Abhishek sharma

Everybody talking about kohli as opener . Why is abhishek sharma not being discussed. Think his batting form

snd six hitting ability makes him an automatic choice over kohli .

heard the commentary today . Not one guy commented that a sharma should be in the team . 

ipl has given us such good talent . Why do we still want accumulators ? 

2 hours ago, mani sha said:

Everybody talking about kohli as opener . Why is abhishek sharma not being discussed. Think his batting form

heard the commentary today . Not one guy commented that a sharma should be in the team . 

Not only Kohli why are they even discussing Kela,Sadeja

All these have been epic failures in history of cricket

3 hours ago, mani sha said:

He has been a revolution.

He was a good strokeplayer earlier, but this season he has been a fearsome hitter.

Only reason he is not talked about, because there are oldies who are losing every T20 tournament post 2007 WC, but still can't be left behind behind idiot fans want to see them, no one want to see Abhishek Sharma.

Had India been a land of unbiased commentators, Abhishek would simply annihilate Kohli & Rohit in terms of the impact he has created this season..and perhaps top 5 names to be pen down for the T20 WC 15.

9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

He has been a revolution.

He was a good strokeplayer earlier, but this season he has been a fearsome hitter.

Only reason he is not talked about, because there are oldies who are losing every T20 tournament post 2007 WC, but still can't be left behind behind idiot fans want to see them, no one want to see Abhishek Sharma.

Had India been a land of unbiased commentators, Abhishek would simply annihilate Kohli & Rohit in terms of the impact he has created this season..and perhaps top 5 names to be pen down for the T20 WC 15.

run a poll and am sure 90% janta would want Dhoni to lead t20 WC side 

3 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

This is what is the problem with most fans. Sachin + Sehwag combo in my opinion are better than Rohit + Kohli but that doesnt mean i pick Sachin and sehwag. 

Sell by date concept it non existent in India. 

which is what I meant...   our management is more concerned abt giving roko one more chance than wining the wc.  

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Avg IQ 

iq.jpg

Turks Azeris (who anyway identify as Turks)  are genuinely very smart people & better than Arabs.  South Asia has no hope...  Chinese as good as Germans seems a stretch IMO....  Though it has always been smartest race in Asia by far throughout the history.  

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

Abhishek is matching peak Head, sometimes surpassing him. Only in countries like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh will we have question marks over such a player's WC selection. Dangerous mix of low IQ, corruption and brazenness. 

Imagine we had current TM including kaptaan and coach during Ganguly Wright/Chappal days

Result:

No Sehwag

No Yuvraj

No Zaheer

No Dhoni

No Gambhir

No Raina

No Uttappa

Etc

No T20 WC,no 50 over WC

1 hour ago, Suhaan said:

Imagine we had current TM including kaptaan and coach during Ganguly Wright/Chappal days

Result:

No Sehwag

No Yuvraj

No Zaheer

No Dhoni

No Gambhir

No Raina

No Uttappa

Etc

No T20 WC,no 50 over WC

They were instead played

Akash Chopra

Hemang Badani

Debasish Mohanty

Saba Karim/Samir Dighe

Sujith Somasundar

Pankaj Dharmani

Gagan Khoda

It’s clear . 
Gavaskar , bhogle , manju are all sold out to these stars . 

what’s worse - listen to YouTube channel or fb channel of commentators . 
one guys says - get dk in squad 

another says - Dhoni for wc 

third one says - people here to see kohli . 

I mean come on - if Sunil naraine can make match winning knocks , if foreign players like russel just changing the game with sixes , why would u not call out kohli for his selfishness ? 

for the Eng test series - jurel yash and other youngsters won it for us . Kohli decided to not expose himself to spin as he knew he will be questioned if he flops . 

now in IPL he is coming to open to grab yash spot .rcb fans are idiots . Indian fans are idiots . Sharma , parag , rinku etc - anybody who is actually playing t20 correct is not in any contention . We are stuck with orange cap nonsense 

8 hours ago, Gollum said:

Avg IQ 

iq.jpg

are you sure this is accurate? I would expect india to be slightly higher than Pak & Afg.

moving on to iran, at one point, I feel that it should have been higher, but probably declined in past half-century or so

6 hours ago, mani sha said:

It’s clear . 
Gavaskar , bhogle , manju are all sold out to these stars . 

what’s worse - listen to YouTube channel or fb channel of commentators . 
one guys says - get dk in squad 

another says - Dhoni for wc 

third one says - people here to see kohli . 

I mean come on - if Sunil naraine can make match winning knocks , if foreign players like russel just changing the game with sixes , why would u not call out kohli for his selfishness ? 

for the Eng test series - jurel yash and other youngsters won it for us . Kohli decided to not expose himself to spin as he knew he will be questioned if he flops . 

now in IPL he is coming to open to grab yash spot .rcb fans are idiots . Indian fans are idiots . Sharma , parag , rinku etc - anybody who is actually playing t20 correct is not in any contention . We are stuck with orange cap nonsense 

This fixation with stats such as 100s, and average (and not Strike Rate) is killing us

11 hours ago, Gollum said:

Abhishek is matching peak Head, sometimes surpassing him. Only in countries like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh will we have question marks over such a player's WC selection. Dangerous mix of low IQ, corruption and brazenness. 

At least Pakistan select their hacks like Asif Ali, Chahca Iftikhar, Azam Khan, Nawaz etc. We don't even have the balls to do so :sad_smile: