India vs Australia - Semi Final - Women's world T20, Capetown

vvvslaxman

India other than that sharjah win were pretty clueless against aussies in odi cricket. The change actually came in nairobi champions trophy. India decided they ll play fire with fire.. and decided that they ll go all out.. india were smashed 1 yr ago in the 1999 wc group 6 match and the tri series in aus. They came up with the plan of being aggressive.. zaheer khan yuvraj singh were drafted in and tendulkar started smashing it around and sledged mcgrath..zaheer was amazing so was yuvraj and india won the match though they lost the final to argh nz.. but if you see the match you ll see the fear of losing was gone.. that match gave us two superstars..india needs to do that.. be aggressive and not meek.. give it all.. win or lose public will be happy.. we are just not seeing that.. we lack atheletism we lack energy.. we lack common sense.. skills cant win you match against the aussies..

1 minute ago, Number said:

Problem is not mental. Skillwise we are way behind. Mandhana, Kaur and Jemimah are good but where is the depth in batting. It is like HaarCB of 2011-17. Richa is hit or miss, rest can barely hold the bat.

Less said about fielding the better.

It is mental. Majority dont have a clue on when to hit and when to milk the bowling.

Jemima/Kaur (but for that run out) escape unscathed.   Two spinners bowled reasonably well in tandem. 

1) Ghosh

2) Shefali

Under-19 world cup winners. These two have to share the brunt of it. Even in the last over India had a chance after Ghosh got out. She could have taken her time and target the right bowler. She idolizies Dhoni did everything that was anti-Dhoni there.

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

Jemima/Kaur (but for that run out) escape unscathed.   Two spinners bowled reasonably well in tandem. 

1) Ghosh

2) Shefali

Under-19 world cup winners. These two have to share the brunt of it. Even in the last over India had a chance after Ghosh got out. She could have taken her time and target the right bowler. She idolizies Dhoni did everything that was anti-Dhoni there.

We definitely need a conditioning coach and a calm head. Kanitkar is nkt upto the mark.. we thought he would have better strategies.. also vastrakar was a miss.. better hitter

35 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Manhoosiyat ka dusra naam:finger:...  That thumps moment was unforgettable though. 

Nakli baalon wala Baby Yoda:phehe:

This guy was in ,Delhi recently watching the test match. Now in RSA, does this loser do any job or just a cheerleader? Every time I watch him on screen my hatred for BJP's hypocrisy grows. Yeh log nepotism ki baat karte hai.

2 hours ago, maniac said:

People think Indian women lack power but I remember when Sania came on the scene she was the only one who could match the power of Williams sister. She didn’t have the stamina or focus/drive is a different debate.

Bhai, great players conserve their energy in initial rounds, rarely go at full tilt. Sania's FH had reasonable power, BH was weak. It's ok to say she had power, but that bolded bit is hyperbole, please don't get carried away by Indian media hype train. 

2 hours ago, maniac said:

Just need a better structure for cricket. So much money but none of these Indian women look like athletes. 

@Gollum

Mental part is missing, brains as well as mental conditioning. Also see that with our athletes from other sports. We often lose in the mental department. Clutch Indian sportspersons are exceptions. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Saw this Jay Shah giving thumbs up to Harman before the ball she got run out lol...  unless and until this nepo Gujju & those two oldies in the power get booted out...  India won't win anything. 

Make even Baba Ramdev or Baba Bageshwar as BCCI chief we will churn out trophies like anything. 

Losing World cup streaks to the likes of Pakistan in this period as well.  Manhoosiyat unlimited.. Terrible regime. 

Opinion: ऐसे में सबका साथ सबका विकास का सपना कैसे हो पूरा ! - Jagran  Special How government describe sabka sath sabka vikas