Announced - Indian Squad for Asia Cup

On 8/12/2022 at 1:15 PM, Ankit_sharma03 said:
  • hardik extracted more bounce then him in recent series , prasidh has more height n bounce then him 
  • Konsa bounce bowler jisko moeen ali, pooran , iyer sabne dho dhiya and all these guys struggle vs short ball . Chahar whom ppl call trundler has bounced pooran out
  • out of 3 phases he is terrible in 2 and nothing extra ordinary in one
  • he gave around 50 extra this IPL , most by ever in history of IPL (this is in his so called good ipl , imagine what happens in worst)
  • avesh in 13 games took 18 wkts, prasidh in 17 games took just 19 ..................eco diff bhi koi major nhin 
  • If avesh current form is not good , prasidh current form is terrible too...........his eng series avg 63 and Wi - 92 . This was still in comfertable format, imagine what happens in t20 

may be better option :giggle:

India's current bounce bowler is hardik 

prasidh umran tyagi and avesh could be good bounce bowlers. 

umran has some next level pace and Hence I am always in his favour. 

ARe you saying avesh is better than Prasidh?? a Little dip in  form could be possible in Prasidh but we have all seen him bowl at 149K in IP T20. 

I know this truth that Pattrick cummins and left arm pacer of australia who bowls 150K ( forgetting his name) are going to be the most dngerous bowler and also the 150K + new zealand Pacer.

with full due respect to bhuvi and arshdeep ( harshal is already out)..bhuvi is a swing Badshah and he wont get those conditions in T20 matches , still he may get a wicket in opening spell. if bumrah is not playing world cup - we are doomed. arshdeep and bhuvi kind of attack will be THRASHED. even fast bowlers would be thrashed but they push batsman back, scare them. 

yeh jo yuzi chahal hain ..uska to pata bhi nahi chalega, it is not an Indian wicket that he would get turn. yuzi chahal and most spinners will not get to bowl 4 overs quota. All rounder spinners will succeed as they dont spin. i like bishnoi bcos he is more difficult to play than yuzi chahal.

10 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

prasidh umran tyagi and avesh could be good bounce bowlers. 

Lets talk about when that happens, at the end u need players who are performing in present. 

umran has some next level pace and Hence I am always in his favour. 

I love umran but its not about individuals its about team. At present he is a very limited bowler

ARe you saying avesh is better than Prasidh?? a Little dip in  form could be possible in Prasidh but we have all seen him bowl at 149K in IP T20. 

Im saying avesh is a better t20 bowler 

Prasidh till now has nothing but been a below avg t20 bowler 

so clocking 149 makes him a better bowler :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: :hysterical:

with full due respect to bhuvi and arshdeep ( harshal is already out)..bhuvi is a swing Badshah and he wont get those conditions in T20 matches , still he may get a wicket in opening spell. if bumrah is not playing world cup - we are doomed. arshdeep and bhuvi kind of attack will be THRASHED. even fast bowlers would be thrashed but they push batsman back, scare them. 

Bhuvi is just not a swing badshah , he seams the ball too and have enough variation......more so his control is pretty good. Not only he is an all condition and all situation bowler

White kookabura under lights will always swing, for how long that depends on factors 

Anyone can get smashed . Chances of prasidh, umran , avesh getting smashed are 10 times more then bhuvi and arshdeep.

Bhuvi and arshdeep dont leak runs . 

Just to show u an example

Prasidh best IPL eco is 8+ ...................bhuvi in his worst IPL also never went above 8

This is such nonsense theory.

Push back batsman and scare them?? No one is scared of pace anymore 

Guys like pooran , moeen ali, iyer have hit the crap out of prasidh and alll of them are weak against short ball 

Have u seen bhuvi in t20, he has played that format for 10 years ...............u think swing saved his ass every day. Swing doesnt come in last overs .........if he has performed for 10 yrs in that format means he has done well in all condition n situations

yeh jo yuzi chahal hain ..uska to pata bhi nahi chalega, it is not an Indian wicket that he would get turn. yuzi chahal and most spinners will not get to bowl 4 overs quota. All rounder spinners will succeed as they dont spin. i like bishnoi bcos he is more difficult to play than yuzi chahal.

in 20 over game waise bhi kitna ball turn hota hai...............i think u dnt understand diff between t20 and test

in test u need turn, swing more to help but in t20 guys like bhuvi and chahal have done so well coz they have the other thing called variation in pace, length 

In BBL leggies have played a huge role and infact if u see the history of t20 its spinner who have caused more chaos . Longer grounds help spinner, bounce in australia help spinners 

Boobie in test match in 2022 u f**** kidding me??  That's like saying play David Willey in England test side as he swings the ball lol. 

