tried to scare the batsmen because 138 is only decent pace at this level. But for me it was very fast. For someone who is used to bowling 130-132 kph when you start bowling at 138 kph, it is a big shift. My body made me feel like I was bowling very fast and I thought I could hit the batsmen on his pads or have him caught in the slips. I actually struggled a bit in that series as well because I was doing which wasn’t my strength. Not because I had started bowling fast but my body made me realise that I was bowling fast. I thought it was decent enough pace to get the ball to swing and after the series, I worked on it. Luckily, I was aware of my strength – getting the ball to swing and gradually at 135-138 kph, I was able to get the ball swing, which helped me gain confidence.” he concluded. sigh
express bowling Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 (edited) 5 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: This is the reason they probably used Bhuvi ahead of Thakur ignoring the current stock of these players. Bozos. I guess these are career stats. BUT what matters is current form and ability. Shardul of October 2021 is a better bowler than Bhuvi of October 2021. Edited October 27, 2021 by express bowling Lord and SRT100 1 1
Frustrated Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 At most, 2 changes are expected. Either of Bhuvi or Shami will be replaced by shardul. And Varun Chakraborty might get replaced by Ashwin/R Chahar. That's it. Hope for the best.
SRT100 Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 1 hour ago, express bowling said: I guess there are career stats. BUT what matters is current form and ability. Shardul of October 2021 is a better bowler than Bhuvi of October 2021. I just dont understand how current form and ability is not the only defining criteria. express bowling 1
Lone Wolf Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 If we don't play Kishan might as well brace for return ticket back home. Kohli Pant won't do jack against relentless accurate bowling of Kiwis in middle overs. Our only options is to strike first in Powerplay vs Boult & Southee Santner. Zero hopes from bowling. They need a good total to defend. 20-25 run buffer nitinbwj and Lord 1 1
Lord Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: https://cricketaddictor.com/cricket/bhuvneshwar-kumar-pace-skill-wickets/ “Subconsciously, I felt like I was bowling very fast, but I never tried to scare the batsmen because 138 is only decent pace at this level. But for me it was very fast. For someone who is used to bowling 130-132 kph when you start bowling at 138 kph, it is a big shift. My body made me feel like I was bowling very fast and I thought I could hit the batsmen on his pads or have him caught in the slips. I actually struggled a bit in that series as well because I was doing which wasn’t my strength. Not because I had started bowling fast but my body made me realise that I was bowling fast. I thought it was decent enough pace to get the ball to swing and after the series, I worked on it. Luckily, I was aware of my strength – getting the ball to swing and gradually at 135-138 kph, I was able to get the ball swing, which helped me gain confidence.” he concluded. this quote by him sums it up. A new ball bowler not even looking for wickets vvvslaxman and Adi_91 1 1
Adi_91 Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 1 hour ago, Lord said: this quote by him sums it up. A new ball bowler not even looking for wickets Not expected from Bhuvi.
vvvslaxman Posted October 27, 2021 Posted October 27, 2021 4 hours ago, Frustrated said: At most, 2 changes are expected. Either of Bhuvi or Shami will be replaced by shardul. And Varun Chakraborty might get replaced by Ashwin/R Chahar. That's it. Hope for the best. Correct. Anyone dreaming of Kishan replacing Pandya can given up their dream. He ain't going anywhere. I won't be surprised if he plays the same XI. But fans are mad. So may be one or two cosmetic change. Frustrated 1