Vegetables

Beans, nuts, seeds

Berries 

Extra Virgin Olive oil 

Don't haves

Suger 

Fried and processed foods.

I eat lots of chocolate.. Just can't give up

I play a bit of sports and it never seemed to affect me, but the recovery as I get older is so much harder now. 

if you really want anti-ageing diet, stop listening to these podcasts and ****. 
just hire a desi compsi grad and hack Anil Kapoor's phone. Find out his food habits. That man hasnt aged a day since 2001. 

So clearly, he has the answer.

Just now, Aiden said:

Veggie frauds will have a field day 

thats not fraud. The meat heavy diets of euros and arabs lead to the worst aeging outcome. That is well known, given that saturated fat metabolism yeilds free radicals.

9 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

thats not fraud. The meat heavy diets of euros and arabs lead to the worst aeging outcome. That is well known, given that saturated fat metabolism yeilds free radicals.

Just curious, What about athletes though? I see so many NFL players or cyclists and they look rapid still in to their mid to late 30s, I try to follow their diet (as much as possible) . It's quite heavy on Chicken though

5 minutes ago, Vickydev said:

Just curious, What about athletes though? I see so many NFL players or cyclists and they look rapid still in to their mid to late 30s, I try to follow their diet (as much as possible) . It's quite heavy on Chicken though

bhai look at their faces after retirement. They go from looking like 25 year old Ken-dolls to 95-year old dadus in 5 years flat. 
The only celebrity dude i can think of, who literally doesnt look a day older in the last 20 years, is Anil Kapoor. So hack his phone and find out what he eats. Its probably just cucumber salad with swan tears. 

10 minutes ago, zen said:

@Chaos

Buddy, do you need anti aging diet or are you like the zen master? :om: 

Well i see the senior alumni is here too on “anti-agin”…he knows it all. 

but yea im like zen “principal” :hmm:

Edited by Chaos

Overall this is good advice, but it could also include lean white meat and fish (in addition to fresh vegetables, pulses, fresh fruit and unrefined grains).  Occasional red meat consumption ain't gonna age you.

The biggest culprit? Calories. The more fuel you eat, the more oxidative stress you experience. Which is the biggest problem with highly refined and processed foods like simple sugars, maida etc. They are - in and of themselves - not "toxic" but they do not satiate you easily, resulting in over-consumption of calories.

So, the key? High fiber, high-ish protein, low-ish fat, portion control.  The typical Western diet is the antithesis of this. Low fiber, high refined carbs (maida), super high protein, super high saturated fat.

But the advice regarding not eating what you can't read? Bullspit.

If that were the case, one should not eat carrots because it is rich in 1,3,3-trimethyl-2-[(1E,3E,5E,7E,9E,11E,13E,15E,17E)-3,7,12,16-tetramethyl-18-(2,6,6-trimethylcyclohexen-1-yl)octadeca-1,3,5,7,9,11,13,15,17-nonaenyl]cyclohexene, which pretty much no one can read or pronounce.

3 minutes ago, Chaos said:

@zen @Vicks57 i got lucky with my skin. Also gf worked at med spa i do botox and sometimes hydro facials thats it. unlike our BU grads

spacer.png

You just have to drink a lot of water. Also genetics play a  big role. GOod sleep is also necessary.

Just now, vvvslaxman said:

You just have to drink a lot of water. Also genetics play a  big role. GOod sleep is also necessary.

Ha what genetics? Dad is 5 7 and mom 5 6. Its all about diet and puttin time in gym.:phew:

Just now, Vicks57 said:

5 7 father and 5 6 mom produced 6 3 kid.

Crazy. I thought you would be like 5 10'

And 284 pounds :aetsch:

1 minute ago, Vicks57 said:

5 7 father and 5 6 mom produced 6 3 kid.

Crazy. I thought you would be like 5 10'

5 10?? Da eff:hehe:

Just now, Chaos said:

Ha what genetics? Dad is 5 7 and mom 5 6. Its all about diet and puttin time in gym.:phew:

I am talking about skin. Caucasian's skin shirnks soon. THey age faster. Melanin content, Collagen content is high among Asians

Park min young :love:  She is 38 years old

Untitled.png