Announced: Indian squad for 3 match ODI series against West Indies , Shikhar dhawan to captain the side

Quite disgusting, the key players should be resting from IPL.

How much money do these players need, surely now the main ambition should be the national team, they have acquired a lot of wealth already.

Also they won't get in rhythm of batting/bowling if you keep resting.

Anyway:

S Dhawan

I Kishan

S Gill

SKY

D Hooda

S Samson

R Jadeja

S Thakur

Y Chahal

Arshdeep

Prasidh

Is this series coinciding with some other series? Why are Rohit, Kohli, Pandya rested?

Pant I understand because he has played pretty much all games (including the T20 series vs SA) and Rahul is probably injured. But what is the reason for rest of Rohit, Kohli and Pandya?

Kya din aa gaye hai ab Pandya v rest lenge?:facepalm:

Edited by Majestic

Don't know how we will win odi worldcup with top 4 being Rohit, Dhawan, Kohli, Rahul

Even pant at 5 is underachiever in odis but could win match on his day. Pandya will be unfit to finish his quota so we will need jadeja. Bumrah has lost that form in odis & Bhuvi will be leading our attack.

Last 3 worldcups have been won by home team.

21 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

• 3 ODI vs Zim
  • 2 T20 vs SL
  • Asia Cup 3
  • T20 vs AUS

Kohli should play the Ind vs Zim series and look to break the century drought. It is roaming in his head 24/7 which is affecting his overall batting. So get that century against a weak attack and move on.

14 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Crucial thing to not is Pandya is not in ODI scheme of Things... 

Dhawan would lead the side in Zim as well lol

Acha he is still dropped not rested.

9 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Kohli should play the Ind vs Zim series and look to break the century drought. It is roaming in his head 24/7 which is affecting his overall batting. So get that century against a weak attack and move on.

Zim tour I guess is colliding with Asia Cup so he won't  be there.  Although I don't mind BCCI forcing him to go there lol. 

12 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

They should arrange series with Holland or something so Kohli gets his ton and then show him the way out. No reason why he shouldn't be playing the WI ODis