singhvivek141 Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 1 hour ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Fair. But again, the optics of is that India will be alone in UAE, which makes India look isolated. It’s like that kid in the neighborhood who takes the bat home because they were given out wrongly according to them There is another way to look at it. The kid isn't isn't going to play in the there because they know there are other animals who might invade the ground and hurt them, hence they're approaching safety first. Other kids are going at their own risk.
mishra Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 Last time PCb showed jazba, they lost IPL money. Now, Return of jazba will make them loose ICC money. Beggars can’t be choises. Literally true for PCB
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 13, 2024 Author Posted November 13, 2024 According to polls in this thread : 75% - No 25% - Yes
Bigg Brother Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 BCCI is chodu organisation. Boycott Pakistan matches be it Asia Cup, wc, wt20 except Knockouts.
MechEng Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 There is a lack of transparency in communication from BCCI. If touring Pakistan is unsafe, then do not tour, but do not armtwist to get the venue relocated to a different country.
rkt.india Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 4 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: BCCI is chodu organisation. Boycott Pakistan matches be it Asia Cup, wc, wt20 except Knockouts. Bcci is not boycotting pakistan. They are boycotting going to Pakistan for safety reasons. mishra 1
rkt.india Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 3 minutes ago, MechEng said: There is a lack of transparency in communication from BCCI. If touring Pakistan is unsafe, then do not tour, but do not armtwist to get the venue relocated to a different country. Bcci isn't arm twisting. It's an icc tournament not a pakistani tournament. If it is played without India, it will be loss making. ICC would not want losses. There is no logic of having a tournament which is loss making from the outset. mishra and Norman 2
MechEng Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 1 minute ago, rkt.india said: Bcci is not boycotting pakistan. They are boycotting going to Pakistan for safety reasons. Correct, which is why we must not play Champions Trophy this time. Sure there will be revenue loss, but sometimes you've got to make hard choices in order to avoid a bigger threat. Forcing venue relocation is not the way forward.
MechEng Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 (edited) 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Bcci isn't arm twisting. It's an icc tournament not a pakistani tournament. If it is played without India, it will be loss making. ICC would not want losses. There is no logic of having a tournament which is loss making from the outset. True, then all the complaints should be redirected to ICC and not BCCI. Not BCCI's fault if ICC is so dependent on them. Edited November 13, 2024 by MechEng Norman 1
Mariyam Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 As always, I have some very smart ideas which I am compelled to share with the rest of you guys. We should send our B team: Afghanistan. Like us, in all important matches, they have trounced Pakistan. Unless it is against India, all Indians support Afghanistan as a second team. Their players have mastered their game in the IPL. Now you may ask what about security? Security and the feeling of safety are relative terms depending on ambient levels of violence. For example, take the case of the lane my home is at. It is so peaceful (touchwood!) that even if there is a minor accident involving a car and a bike, people would talk about it for a day or two. If however, a car would explode in Kabul ( no injuries or deaths) using 10 tons of RDX, no one there would even blink an eyelid. From the Afghan viewpoint, Pakistan is a safe country. jigjig 1
jigjig Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 11 minutes ago, Mariyam said: As always, I have some very smart ideas which I am compelled to share with the rest of you guys. We should send our B team: Afghanistan. Like us, in all important matches, they have trounced Pakistan. Unless it is against India, all Indians support Afghanistan as a second team. Their players have mastered their game in the IPL. Now you may ask what about security? Security and the feeling of safety are relative terms depending on ambient levels of violence. For example, take the case of the lane my home is at. It is so peaceful (touchwood!) that even if there is a minor accident involving a car and a bike, people would talk about it for a day or two. If however, a car would explode in Kabul ( no injuries or deaths) using 10 tons of RDX, no one there would even blink an eyelid. From the Afghan viewpoint, Pakistan is a safe country. Pakistan B team would also do. In blue colours
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 13, 2024 Author Posted November 13, 2024 59 minutes ago, jigjig said: Kya suar bhi inse ache hai?? This is what Indian Captain Rohit Sharma had to say. Is he also a Suar? "If we are sent to Pakistan, there will be no issue" https://tribune.com.pk/story/2508661/rohit-sharma-addresses-indias-participation-in-pakistan-hosted-2025-champions-trophy
jigjig Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 (edited) 36 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: This is what Indian Captain Rohit Sharma had to say. Is he also a Suar? "If we are sent to Pakistan, there will be no issue" https://tribune.com.pk/story/2508661/rohit-sharma-addresses-indias-participation-in-pakistan-hosted-2025-champions-trophy In your sane mind, do you compare the statement made by Rohit Sharma and the Pakistani cricketers in the tweet ? LMAO Edited November 13, 2024 by jigjig Austin 3:!6 1
jigjig Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 Apne hi logon ki hili hui hai. ghazwa e hind, hindu ke beech mein namaz, talwar on Hindus, hindu ke zehniyat IS equivalent to No issue if we go to Pakistan. singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 7 minutes ago, jigjig said: Apne hi logon ki hili hui hai. ghazwa e hind, hindu ke beech mein namaz, talwar on Hindus, hindu ke zehniyat IS equivalent to No issue if we go to Pakistan. As long as they have a clarity behind the doors...it doesnt matter what our folks say in front of the media. We need to understand that we aren't jaahils like Pakistani's are in general, as someone wise has said "halke log hai, halki baatein karte hai". I am 100% aligned with BCCI not going to Pakistan, how much they want to sugarcoat is upto them. jigjig 1
mishra Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 (edited) 5 hours ago, MechEng said: Correct, which is why we must not play Champions Trophy this time. Sure there will be revenue loss, but sometimes you've got to make hard choices in order to avoid a bigger threat. Forcing venue relocation is not the way forward. Beghani Shadi mein Abdullah Diwana! Why shouldnt we? We are ready to participate in any ICC tournament. Mistake is ICCs to award tornament to Pakistan Its Pakistanis who are throwing the fit and putting unreasonable conditions. Let them say they can not host tournament. ICC will deal with it and organise tournament who can afford to organise. Edited November 13, 2024 by mishra
jigjig Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 So the poll can be updated with options for India? No sports with Pakistan at all No sports team should travel to Pakistan, playing at other venue tournament is ok. Cricket team should not travel to Pakistan, others sport teams can travel on exception basis , playing at other venue tournament is ok. All sports teams should travel to Pakistan
Lord Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 Unless Pakistan pull out of Champions Trophy 2025, India's matches will be held in UAE and the final in Dubai: Report - Crictoday uno reverse card Master_better, Ultimate_Game, mishra and 1 other 4
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 13, 2024 Author Posted November 13, 2024 1 minute ago, Lord said: Unless Pakistan pull out of Champions Trophy 2025, India's matches will be held in UAE and the final in Dubai: Report - Crictoday uno reverse card How abt semi final?