Sgattick10 Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 Watching highlights of India Nepal .. So there was an announcer shouting after every boundary/six
Lone Wolf Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 Pakistani spinners even part timers like Khushdil running through them... Game is being played in too much dark. Either way pitches would suit Afghan side the most.
Gollum Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 Gaikwad gives me Rahane vibes, in fact worst of Rahane. Knowing BCCI, he will be made an all-format captain and Jaiswal will never play another game for India. AuxiliA 1
Gollum Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 Sai Kishore has potential. Bishnoi is our best bet in T20Is, better than Kuldeep as well. nitinbwj 1
sandeep Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 4 hours ago, Laaloo said: Why isn't Samson playing here? travelling reserve for WC I believe....
Suhaan Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 5 hours ago, Gollum said: Gaikwad gives me Rahane vibes, in fact worst of Rahane. Knowing BCCI, he will be made an all-format captain and Jaiswal will never play another game for India. Yeshes Rahane ProMax alpha version
singhvivek141 Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 5 hours ago, Gollum said: Gaikwad gives me Rahane vibes, in fact worst of Rahane. Knowing BCCI, he will be made an all-format captain and Jaiswal will never play another game for India. He is actually not a T20 batter, just like Gill he need time to set before going big. Yashasvi on the other hand is a different beast, rarely you will see an Indian batter who is ready to attack from bowl one. Funny thing is Yashasvi till U19 WC was not known as this explosive, even in his inaugural IPL he just struggled. I guess he worked really hard on his hitting ability, so much so that even likes of Jos is happy to play second fiddle when he is batting. He has said multiple times that batting with Jos has helped him understand the value of how attacking at the start is important. Gollum 1
Suhaan Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 (edited) 2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: He is actually not a T20 batter, just like Gill he need time to set before going big. Yashasvi on the other hand is a different beast, rarely you will see an Indian batter who is ready to attack from bowl one. Funny thing is Yashasvi till U19 WC was not known as this explosive, even in his inaugural IPL he just struggled. I guess he worked really hard on his hitting ability, so much so that even likes of Jos is happy to play second fiddle when he is batting. He has said multiple times that batting with Jos has helped him understand the value of how attacking at the start is important. Naah ,he was very attacking since u19 days He has naturally aggressive demeanor Edited October 3, 2023 by Suhaan
Gollum Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 (edited) 28 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Yeshes Rahane ProMax alpha version Nahi bhai, gareebon ka Rahane. At least Rahane was a gun test batsman till 2015-16, successful in his first overseas tours of Aus, RSA, NZ....and that Lord's greentop 100. Gaikwad doesn't give me such hopes. Edited October 3, 2023 by Gollum Suhaan and nitinbwj 1 1
Gollum Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 Jaiswal is what Gill wishes he could be. singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 2 minutes ago, Gollum said: Jaiswal is what Gill wishes he could be. In a way it's good as well...Jaiswal can go bang bang from ball 1. Gill has the ability to accelerate later. If we can fit in Rinku at down the order, we will have a solid finisher.
nitinbwj Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 Rinku is slowly turning into a beast. He can REALLY turn it on. Gollum 1
Suhaan Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 51 minutes ago, Gollum said: Nahi bhai, gareebon ka Rahane. At least Rahane was a gun test batsman till 2015-16, successful in his first overseas tours of Aus, RSA, NZ....and that Lord's greentop 100. Gaikwad doesn't give me such hopes. He and Paddikal look very ordinary, Paddikal is even more weak as of now We should do away from such cricketers,we have already far too many accumulators Norman and Gollum 2
Lone Wolf Posted October 3, 2023 Posted October 3, 2023 1 hour ago, the don said: Whats the semi final lineup? Tomorrow are next QF's...
javier26 Posted October 4, 2023 Author Posted October 4, 2023 Afghanistan SL quarter Final going on. Target for SL 117.