Robin Uthappa voices disappointment over Rachin Ravindra honing his skills at the CSK Academy

vvvslaxman

I also think the familiar of NZ players in INdian conditions played a major role in that series win. They did well in the world cup . They did well in the test series. Even last time they drew a test. 

3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Anti national CSK and its fans,fker fans were celebrating India loss honestly this franchise makes u hate them so badly,be it dhoni and franchise not even saying a word on ram mandir, let alone attending or congratulating Hindu's,letting foreigners practice to get used to indian conditions and fans cursing indian team and celebrating the loss,kritghan franchise kritghan kaptaan aur kritghan fans plus kritghan TM,saale BKL,hope coming IPL teams smash these mofu's to pulp,compare these faggots to kylie Jamison who refused to bowl to virat with red ball in nets during RCB nets because of WTC final 

31 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Anti national CSK and its fans,fker fans were celebrating India loss honestly this franchise makes u hate them so badly,be it dhoni and franchise not even saying a word on ram mandir, let alone attending or congratulating Hindu's,letting foreigners practice to get used to indian conditions and fans cursing indian team and celebrating the loss,kritghan franchise kritghan kaptaan aur kritghan fans plus kritghan TM,saale BKL,hope coming IPL teams smash these mofu's to pulp,compare these faggots to kylie Jamison who refused to bowl to virat with red ball in nets during RCB nets because of WTC final 

Let's not blame all and sundry for the failings of our stars. As I mentioned above, nobody is stopping our stars from practicing and honing their skills. They can't even be bothered playing domestic cricket and we can't be mad at overseas players for putting in the hard yards and investing in their game.

As for Kohli and Jamieson, we all know nothing would've changed. Jamieson bowling a few deliveries with the red ball in nets to Kohli wouldn't have made Kohli a superman in finals. We've seen Kohli struggle in knockouts and finals since ages, including IPL playoffs. He'll never become a Travis Head no matter how much we hope for.

2 minutes ago, Vickydev said:

So what they should have turned him down? Which world do these guys live in..petty idiots

Why shouldn't they ,did Kylie Jamieson accepted request of virat here u will say that he is player let's take u back in time india tours to england,the county make sure to discuss flat tracks weak opposition same thing happened in australia and result walllah 8-0 with 5 innings defeat,this is how things work tum hutiye ho(not u,but CSK) to gaaliyan tumhe hi padengi.

3 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Let's not blame all and sundry for the failings of our stars. As I mentioned above, nobody is stopping our stars from practicing and honing their skills. They can't even be bothered playing domestic cricket and we can't be mad at overseas players for putting in the hard yards and investing in their game.

As for Kohli and Jamieson, we all know nothing would've changed. Jamieson bowling a few deliveries with the red ball in nets to Kohli wouldn't have made Kohli a superman in finals. We've seen Kohli struggle in knockouts and finals since ages, including IPL playoffs. He'll never become a Travis Head no matter how much we hope for.

Nahi yaar ye chuskies aur inke supporter ka kab se dekh raha hu "yatha raja tatha praja", arrogant management, arrogant fans plus super arrogant chaptain,mujhe to dhoni ki shakal se nafrat ho gyi hai, ayodhya wali ghatna ke baad se,yes its his wish but bc ko mc stan ke saath dance karne ka time hai on top of that chuski fans, celebrating team india loss just because gambhir said something, BKL.

7 minutes ago, vayuu1 said:

Nahi yaar ye chuskies aur inke supporter ka kab se dekh raha hu "yatha raja tatha praja", arrogant management, arrogant fans plus super arrogant chaptain,mujhe to dhoni ki shakal se nafrat ho gyi hai, ayodhya wali ghatna ke baad se,yes its his wish but bc ko mc stan ke saath dance karne ka time hai on top of that chuski fans, celebrating team india loss just because gambhir said something, BKL.

Backing & supporting their own player over India is an age old problem. We see when Kerala fans care more about Samson in the team than Indian team performance. CSK fans are the same way. Hate the fact they push for someone like Ryturaj in the Indian team over Team India and that too when Ruturaj isn't a good fit for shorter formats. Hate this aspect of Indian fans, including CSK fans. Lot of fans put their favorite players and their franchise players over India, which I simply cannot comprehend.

And celebrating an India loss - I can't understand how anyone can be an Indian Cricket Fan and celebrate an Indian loss. You may not agree with selections just like quite a few here don't agree with Kohli, KL & Rohit, Avesh, Khaleel selections, but you still back the team and want them to win. That's why I said in one of my earlier posts that majority of Indian fans aren't really Indian Cricket Fans. They're a fan of their favorite players and can't be bothered about India's results as long as their favorite player is in the team or performs. Just like @putrevus. He couldn't care less about India's results and whether India crashes out of tourney every year as long as Kohli is in the team. He would trade an India win for a Kohli 100 any day and spends more energy in defending Kohli instead of celebrating an India win or bothered about India being held back due to seniors.

