Tillu Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 India's handsome 26-run win over Australia in Monday's T20 World Cup Super Eight game, which saw them qualify for the semi-final, has been soured with Inzamam-ul-Haq levelling ball-tampering allegations against Rohit Sharma and his team. Inzamam, the former Pakistan captain, claims something was done to the ball due to which India's left-arm quick Arshdeep Singh was able to generate reverse-swing during Australia's innings. Arshdeep was the pick of India's bowlers, grabbing 3/37. He dismissed David Warner in the first over of the innings and proceeded to send back Matthew Wade and Tim David in the 18th. But while Arshdeep was precession personified in his second spell of two overs, Inzamam sensed something fishy and urged the officials to 'keep their eyes open' "You can't ignore the fact that when Arshdeep Singh was bowling the 15th over, the ball was reverse-swinging. Isn't it too early for the new ball to start reversing? The ball was ready to reverse by the 12th-13th over. Umpires should keep their eyes open. We a know a bit about reverse swing, so if Arshdeep Singh is able to reverse swing the ball, some serious work was done on the ball," Inzamam said on the 'World Cup Hungama' Show on Pakistan's 24 News channel. This isn't the first time the Indian team or any of its players is accused of a ball-tampering offence. In 2001, Indian cricket was rocked when Sachin Tendulkar was suspended for one game by match referee Mike Denness after the cameras picked up visuals of the great man scuffing the ball's seam during India's Test match against South Africa in Port Elizabeth. Outside of India, former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi was banned for two T20Is after he was found guilty of ball tampering. Afridi went to the extent of biting the ball during a 2010 ODI against Australia at the WACA, which was captured by the TV cameras. But the most infamous of them all has to be the 2018 sandpaper gate incident when the Australian trio of Steve Smith, David Warner and Cameron Bancroft were punished severely for rubbing sandpaper on the ball in the Cape Town Test against South Africa. Inzamam's claim gets a lot more bizarre Coming back to Inzamam's allegations, what makes it even more baffling is the fact that the former Pakistan batter justified the ball reverse-swinging via Jasprit Bumrah but not by Arshdeep. Inzamam did try to take some heat off himself by mentioning that the ball could have behaved the way it did due to being smashed by the likes of Mitchell Marsh and Travis Head, both of whom threatened to take the game away from India, but it was too late to take it back and the damage was already done. "The thing with reverse swing is that if Bumrah does it – his action is such – I can understand. The ball needs to be set up in a way that it reverses. I can understand that maybe the ball was hit a lot, the pitch was such. The ball could have been impacted after being hit around the stands. But whatever that was happening, could have been carefully monitored," Inzamam pointed out. https://www.hindustantimes.com/cricket/india-accused-of-ball-tampering-against-australia-by-inzamam-ul-haq-arshdeep-was-getting-reverse-swing-by-15th-over-101719379525870.html
Frustrated Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 Here is the link to that clip where Salim Malik & Inzamam Ul Haq hv blatantly accused India of Ball tampering. https://youtu.be/nKcwHql6Zes?si=wAatwiuHCVPvW7Af Chaos 1
Tillu Posted June 26, 2024 Author Posted June 26, 2024 Even Starc was reversing it during our innings. It was maybe due to the windy conditions nevada, AKane and express bowling 3
srgadjon Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 Why do we give importance to anyone who says rubbish? It's our fault. Media just wants some masala news and jobless people want time pass. Chakdephatte, Sgattick10, express bowling and 2 others 1 1 3
Tillu Posted June 26, 2024 Author Posted June 26, 2024 Padosis irrespective of age, live and die by conspiracies. Gollum, Sgattick10 and Ultimate_Game 3
EnterTheVoid Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 Pakistan talking about ball tampering? Irony died a thousand deaths BacktoCricaddict, Gollum, Frustrated and 3 others 5 1