Boobie's average ODI record suggests he would have been mediocre on most parts.  His fitness has always been a issue...  Yes he was serviceable 4-5 years ago but that was it. 

we are doomed. arshdeep and bhuvi kind of attack will be THRASHED. even fast bowlers would be thrashed but they push batsman back, scare them. 

also do u think their is some magic in Australian wkts that turn bad length in to good length or vice versa. 

Reason Prasidh, umran, avesh have been smashed if coz they ball bad length .

u think their pace will save their poor bowling ?? Poor length + pace is a gift to batsman 

Aus wkts are true batting wkts and if u bowl bad at any pace ull get trashed . If you bowl good those pitches will assist u with extra pace n bounce which even applies for guys like Bhuvi as in past also guys like Mohit, praveen kumar, kulasekra , irfan.  Its a simple logic 

29 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Boobie in test match in 2022 u f**** kidding me??  That's like saying play David Willey in England test side as he swings the ball lol. 

Boobie's average ODI record suggests he would have been mediocre on most parts.  His fitness has always been a issue...  Yes he was serviceable 4-5 years ago but that was it. 

Boobie is utter nonsense bowler,will be proved one more time in Aus,

Australia doesn't support swing ,most true wickets for batting nor he's that accurate either

I have seen him enough,straying onto the pads is also he does in routine

He is a swing bowler period,no swing no bhuvi Being a senior bowler has more responsibility

Had Bumrah been there i would have Arshdeep  over this fraud

2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Lets talk about when that happens, at the end u need players who are performing in present. 

I love umran but its not about individuals its about team. At present he is a very limited bowler

Im saying avesh is a better t20 bowler 

Prasidh till now has nothing but been a below avg t20 bowler 

so clocking 149 makes him a better bowler :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: :hysterical:

Bhuvi is just not a swing badshah , he seams the ball too and have enough variation......more so his control is pretty good. Not only he is an all condition and all situation bowler

White kookabura under lights will always swing, for how long that depends on factors 

Anyone can get smashed . Chances of prasidh, umran , avesh getting smashed are 10 times more then bhuvi and arshdeep.

Bhuvi and arshdeep dont leak runs . 

Just to show u an example

Prasidh best IPL eco is 8+ ...................bhuvi in his worst IPL also never went above 8

This is such nonsense theory.

Push back batsman and scare them?? No one is scared of pace anymore 

Guys like pooran , moeen ali, iyer have hit the crap out of prasidh and alll of them are weak against short ball 

Have u seen bhuvi in t20, he has played that format for 10 years ...............u think swing saved his ass every day. Swing doesnt come in last overs .........if he has performed for 10 yrs in that format means he has done well in all condition n situations

in 20 over game waise bhi kitna ball turn hota hai...............i think u dnt understand diff between t20 and test

in test u need turn, swing more to help but in t20 guys like bhuvi and chahal have done so well coz they have the other thing called variation in pace, length 

In BBL leggies have played a huge role and infact if u see the history of t20 its spinner who have caused more chaos . Longer grounds help spinner, bounce in australia help spinners 

BOOM is most critical..if he is not playing - we will not come into FINALS.

Bhuvi wont succeed on australian conditions.

Avesh can be good if he bowls 140+ else he will be thrashed big time.

harshal and others arshdeep wont succeed- they will fail in Australia.

if Boom does not play due to fitness , shammi should be Picked.

BOOM is most critical..if he is not playing - we will not come into FINALS.

Bhuvi wont succeed on australian conditions.

bhuvi eco is 6.8 in Aus and just to give u ref bumrah is 8.09 . That eco is itself very very good in t20 cricket. The one game where bhuvi went over 8 , bumrah went at 9.5

Bhuvi record in Aus is better in every aspect in  ODI then bumrah 

So ur theory is bull crap kyunki aaj tak to kuch aisa hua nhin

Avesh can be good if he bowls 140+ else he will be thrashed big time.\

He can bowl 160K it wont matter will he bowls crap length . 

