Nikola Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 2 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Why hasn't Jadeja been dropped from white ball formats even now? Madness They are grooming him for all format captaincy soon. Is picked currently as vice captain. Quota pick from gujarat. Frustrated and raki05 2
Lord Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 4 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Why hasn't Jadeja been dropped from white ball formats even now? Madness Abhi KL and others bhi ayenge Nikhil_cric and raki05 1 1
Frustrated Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 1 minute ago, Nikhil_cric said: Why hasn't Jadeja been dropped from white ball formats even now? Madness Coz the team needs the EggXperience of a TTF/Fraud AR who has been a part of every ICC tournament losing squad since 2013........ will continue till 2050... raki05 and Nikhil_cric 1 1
Frustrated Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 10 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: I hope the chewtiya TM keep Rinku away from the seniors. In manhooson ka saaya bhi nahi padna chahiye is pe. This is my biggest fear. Rinku must hv already shared the dressing room with our biggest Fraudster Jaddu. Hope he is OK. And not developed choking/manhoos genes. Lord, nitinbwj, raki05 and 1 other 1 3
neel roy Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 kuldeep yadav should have been sent instead of arshdeep. Kuldeep at least can drop nudge n take a single. Anyways this match will be a 10 over match with 110 to chase i suppose BacktoCricaddict 1
rageaddict Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 Kya country hai yeh ..hamesha baarish, alag alag venues pe baarish
IndianRenegade Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 8 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Why hasn't Jadeja been dropped from white ball formats even now? Madness Reason why none of the part timers get overs apart from Axar, who they have assigned as designated replacement. The moment we find a bowler who can bowl a few overs & bat Jaddu becomes redundant. Lord 1
Nikhil_cric Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 SKY-Rinku combo got it done. Left-Right batting combination took down each other's negative match ups. Amazing how it took 2 thrashings in previous 2 World T20's to figure this out raki05 1
Tillu Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 They should retire the following names from the Punjabi lexicon forever. Arshdeep Sukhdeep Ramindeep Atleast with Hardik it elevates his masculinity. But Arshdeep, even the commentators were feeling uncomfortable saying his name. Frustrated 1
Lord Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 Just now, neel roy said: kuldeep yadav should have been sent instead of arshdeep. Kuldeep at least can drop nudge n take a single. Anyways this match will be a 10 over match with 110 to chase i suppose not happening
Frustrated Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 From 6/2 to 180/7 is a decent comeback by Team Ind. Problem is we don't see this kind of comeback by our team in a KO match (when we need it badly) Lord, rollingstoned and raki05 1 2
Lone Wolf Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 ATG stuff from Rinku lmao... rollingstoned, Frustrated and raki05 1 1 1
neel roy Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 4 minutes ago, Frustrated said: From 6/2 to 180/7 is a decent comeback by Team Ind. Problem is we don't see this kind of comeback by our team in a KO match (when we need it badly) I was impressed by Tilaks attitude.. inspite of us being 6/2 he woent for his shots and that gave sky the confidence to go as well.. sky tilak rinku is must.. in middle order.. rest can fight it out.. Frustrated and raki05 2
Need4Speed Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 20 minutes ago, Lord said: yep Rinku took it forward. This is a good top 6. Would persist with Jitesh for WC. Iyer/Hardik need to do well to break in. replace Jadeja with Hardik..and get some good spinner with Mukesh...Pandya will be 3rd seamer
Nikhil_cric Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 15 minutes ago, Nikola said: They are grooming him for all format captaincy soon. Is picked currently as vice captain. Quota pick from gujarat. The regional quota pick argument doesn't cut it anymore. Axar bowled well in the T20I series against Australia and is a good spin hitter - very useful skill on Caribbean wickets. And he's Gujju. raki05 1
Need4Speed Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 other teams have hard hitters at number 7..and we have Jadeja..we need stronger confident hitters at that position..
Lord Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 Just now, Need4Speed said: replace Jadeja with Hardik..and get some good spinner with Mukesh...Pandya will be 3rd seamer Hardik if he plays will bat ahead of Rinku. Thats not ideal. Bishnoi can replace Mukesh raki05 1
Need4Speed Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 1 minute ago, Nikhil_cric said: The regional quota pick argument doesn't cut it anymore. Axar bowled well in the T20I series against Australia and is a good spin hitter - very useful skill on Caribbean wickets. And he's Gujju. Axar deserved a place ahead of Jadeja..he got 2 MOMs in last series..unfair on him Nikhil_cric and raki05 2
Nikhil_cric Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 12 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said: Reason why none of the part timers get overs apart from Axar, who they have assigned as designated replacement. The moment we find a bowler who can bowl a few overs & bat Jaddu becomes redundant. Axar did that vs Australia. Also they should give Sai Kishore a go.
Lord Posted December 12, 2023 Posted December 12, 2023 1 minute ago, Nikhil_cric said: The regional quota pick argument doesn't cut it anymore. Axar bowled well in the T20I series against Australia and is a good spin hitter - very useful skill on Caribbean wickets. And he's Gujju. He's there in ODIs. Sabka saath sabka vikaas Nikhil_cric 1