• BJP+ 272-300
    • Hung Parliament- Operation Lotus
    • Hung Parliament- INDIA operation
    • INDIA 272+
    • Aayega to Modi hi - idc about numbers
    • Poltics gayi bhad mein NRIs murdabad

59 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

BJP took a gamble worth taking in Punjab(& TN). It only had 2 seats there so didn't have much to lose. It's vote% went up in both states. In Punjab it got 18.6% votes, more than the Akalis 13.4% and not that bad compared to Congress which got 26.3% and AAP which got 26.1%. 

Sure with alliances with Akalis and AIADMK it would have got a few extra seats but in order to grow in these states BJP needed to go solo. They can negotiate with these allies on a much better footing for the 2029 elections. Both have now where else to go but NDA. 

Agreed, it gives them bargaining power. SAD needed the reality check more. Punjab has 120 assembly seats and BJP actually won 30 assembly seats with 18.6% voteshare. Really good for a party fighting elections alone for the first time.

1 minute ago, Vicks57 said:

ADMK chief has already said future alliance with BJP in 2026 is not possible.

Why would ADMK align with BJP when BJP can only grow at ADMK's expense?:phehe:

ADMK was arm-twisted by BJP using CBI/EB, split them into 3 factions, Sasikala jailed. All these things. It was never a natural alliance after Jaya's death in the first place.

Agree, BJP hasn't treated its allies (and potential allies) properly, that was the gist of my earlier post. 

20 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

How about states where opposition is in power?

BJP using governors to delay legislations in these states is a real thing. Using CBI/EC to arrest corrupt politicians is good. But why are they given options to join BJP and cases withdrawn if they become turncoats?

RN Ravi is a pain in the ass for all tamil people.

Do you think this is a healthy democratic behaviour or is it showing the fascist tendencies of BJP/Modi-Shah duo?:hatsoff:

All central governments have done it. Check how many times Congress imposed President's Rule and compare with numbers since 2014. BJP at least has democracy within its party, that's why a chaiwala or schoolteacher can become BJP president or PM. In Congress only that family and its loyalists can hope to reach topmost positions, in fact almost all parties in India have that problem....only in BJP and CPM can low level workers aspire to reach top position one day. 

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

BJP cutting ties with Akalis was a major blunder, one neither party may recover from in coming decades. 

Akalis were done in punjab. BJP never was major party in punjab. BJP might have thought at least they might win few seats. 

Again, Manusmriti is part of dharmasatra (Puranic texts) of Hinduism 

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manusmriti

^^Just read the first line in the above link

But this guy vicks57 is adamant that he is a Hindu but not sanatani.

Again, as I mentioned, Purans are the least mainstream part of Hinduism. Garud puran eulogizes sati pratha. And since Hinduism is reformative, it seeks abolition of sati pratha and caste discrimination.

3 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

Again, Manusmriti is part of dharmasatra (Puranic texts) of Hinduism 

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manusmriti

^^Just read the first line in the above link

But this guy vicks57 is adamant that he is a Hindu but not sanatani.

Again, as I mentioned, Purans are the least mainstream part of Hinduism. Garud puran eulogizes sati pratha. And since Hinduism is reformative, it seeks abolition of sati pratha and caste discrimination.

Also Vedas are part of Shruti (Heard "from God") and are considered more authentic than Smriti (Remembered "from man's actions in the past"). One is timeless and the other one is bound by time. Manusmriti is a part of Smriti

6 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Don't know wtf is TPDK but this is comical from a so called Dravida association :hysterical:

She is a CISF - a security personnel, supposed to protect people, her basic job. People have to take this seriously. It is a planned attack. The next time she will have a gun and use it. This is why and how Indira Gandhi was killed. All left wingers applauding this, it will bite back and take down some of their own.

She should not only be suspended, but tried in court as a terrorist. Facking retards. Kanhaiya and others AAPtards were slapped by common people, she is part of a security personnel. Make that basic difference. It’s not very hard to understand .

Even Kangana with her loud motormouth doesn’t deserve to be slapped by security personnel, whatever her reason is. Bloody Khalistani supporters

Lol...I condemn Manusmriti as well as Garud puran. Like I said if you ever went to an RSS shakha you would know their ethos instead of the misinformed hatred.

"No one is high or low. What the pandits say on the basis of shashtras, is a lie. We have become deluded by getting trapped in the idea of caste superiority and caste hierarchy. This delusion must be eradicated. Our knowledge, our tradition doesn't say this and we should convey that to society."
– Mohan Bhagwat
Edited by randomGuy
9 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

She is a CISF - a security personnel, supposed to protect people, her basic job. People have to take this seriously. It is a planned attack. The next time she will have a gun and use it. This is why and how Indira Gandhi was killed. All left wingers applauding this, it will bite back and take down some of their own.

She should not only be suspended, but tried in court as a terrorist. Facking retards. Kanhaiya and others AAPtards were slapped by common people, she is part of a security personnel. Make that basic difference. It’s not very hard to understand .

