Gollum Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Nikhat already 32, pity she got such a draw. She may be past her prime in 2028.
neel roy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Just now, Gollum said: Repechage is such a good system, takes care of lopsided draws. They cant have repechage in boxing as in boxing you can have head injuries if u get beaten to pulp by mike tyson and cant even participate. So thats why they give bronze to all sf s. Wrestling u dony have that issue. In wrestling its like a monster will smash everyone and go to final and win and if u are unlucky u are in his side of draw. So u get repechage. Gollum 1
nitinbwj Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 3 minutes ago, neel roy said: Worse boxers than her will win bronze. Her opponent will smash everyone and win gold. Nikhat could have played her in finals Yes ..kismat kharab hai.Chinese was very smart. Landed 1-2 blows every round and maintained distance and solid defence.
rkt.india Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 43 minutes ago, rollingstoned said: From a twitter post. Applies only to urban ones though. Gotta explain from childhood in a tier 2 city, you will know why we suck at sports Kid is born Go to school at 7 AM 2 sports period a week, one taken by Maths/Science teacher to complete syllabus or cancelled due to weather The day we had sports, 200 students from various classes used to compete for one football field and mind you this was DPS, most expensive school of city Coming back from school you go out to play with colony peeps, no infrastructure so you end up playing cuck games like one tip one hand cricket until some Buddha neighbour comes and shoo you away with "Ae ladka tumko padhai nhi hai" Then you come back home at 6 PM, you see mom complaining to Dad "Ye padh nhi rha, 9th class aagaya" Dad says "kal se iska khelna band" You get hauled into some deadass FITTJEE types coaching which you now have to go after 9 hours of Dihadi in school You got to that coaching, learn jackshit, eat patties, Samosa come back home too tired and then sleep The guys who had some talent at sport start killing their passion by Class 9th You ask them why aren't they participating in the inter school tournament They make a sad face and tell you with half a smile "nhi yaar IIT nikalna hai" These potential athletes don't clear IIT, end up at VIT, MANIPAL Maybe things will get better next generation, maybe in the coming decade I have hope Or emulate China
Gollum Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Aussie back in the groove. 2-0 lead against NZ at half-time.
Real McCoy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 we don't seem to have a clue on how to equalize this game
neel roy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 7 minutes ago, Number said: Only Lovlina remains who will also lose in all probability. Yeah she plays world no 2
Sgattick10 Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 7 minutes ago, Gollum said: It is their strong suit. Chinese have been good in walking events since I started following the Games, 2000 Sydney. Both Chinese and Japanese. Yaar our village folks walks miles to fetch water why can't they channelise this to win a medal? Gollum 1
Vickydev Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 8 minutes ago, neel roy said: Indians never learn. In fighting for some position. Then no voting. Constitutional deficiencies in governance. Yeh woh and ur assocation gets blacklisted and your players get no seeding. Boxing probably wont be there in next Olympics so we are good there
neel roy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Just now, Sgattick10 said: Yaar our village folks walks miles to fetch water why can't they channelise this to win a medal? Because the water they fetch and drink is full of arsenic. No filtration Sgattick10 1
neel roy Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 Just now, Vickydev said: Boxing probably wont be there in next Olympics so we are good there Yes they ll introduce pole dancing as a replacement
Vickydev Posted August 1, 2024 Posted August 1, 2024 1 minute ago, neel roy said: Yes they ll introduce pole dancing as a replacement That would be... Interesting