AKane Posted November 7, 2024 Posted November 7, 2024 So if Indians go to practice in County cricket - the English should ban them? If Neeraj Chopra trains in Germany - because there may be some German javelin throwers - the Germans..... Never mind. This is getting ridiculous. Sgattick10, sensible-indian, Ultimate_Game and 1 other 1 1 2
Ultimate_Game Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 5 hours ago, AKane said: So if Indians go to practice in County cricket - the English should ban them? If Neeraj Chopra trains in Germany - because there may be some German javelin throwers - the Germans..... Never mind. This is getting ridiculous. Keep in mind it's only some senile ex-cricketers who think that way. They don't have the balls to call out the seniors so finding ridiculous reasons and excuses.
vvvslaxman Posted November 8, 2024 Author Posted November 8, 2024 But i think New zealand players adapted to Indian conditions better than other players from England/Australia. They came out with clear game plan. Executed it precisely. Usually our tailenders would save us. This time we didn't get that help. We were badly exposed.
Ultimate_Game Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: But i think New zealand players adapted to Indian conditions better than other players from England/Australia. They came out with clear game plan. Executed it precisely. Usually our tailenders would save us. This time we didn't get that help. We were badly exposed. We didn't have a batting lineup at all. With 2 walking wkts in the top 4, it was bound to catch up to us. Against Eng, Jaiswal, Jurel, Axar and lower order bailed us. Here Jaiswal had an off series and there were no Jurel and Axar. Along with NZ adapting well, we also sot ourselves in the foot by misreading the pitch and not selecting more deserving players.
tweaker Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 12 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Don't find anything wrong with it and kudos to Rachin for putting the effort to improve his game. Nothing is stopping our so called stars from doing that as well. They can't even be bothered to play domestic matches, forget spending time & effort in an academy to work on their weaknesses. Uthappa should be mad at our seniors for not doing what Rachin was able to do. Inspite of loosing home series, our players are skipping practice matches. Ultimate_Game 1
vayuu1 Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 7 hours ago, AKane said: So if Indians go to practice in County cricket - the English should ban them? If Neeraj Chopra trains in Germany - because there may be some German javelin throwers - the Germans..... Never mind. This is getting ridiculous. Practice in county is different but suppose a county specifically opens a ground for u and allows it resources specifically for u just because u represent them before home series,the practice games are always in schedule it is decided by both board's not some random dude coming and asking a favour before test series,yes fault lies with seniors and juniors as well but a franchise going out of the way to help a player train in home conditions just so he deals it better I haven't heard of such things happening before
vayuu1 Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 2 hours ago, tweaker said: Inspite of loosing home series, our players are skipping practice matches. Because there priorities are different, paisa chhaap hi baithe hai baaki time Chennai chuttad kings Mumbai muththals bangaylorey aur lelo front foot pe ya chewd bo khud Bo mor bo re se fursat miley tab khele na,we all saw how this team fked a golden chance to win series in england just so that IPL pe aanch na aaye to bhai they are not committed to national interest rather franchise interest Sean Bradley 1
Sean Bradley Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 He is well within his rights if he is honing his skills as a franchise player of CSK. If nothing its a slap on face of greedy BCCIs face who has blocked Indian participation in foreign leagues, which has limited the skills of Indian players. Sgattick10 1
sensible-indian Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 Completely disagree. Bravo to Rachin. Shame on Indian bats.
Lord Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 I've grown up on stories on how Sachin practiced on cement wickets to prepare for pace and bounce in Aus, or creating a rough outside leg and asking L Siva to bowl to prepare for Warne. Current sooperstars can't be bothered to do all that. They'll turn up and thats supposed to be enough. No wonder those who prepare are leaving them behind. AKane and bowl_out 2
figo6762 Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 Idiot … let bcci have their players play in overseas leagues .. that’s the answer ..