Tillu Posted June 26, 2024 Author Posted June 26, 2024 Mamoon is no longer an honorary Indian. These days he's posting anti india messages. I reckon somebody hired him as Zimbabars PR and has become an official spokesperson for him since he was made captain of the franchise Peshawar Zalmi. Mamoon is from Peshawar. Frustrated, Downtown, Ultimate_Game and 2 others 5
Downtown Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 18 minutes ago, Tillu said: Mamoon is no longer an honorary Indian. These days he's posting anti india messages. I reckon somebody hired him as Zimbabars PR and has become an official spokesperson for him since he was made captain of the franchise Peshawar Zalmi. Mamoon is from Peshawar. Looks like our undercover agent, Mamoon, has had his account hijacked by the forum admins, and now they're the ones pretending to be him. Or maybe Babar Azam's crew is forcing Mamoon to post those fake comments. It just doesn't sound like him anymore. Or maybe he's a genius, acting all anti-Indian on the surface but secretly enjoying India's achievements and laughing at our neighbors. Ultimate_Game, Tillu, Manucrick and 2 others 5
Tillu Posted June 26, 2024 Author Posted June 26, 2024 1 minute ago, Downtown said: Looks like our undercover agent, Mamoon, has had his account hijacked by the forum admins, and now they're the ones pretending to be him. Or maybe Babar Azam's crew is forcing Mamoon to post those fake comments. It just doesn't sound like him anymore. Or maybe he's a genius, acting all anti-Indian on the surface but secretly enjoying India's achievements and laughing at our neighbors. It was totally out of character to what he's posting these days. Classic case of your ideals getting corrupted and compromised as you age. His character arc took a sudden u-turn. Reminds me of Ramaraju from the movie RRR. nevada, Gollum, Chaos and 1 other 4
mishra Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 Someone tell Inzi, that could it be also ball that is around 140-150 runs old too. Impact of bat on ball is key. I think more teams and matches will see reverse swing in t20.
cpct Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 Yes this Indian team can do cheating because they haven't won Trophy in 10 years. Number, Chaos, nevada and 1 other 4
mishra Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 Chor ki daadhi mein tinaka. Inzi Bhai was in the team in 1992 world Cup finals where England were effed by reverse swing by less than 130 runs on board Gollum 1
Frustrated Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 (edited) 51 minutes ago, cpct said: Yes this Indian team can do cheating because they haven't won Trophy in 10 years. Yes. And the umpires (both on & off the field) will 'allow' India to cheat. As they are all 'indian' inside. Edited June 26, 2024 by Frustrated
cpct Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 5 minutes ago, Frustrated said: Yes. And the umpires (both on & off the field) will 'allow' India to cheat. As they are all 'indian' inside. Yes kyunki BCCI ne umpires ko kharid rakha hai.
Frustrated Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 1 minute ago, cpct said: Yes kyunki BCCI ne umpires ko kharid rakha hai. Haan. Is liye BCCI das saal se ICC tournaments jeet te hue aa raha hai.
Tillu Posted June 26, 2024 Author Posted June 26, 2024 16 minutes ago, cpct said: Yes kyunki BCCI ne umpires ko kharid rakha hai. Yes, we will buy the umpires and cheat. What will you do about it. Remember how we banned your 360 degrees chuckers using ICC(Read BCCI) which you guys are still reeling from. Remember how we used our betting syndicates to frame your spot fixers into having a nice jail time in London. More such surprises are in store for your team. Just wait and watch Chaos and Frustrated 2
Popular Post VT87 Posted June 26, 2024 Popular Post Posted June 26, 2024 Laaloo, Master_better, cpct and 9 others 12
VT87 Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 (edited) Just now, VT87 said: Edited June 26, 2024 by VT87
cpct Posted June 26, 2024 Posted June 26, 2024 18 minutes ago, Tillu said: Yes, we will buy the umpires and cheat. What will you do about it. Remember how we banned your 360 degrees chuckers using ICC(Read BCCI) which you guys are still reeling from. Remember how we used our betting syndicates to frame your spot fixers into having a nice jail time in London. More such surprises are in store for your team. Just wait and watch I am Indian dude