Even Kangana with her loud motormouth doesn’t deserve to be slapped by security personnel, whatever her reason is. Bloody Khalistani supporters

She is CISF so there is no Khalistani element.... An emotional outburst at best from her.  Even CISF DIG has defended her.

Though I agree reckless and uncalled stuff from a officer & this shouldn't be celebrated at all.

That being said hate will only intensify for her she has a IG movie coming too lol..  even some of the soft RW hates her attitude 

39 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

Adding on to previous message,

What Manusmriti said about inter caste marriages will shock you:phehe:.

How RSS wants to portray Manusmriti can be understood in the below article in frontline. This is why RSS will never condemn Manusmriti.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/frontline.thehindu.com/social-issues/manusmriti-in-modi-era/article23595951.ece/amp/

Even ABVP members burnt that ****.:hysterical:

Subah se Google kar raha, kam se kam Google trail to hatha le, .  Do you know the difference between Smriti and Shruthi. ? Manu said a lot of things in the smriti that are objectionable now and it also says these are relevant for the time and it can and should be changed according to the practices of any era.

Also, many distortions have been added by commie mofos and distributed to the cadre - Manu said this and that and is used as a weapon to beat down Brahmins. Standard commie SOP. Like you Google for links and get that faulty material. You are dumb enough to believe Sanatan Dharma is different from Hinduism.  Hinduism is a British invented English word and has no equivalent in Indian language. 

You are cutting and pasting from some fault translations and distortions , at least reveal the sources. I am sure they are links from your standard library, theWire, BS (business standard) and other mediocre sources. 

As quoted in Manu smriti where he means it is not relevant to current times, it is not followed by anybody in India as the one true book. Don’t show me some fringe namadhari saying inane things and they are not followed by all. no Hindu will be offended to burn it, but thinks it’s laughable that by burning it commies think they are getting back at Hindus!!

Poda poi nalla sapatattutu thoongu!  Post some stupid meme in Tamil in response and jizz on it.

8 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

She is CISF so there is no Khalistani element.... An emotional outburst at best from her.  Even CISF DIG has defended her.

Though I agree reckless and uncalled stuff from a officer & this shouldn't be celebrated at all.

That being said hate will only intensify for her she has a IG movie coming too lol..  even some of the soft RW hates her attitude 

You call this defending?

She will be investigated thoroughly for Khalistani links (like they she’s applauded by many and awarding her money as well)

Vick57, like you have and your fellow Dravidians have confusion about nomenclature (you claim that the terms 'Hindu' and 'Sanatani' are different) , other people can have different interpretations, Mohan Bhagwat may believe you are a Brahmin by your deeds but not by birth , whereas other can construe that as endorsing caste system. Which is why I suggested you pay importance to what is actually practised which can be gauged by 

1. The ethos of RSS that I have known by actually going to RSS shakhas and shivirs over many years. 

2. The thoughts of RSS chief in simplified, broken down terms

"No one is high or low. What the pandits say on the basis of shashtras, is a lie. We have become deluded by getting trapped in the idea of caste superiority and caste hierarchy. This delusion must be eradicated. Our knowledge, our tradition doesn't say this and we should convey that to society."
– Mohan Bhagwat
25 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

You call this defending?

She will be investigated thoroughly for Khalistani links (like they she’s applauded by many and awarding her money as well)

Nope Kuch nahi hona.... They said she and her spouse had put 15 years into the service... Called it a random act.

‘She, spouse have put in 15 years of service’

Kulwinder acted due to rush of blood, remembering the statements made by the MP in the past. Kulwinder is apologetic now. She now realises the extent of damage she has done to the organisation. She and her husband have put in 15 years of service with no prior punishments in record. Vinay Kajla, dig, cisf

She is apologetic etc... kuch nahi hona and fgs stop calling random people in armed forces Khalistani... Don't act like raita wing. 

She is wrong for sure but stop passing judgements.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/m.tribuneindia.com/news/punjab/kulwinder-apologetic-realises-damage-to-cisf-says-dig-628709

Edited by Lone Wolf
44 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

Good for you:hatsoff: unlike @Real McCoy 

Until RSS condemns or burns Manusmriti on Dec 25, educated ones of this country will not trust RSS.

I don't need to join RSS to know it's ethos. All I got to do is read their mouthpiece "Organizer". RSS's second chief Golwalker praised Manusmriti and wanted it be India's constitution.

Mohan Bagwat, current RSS chief during Ram Mandir Bhoomi Puja recited verses from Manusmriti. Look at 4.45

The verse he recited 

"2.20. From a Brahmana, born in that country, let all men on earth learn their several usages. "

Mohan Bagwat will say this and then he will say varna and caste should be discarded. These people should never be trusted.

RSS will never condemn Manusmriti.:hatsoff:

How can I condemn a text without reading it? :noidea: And no, your quotes from google are as genuine as those whatsapp forwards that you accused bjp of.

unakku vantha mattum ratham mathavanukku vantha thakkali chutneya? :laugh:

Anyways aren't you digressing from what @Austin 3:!6 said about caste discussion in an election thread?