singhvivek141 Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 I will also continue the tradition and say there should be atleast one "Singh" in the WC team. 1983...Ballu paaji, PR Man Singh the manager, 2007... RP, Yuvraj , Harbhajan, Mahendra Singh 2011... Yuvraj, Harbhajan, Mahendra Singh 2013..Mahendra Singh, Ravindrasinh Jadeja, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar Singh 2024...Ravindrasinh Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Rinku Singh SINGH is KING Gollum, Mariyam and Kron 1 2
singhvivek141 Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 6 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Never heard of him, tbh Syed Kirmani. Took the keeping gloves after Farrokh Engineer.. Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Syed Kirmani. Took the keeping gloves after Farrokh Engineer.. Never heard of either. But I am not going to let my ignorance ruin a great thread on national integration. singhvivek141 1
coffee_rules Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 11 hours ago, Lord said: next time Hapreet Brar Khalistani. No
coffee_rules Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 31 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Never heard of him, tbh Jai Karnataka!! Jai Nandini!! He is from Karnataka Mariyam 1
Suhaan Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 11 hours ago, Lord said: next time Hapreet Brar Yeah,he's quite good
singhvivek141 Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 24 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Khalistani. No If he is good enough to play under Indian flag and respect it as it's own. Then we shouldn't consider that as a way to alienate. Best thing to counter the differences is by amalgamation. They are our own people.
Gollum Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 39 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Never heard of either. But I am not going to let my ignorance ruin a great thread on national integration. Syed Kirmani, a great keeper in the late 70s till mid 80s. Played almost 100 tests, has held some big positions in BCCI as well. Was at the other end when Kapil made that famous 175 in 1983 WC. Very dogged batsman though limited, kind of like Saha. Scored crucial 15 runs after fall of 9th wicket in 1983 final, those runs were gold. You must have seen him a lot on TV, regularly comes as expert, bald guy with moustache. From @coffee_rules' state. Farokh Engineer (Parsi from Mumbai) was a big star in 60s and early 70s, flamboyant batsman, pretty bad keeper, was Pataudi's best friend in the team. A crowd favorite back in the day because of his six hitting ability. neel roy, singhvivek141 and Mariyam 1 2
Gollum Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 30 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Khalistani. No Googled him just now, a Bhindranwale fanboy. Disgrace. coffee_rules 1
coffee_rules Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 (edited) 7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: If he is good enough to play under Indian flag and respect it as it's own. Then we shouldn't consider that as a way to alienate. Best thing to counter the differences is by amalgamation. They are our own people. Pata hai yaar. I was being flippant and facetious . He’s had a rub with some comments in the media about Bhindranwale Edited June 30, 2024 by coffee_rules
Real McCoy Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 1 hour ago, Mariyam said: At least a Muslim too 83: Can't be bothered to google but I'm sure some Muslim player represented India. 2007: Irfan & Yusuf Pathan 2011: Zaheer and Munaf 2024: Siraj In 83, it was Syed Kirmani. Ever since I watched cricket, there is always some muslim player in India. Of course they represent around 14% of population and lots of muslims in cities/big towns. Also muslims started playing cricket before independence where the brits arranged teams sectioned by religion. Mariyam 1
neel roy Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 12 hours ago, Kron said: 16 wickets. very impressive 18 Kron 1
Lord Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 Also important to have one leggie on the bench. Chahal here and Chawla in 2011 and 2007. Important to be on bench though else 2019 happens Gollum, Mariyam, Master_better and 1 other 4
Lord Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Khalistani. No lol Arshdeep was called same by your kind . GTFO Sandz 1
Mariyam Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 @Gollum @singhvivek141 @Real McCoy I am just playing along with the theme of the thread. I just want India to win it all. Muslim players being there is unimportant. That said, it is great that our team consists of members across the country. I am only partial towards players Master_better, Real McCoy, Gollum and 2 others 3 2
Lord Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Shadab ke baad Chauhan ??? Ye kya cocktail hai. singhvivek141, Master_better and Gollum 3
singhvivek141 Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 25 minutes ago, Lord said: Tulsidas Khan Javed Chaurasia Mumtaz Devi Master_better and Lord 2
Kron Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 (edited) 2 hours ago, Lord said: lol Arshdeep was called same by your kind . GTFO Arshdeep is indian. That's it. No khalistani nothing lol I agree. Edited June 30, 2024 by Kron Lord 1
neel roy Posted June 30, 2024 Posted June 30, 2024 3 hours ago, Lord said: Also important to have one leggie on the bench. Chahal here and Chawla in 2011 and 2007. Important to be on bench though else 2019 happens You forgot Amit Mishra in 2013 CT. Was on bench whole tournament with Irfan Pathan and surprise surprise Murali Vijay. Master_better and Lord 2