vvvslaxman Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Just now, maniac said: Maxwell I don't think he was ever hammered like this in his life even in bilaterals or IPL. lol maniac 1
maniac Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Just now, The Realist said: 67 in last 3 overs GHOSTS OF WC EXORCISED who bowls Maxwell in the 20th over of a T20, what a joke series
nitinbwj Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Just now, vvvslaxman said: We completely froze against even ordinary balls from Head and Mitch Marsh in the WC final. Jaiswal, Rinku, Rutu dont give a flying fukkk about reputation of Champa and Maxwell. Champa would have been smashed as well. I just hope someone break this Head's head ya pair. I will sleep happy. rollingstoned 1
maniac Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 If this was a knockout Maxwell would get away with 6 singles in the final over against Indian
cricspirit Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Not watching this series, just checking scores from time to time. Friends calling and still bringing up world cup final discussion. Even relatives who generally don't follow cricket and have no Idea who is playing make it a point to tell me in our first discussion after world cup that so sad, India lost... maniac 1
nitinbwj Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 1 minute ago, maniac said: who bowls Maxwell in the 20th over of a T20, what a joke series He is still bowling the same way. He would be smashed again and again if someone atacks him and Zampa. maniac 1
vvvslaxman Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Just now, nitinbwj said: Jaiswal, Rinku, Rutu dont give a flying fukkk about reputation of Champa and Maxwell. Champa would have been smashed as well. I just hope someone break this Head's head ya pair. I will sleep happy. Rachin Ravindra would have got away but for Iyer's blitz against him. India's known suspects pay way too much respect to part timers. Kohli, Rahul.
nitinbwj Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Just now, maniac said: If this was a knockout Maxwell would get away with 6 singles in the final over against Indian Yes... To the oldies. Sure. maniac 1
prudent_kreeda Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 TM should always send Rinku if 5-6 overs are pending . Mistake by TM. Though Tilak is one of my favourite , but not a good innings in the context of the game in the last 3 years. Rutu -Maaf karo bhai .. Gaali diya tha last match. Rutu showed his prowess . Looks like should play at 1 down in future young team . Some memorable shots both front foot & back foot around covers . Looks very good there with his high left hand guiding the shot beautifully. cowboysfan and nitinbwj 1 1
neel roy Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 world cup main haar ke jangal ke jhaad pe t20 bowler ko pel ke bahoot maja aa raha hai khel ke "Kya samajhkar aaye the... ki sardar bahut khush hoga, shabashi dega?
IndianRenegade Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 1 minute ago, maniac said: If this was a knockout Maxwell would get away with 6 singles in the final over against Indian They turn into hulk mode in KOs.. maniac 1
cowboysfan Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 If that was pakistan i would suspect match fixing,no reason on earth to bowl a part time spinner in the 20th over.
vvvslaxman Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Guys. world cup final was due to choking. We cannot simulate that in any bilaterals. So there is no point in worrying over that until we get to next final or semi final. Just be happy we took one step further. We went past the Semi final. rollingstoned, raki05 and Lord 1 2
nitinbwj Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 1 minute ago, IndianRenegade said: They turn into hulk mode in KOs.. More like we turn into ghatiya mode aided by MC bad luck
cowboysfan Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 1 minute ago, prudent_kreeda said: TM should always send Rinku if 5-6 overs are pending . Mistake by TM. Though Tilak is one of my favourite , but not a good innings in the context of the game in the last 3 years. Rutu -Maaf karo bhai .. Gaali diya tha last match. Rutu showed his prowess . Looks like should play at 1 down in future young team . Some memorable shots both front foot & back foot around covers . Looks very good there with his high left hand guiding the shot beautifully. agree.Rinku seems to have a shot for every ball.
vvvslaxman Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Just now, cowboysfan said: If that was pakistan i would suspect match fixing,no reason on earth to bowl a part time spinner in the 20th over. All of their bowlers were going for runs. I don't think anyone else bowled well. I say it is a gamble as Maxie has become a far better spinner. But their hope was to bowl to TIlak varma the left hander which never happened. Backfired big time.
nitinbwj Posted November 28, 2023 Posted November 28, 2023 Just now, BlueBlood said: This is exactly what I mean. Rohit attacked and got out to Maxwell. Did that help the teams cause? Dhawan, Rohit, kohli, KL etc. made their careers out of loser bilaterals like this for a decade. He succeeded. 47 off 31 was job done. Iyer, KL, SKY, Jadeja, Kohli... Massive fukkk up and then Total choke job by Bowlers especially spinners. This was still winnable at 47/3 raki05, rollingstoned and cowboysfan 3