35 members have voted

1. 1. is a 🤷‍♂️

• bowling A/R
    • batting A/R
    • Not an A/R
    • Who the * cares, as long as he delivers

37 minutes ago, Clarke said:

With all the hype that pace and sometimes bounce gets here, swing and seam without 85+ mph felt like the neglected child. I'm glad Lord filled that gap jolly well. So many SA batsmen didn't know what to expect, a corridor outswinger, a sharp incoming one or the occasional short one. 

If you watch sharduls action he gets a lot of backspin. He is able to extract movement off the surface due to his seam position and angles. He also hits the deck pretty hard. Good bowler. Very underrated. Just needs to get a bit fitter. Seriously he could be even better with superior fitness levels.

5 hours ago, AKane said:

Thakur has 200+ wickets in Ranji Trophy for Mumbai and has helped them win a Ranji (I think 2015 or 2016)..... So he can bowl and he can bowl more than gentle medium pace.

The infatuation with batting can affect people though. We are "always" looking for the next Kapil Dev, trying to mould someone into being Kapil. Why can't we accept that Kapil happens once in half a century like Sunny?

If Shardul focuses on bowling and bats freely without pressure to perform with bat, it will suit him well.  He himself should make it clear that he is a bowler first who can bat a bit. Thats it.

Batting is the job of Rahane, Pujara and Vihari types... tell them to do their job.

bhai Par Pujara, Rahane aur humare priya Kohli ji ne milkar bhi humare lower order se kam run banaye honge in last few years

Brought back to the ground … a slow version of Agarkar, who has a test 100 as well …  His best is probably over  :hmmm: 

51 minutes ago, zen said:

Brought back to the ground … a slow version of Agarkar, who has a test 100 as well …  His best is probably over  :hmmm: 

Obviously he isn't upto the standards of Kung Fu Pandya. 

You can't expect Shardul to take 11 runs of Shaheen's penultimate over. 

11 minutes ago, Adamant said:

Obviously he isn't upto the standards of Kung Fu Pandya. 

You can't expect Shardul to take 11 runs of Shaheen's penultimate over. 

4 overthrows in that shaheen's over was due to the fear instilled by Kung Fu Pandya.  So, plz don't take any credit away from KungFu.  U could almost see Shaheen shaking his legs while bowling to Kung Fu in that over.  :phehe:

Edited by Frustrated

Lord had an excellent test. 2nd innings, he was a bit unlucky in 1st spell (day 3), but did not look so good on day 4.

Edited by Vijy