1 hour ago, vayuu1 said:

Why shouldn't they ,did Kylie Jamieson accepted request of virat here u will say that he is player let's take u back in time india tours to england,the county make sure to discuss flat tracks weak opposition same thing happened in australia and result walllah 8-0 with 5 innings defeat,this is how things work tum hutiye ho(not u,but CSK) to gaaliyan tumhe hi padengi.

I understand what you're saying, to not give away competitive advantage. But CSK is also his team and it will be in incredibly poor taste to turn him away. 

This statement could have been made before the series but after losing it just seems petty. Complaining about being outworked basically while our players are probably out there skipping optional practice

Robin should be actually criticising Indian players for not using this facilities rather than Rachin . The guy wants to put into efforts and its visible that he is hard working unlike our bozos. And he is talented , it is not that training at there magically improved and made him more talented. Anyway Rachin already helped NZ drawing a test here in 2021 so he is good at playing this conditions which is proven. Robin Uthappa is uttering gibberish and even he isn't aware how pathetic he sounds.

Edited by Bigg Brother
14 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said:

Robin should actually criticising Indian players for not using this facilities rather than Rachin . The guy wants to put into efforts and its visible that he is hard working unlike out bozos. And he is talented , it is not that training at their magically improved and made him more talented. Anyway Rachin already helped NZ drawing a test here in 2021 so he is good at playing this conditions which is proven. Robin Uthappa is uttering gibberish and even he isn't aware how pathetic he sounds.

Shows the depths we have fallen to in terms of integrity and intellectual honesty. Instead of criticizing Indian players and seniors for doing nothing to address their shortcomings, we're targeting a franchise and opposition player!

We've reached a new level of bootlicking and brown-nosing. What next? Blaming  Indian hotels and Air India for making their stay & travel smooth so the opponents were able to bring their A game?

3 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Don't find anything wrong with it and kudos to Rachin for putting the effort to improve his game. Nothing is stopping our so called stars from doing that as well. They can't even be bothered to play domestic matches, forget spending time & effort in an academy to work on their weaknesses.

Uthappa should be mad at our seniors for not doing what Rachin was able to do.

Exactly. Our superstars on the other hand cancelled their only practice game against India A at Perth citing fear of injury.

1 minute ago, bowl_out said:

Exactly. Our superstars on the other hand cancelled their only practice game against India A at Perth citing fear of injury.

If they are so scared of getting injured,come back. We managed to play youngsters in our last tour in 2020 and can do so again. I would rather someone who isn't scared and shytting their pants play for India than these scaredy cats. I can understand resting bowlers, especially pacers for the touring match as they have a long series ahead but no reason for batsmen to not play a practice match.

4 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

If they are so scared of getting injured,come back. We managed to play youngsters in our last tour in 2020 and can do so again. I would rather someone who isn't scared and shytting their pants play for India than these scaredy cats. I can understand resting bowlers, especially pacers for the touring match as they have a long series ahead but no reason for batsmen to not play a practice match.

Pretty sure that it is fear of being overshadowed by youngsters more than injury concerns

3 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

Pretty sure that it is fear of being overshadowed by youngsters more than injury concerns

True, we all know that. But I'm calling out the excuse they've made as even the made up injury excuse doesn't hold up much water. Touring teams have always played practice matches to acclimatize to new conditions. It's not as if it was being done here for the first time ever. Practice matches are part and parcel of a tour and if you are afraid of getting injured, don't tour. After all if Jurel, Sai, Paddikal can play A games, surely they're also risking an injury so why different standards for different players.

I would argue it's the seniors who need more practice and they should've been here playing the A team matches coz I'm more confident in Sai, Paddikal and Jurel performing than likes of Rohit and Kohli.

he did nothing wrong..if our iiShTAR players are not even playing domestic games..why we should blame Rachin..the lad is doing hard work and is serious..

We need to draw a bigger line to make other line smaller..rather than try to cut it..

Edited by Need4Speed
1 hour ago, bowl_out said:

Nothing to do with overshadowed or outperformed by newer player, its their superstar lifestyle, commercial commitments and then what ever time if left-out they want to stay with their family.

These guys are no longer just player they are business people as well now. They do not want to stay in some non 5star hotel, travel in some domestic tournament buses.

Last Asia cup they didnot want to go any other city because that city didnt have good hotels. 

And even player from sachin era also played domestic only when they were out of the team trying to make a come back or coming back from an injury or there was no cricket at all. It was not that they were playing going and playing domestic cricket just after a series.

Kolhi , Rohit , Ashwin, Jadeja are aging now they will have decline in their ability. Its just that its happening at same time and bcci can not tell any1 of them to sit-out due to SM pressure if they have to tell they would have to tell both - its either both plays or none plays.

During sachi's era bcci would tell any1 other then sachin that they have to sit-out/retire so at that time bcci was only carrying sachin. Dravid, gangully, kumble etc are were not at same level as sachin.

3 hours ago, Lord said:

Few weeks of training at academy made Rachin better than guys who grew up on same pitches.

Shame on CSK indeed :no:

Wonder why MSD couldn't make use of the same opportunity. He often found clueless against Rahul Chahar