U think he gets trashed becoz he bowls less then 140 and he ll turn in gold if he bowls 140+ :giggle:

harshal and others arshdeep wont succeed- they will fail in Australia.

hahaha as if ur even right about bhuvi that u have another bad theory 

if Boom does not play due to fitness , shammi should be Picked.

shami is a failure in t20 big failure................his eco is 11.50 in Aus

Aus wont change it 

Matalb kuch bhi bakwaas

Bhuvi whose eco in Aus is 6.80 will be a failure and shami whose eco in Aus is 11.5 will succeed ...........................zordaar taaliyon se abhinandan aapka 

Andha pace bias  

@Chakdephatte- now u know what i mean by low standard of discussion . These are basic numbers that are easily avl..........what full time journalist do u have to be to discover this 

2 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Australia doesn't support swing ,most true wickets for batting nor he's that accurate either

He is a swing bowler period,no swing no bhuvi Being a senior bowler has more responsibility

Going by past record of Boovi in ICC tourneys there's little to to no doubt about what u said. 

However his performance has been good this time around.  We are playing at MCG & in Perth in our group games & Adelaide as well & all these are Night fixtures so he finally may do something noteworthy.  Hell even Arshdeep given new ball may outbowl him.   But no need to overrate him as best swing bowler in the world coz he ain't close to that...  Otherwise he would have never been dropped in ODIs.  Swing bowlers have ruled ODI cricket in last 4-5 years & Boovi has been one of the worst to play more than 100+ games in last decade. 

39 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

@Chakdephatte- now u know what i mean by low standard of discussion . These are basic numbers that are easily avl..........what full time journalist do u have to be to discover this 

I never claimed this platform has very high standard discussions. In fact, I wasted a lot of time arguing with the very same posters about the very same topic.

Boobie is utter nonsense bowler.

Hilarious take.

nor he's that accurate either

That's even worse.

He is a swing bowler period,no swing no bhuvi

That's dumb. And obviously, you are intentionally ignoring the truth.

Just now, Chakdephatte said:

Hilarious take.

That's even worse.

That's dumb. And obviously, you are intentionally ignoring the truth.

Hmm,okay

You perhaps have recently started watching cricket

I don't say ,he should not play,he should infact in the absence of Bumrah,being the "strike bowler"

9 hours ago, Chakdephatte said:

His record in all countries

http://www.howstat.com/cricket/statistics/Players/PlayerCountries_T20.asp?PlayerID=3991#bowl

Performed in swinging conditions of SA, India, Bangladesh. He brought the clouds with himself. Atleast use better excuses.

his eco is 6.80 in Aus ................anyone who says he ll be trashed in Aus :hysterical:.......................6.80 is bloody good 

His eco in ODI is 5.35 and bumrah 5.95 and bhuvi avg is also better in ODI too in Aus 

Will be Trashed in Aus :giggle:

Also who says Ashwin will be trashed in Aus - Eco of 7.40 in Aus .................. for ref our best Bumrah eco 8.09 

So even ashwin hasnt been smashed in australia. 

8 hours ago, Suhaan said:

It swings quite bit in Perth, actually. Bhuvaneshwar will be useful when we play against SA at Perth.

5 hours ago, Suhaan said:

@Nikola
may have few words?

Haven't been up to date on recent cricket but i think he has been good T20I bowler if fit. I had issues with his odi performance but it seems like he has been kept away from that format in last few series (maybe due to his fitness issues) so no point in discussing that. He has been able to swing the ball well in england as well so pretty useful skill to have. Not sure how well he will do in t20 worldcup but i don't have issue with him being into playing xi. His stats comparison with bumrah is joke however cause he bowls tight 2-3 over spell with new ball and at times picks up wicket as well while captains prefer to use bumrah for most toughest overs (i have heard him say that he is not happy with that job but used to it now).

Coming to his test performance he is quite an asset to have in certain conditions but his stats are highly inflated cause of being picked mostly in helpful conditions or bowling a good spell with new ball. Would have loved to watch his all round performance in countries like Eng, SA, NZ.

16 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

It swings quite bit in Perth, actually. Bhuvaneshwar will be useful when we play against SA at Perth.

I have found Hobart most swing aiding in Australia

9 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said:

bhuvi wud be dangerous in perth specially in that channel that he bowls, that pitch will add pace to his bowling only

we can see such dismissals there 

Bhuvi as we know is most valuable player in helpful conditions in test format. But we should stop being deluded as if he is some Ryan Harris sort of talent who missed out on being one of the greats with 300+ wickets in test format due to fitness. For me he is superior level of Praveen Kumar.