Ultimate_Game Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 11 hours ago, tweaker said: Inspite of loosing home series, our players are skipping practice matches. It's BCCI who's enabling it and then we blame Gambhir. What can Gambhir do when BCCI themselves listened to the stars and cancelled the practice match? Do you think Gambhir would've liked it given he pushed for Pandya to play T20 series against SL? At this point you've to kick out Rohit and Kohli else appointing Gambhir, or any other coach, is pointless. Rohit and Kohli rule the team and will undermine the coach. It's up to BCCI to do the right thing but unfortunately it's nepo-baby Shah running things so unlikely any changes will be made. We're destined to struggle till the stars decide to retire.
vvvslaxman Posted November 8, 2024 Author Posted November 8, 2024 14 hours ago, Lord said: I've grown up on stories on how Sachin practiced on cement wickets to prepare for pace and bounce in Aus, or creating a rough outside leg and asking L Siva to bowl to prepare for Warne. Current sooperstars can't be bothered to do all that. They'll turn up and thats supposed to be enough. No wonder those who prepare are leaving them behind. The way Rohit got out during that 46 all out set the tone for the series. He absolutely had no clue how to play seaming delivery. A genuine opener with technique would bide his time even if he gets beaten. I remember a stat that said Murali Vijay left over 1500 deliveries during his overseas trip in the mid 2010. There was a match where he scored only 6. But ate up a lot of deliveries. Primary job of opener in tough conditions is not to expose the middle order more than the runs he scores. He just tried to slog like afridi and got cleaned up. Ultimate_Game and Lord 1 1
jf1gp_1 Posted November 9, 2024 Posted November 9, 2024 21 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Keep in mind it's only some senile ex-cricketers who think that way. They don't have the balls to call out the seniors so finding ridiculous reasons and excuses. that's the bottom line.
Lord Posted November 9, 2024 Posted November 9, 2024 14 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: It's BCCI who's enabling it and then we blame Gambhir. What can Gambhir do when BCCI themselves listened to the stars and cancelled the practice match? Do you think Gambhir would've liked it given he pushed for Pandya to play T20 series against SL? At this point you've to kick out Rohit and Kohli else appointing Gambhir, or any other coach, is pointless. Rohit and Kohli rule the team and will undermine the coach. It's up to BCCI to do the right thing but unfortunately it's nepo-baby Shah running things so unlikely any changes will be made. We're destined to struggle till the stars decide to retire. While that's true, and it applies to previous coaches too, you still need to do whats in your hand. Not playing Axar and Jurel even in one game,playing Siraj continously, dropping Kuldeep, Gambhir is responsible for all this and more. Ultimate_Game 1
Lord Posted November 9, 2024 Posted November 9, 2024 6 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: The way Rohit got out during that 46 all out set the tone for the series. He absolutely had no clue how to play seaming delivery. A genuine opener with technique would bide his time even if he gets beaten. I remember a stat that said Murali Vijay left over 1500 deliveries during his overseas trip in the mid 2010. There was a match where he scored only 6. But ate up a lot of deliveries. Primary job of opener in tough conditions is not to expose the middle order more than the runs he scores. He just tried to slog like afridi and got cleaned up. Yes he tried to slog his way through it, and then others followed same.
MechEng Posted November 9, 2024 Posted November 9, 2024 (edited) On 11/7/2024 at 8:44 PM, vvvslaxman said: I also think the familiar of NZ players in INdian conditions played a major role in that series win. They did well in the world cup . They did well in the test series. Even last time they drew a test. Ya, like those gora food vloggers who have moved on from the creamy and mild butter chicken to stomaching fiery Pune misal pav. Edited November 9, 2024 by MechEng Lord 1
Adamant Posted November 9, 2024 Posted November 9, 2024 Although I don’t like this CSK franchise, what were our players doing?
vvvslaxman Posted November 9, 2024 Author Posted November 9, 2024 26 minutes ago, Adamant said: Although I don’t like this CSK franchise, what were our players doing? You just need a roughed up pitch which is how Matthew hayden prepared before coming here. It is not that hard to create pitches like that.