Team for the 4th Test

I don't care about this series anymore. Feel sorry for Nitish, Jurel, Sundar, Akashdeep & Harshit.. but they are playing the price coz our batters have failed to give them any support.

I now only want Bumrah to stat pad and reach 200 wickets by the end of this tour. Focusing on individual milestones only as this isn't playing as a "team" at the moment.

Let RCB & MI fans argue between each other on Social Media who is a bigger choker. CSK fans will anyway join the debate even though their star player is silently floating under the radar.

14 hours ago, saransh said:

Ideal team

Jaiswal

Kl

Gill

Jurel

Pant

NKR

Sundar

Ashwin

Rana

Boom 

Akashdeep

Melbourne should have some assistance for spinners. Let's go with 5 proper bowlers and the all rounder in NKR. Sundar is a decent bat and is extremely capable for no. 7

No dead woods in lolhi, vada pav and DSP.

Bumrah ko chhod kar sab Deadwood lag rahe hain 

2 hours ago, DeepSpace said:

Indian fans have no say based on past history. Also the aam janta is happy with I pee L

Aam janta knows it's just a sport. They have many other things to think about.

likely 11

Rahul

Eashwaran 

Jurel

Virat 

Pant

Rohit

Sarfaraz 

Reddy

Akashdeep 

Prasidh 

Bumrah 

Virat,Rohit would not be dropped. 

1. Rahul

2. Jaiswal 

3. Gill

4. Jurel ( wk )

5. Pant

6. NKR

7. Washington 

8. Jadeja 

9. Harshit

10. Akashdeep

11. Bumrah ( C ) 

.... Drop DSP

.... Aging Kohli and Rohit need to be rested so that they are fit for the all important IPL. 

.... Washington was batting well with tail and has been our best spinner among the trio. 

.... Harshit needs to be back after a one test rest. 

Bhai kya fayda ye sab thread banane ka? Just to post our fantasy XIs ?  :giggle:

All the old geriatric fukks will play all 5 Tests and unless rain intervenes we will lose 4-1.  Pretty much everyone expexted this when Fat* came back and shamelessly ended up taking the captain's blazer in Adelaide.

6 hours ago, Norman said:

Bhai kya fayda ye sab thread banane ka? Just to post our fantasy XIs ?  :giggle:

All the old geriatric fukks will play all 5 Tests and unless rain intervenes we will lose 4-1.  Pretty much everyone expexted this when Fat* came back and shamelessly ended up taking the captain's blazer in Adelaide.

We know it's a moot point par dil behlane ke liye yeh khyal accha hai galib :((

The two non-deserving "experienced" players will be in the team as usual with 0 performances.

If we lose this test, our WTC chances are dead and buried. The remaining 2 tests become borderline meaningless so better for Rohit to retire and hand over the reigns to Bumrah.

I think Kohli still has some gas left in him. He is definitely better than some of the other options available so he should play all tests. I think he has 1 more year left in him. He is still fit, has the temperament that will come good once in a while. So worth carrying for a year till we see a suitable replacement.

Edited by maniac
10 minutes ago, maniac said:

If we lose this test, our WTC chances are dead and buried. The remaining 2 tests become borderline meaningless so better for Rohit to retire and hand over the reigns to Bumrah.

I think Kohli still has some gas left in him. He is definitely better than some of the other options available so he should play all tests. I think he has 1 more year left in him. He is still fit, has the temperament that will come good once in a while. So worth carrying for a year till we see a suitable replacement.

Bhai ab to reham kha le. What's the point of Kohli for one more year when he has done jack shyte for more than 5 years? Let's say by miracle he manages to stick around for another year. Then what? Knowing Kohli he would stick for another 5 years milking that one year screwing our chances for the next WTC cycle.

Both Rohit and Kohli should be kicked out after this WTC cycle is done. Bumrah and others deserve better than the non-deserving sifarshi selections. Let the deserving players get into the side. If Kohli and Rohit have one more year left, they should prove it in domestic cricket. Let them perform in Ranji and Duleep trophy just like all the other players do. They've had half a decade of rope extended to them but it should end with the current WTC cycle.

Just now, Ultimate_Game said:

Bhai ab to reham kha le. What's the point of Kohli for one more year when he has done jack shyte for more than 5 years? Let's say by miracle he manages to stick around for another year. Then what? Knowing Kohli he would stick for another 5 years milking that one year screwing our chances for the next WTC cycle.

Both Rohit and Kohli should be kicked out after this WTC cycle is done. Bumrah and others deserve better than the non-deserving sifarshi selections. Let the deserving players get into the side. If Kohli and Rohit have one more year left, they should prove it in domestic cricket. Let them perform in Ranji and Duleep trophy just like all the other players do. They've had half a decade of rope extended to them but it should end with the current WTC cycle.

the options are worse. I saw you suggesting Rinku Singh. Good luck if you think Rinku Singh will do better than Kohli in these conditions. We need to slowly start replacing players. Look at our bowling- with no Shami,Umesh, Bhuvi, Ishant- it looks so hollow after Bumrah and Siraj to a smaller extent. Jurel, Sarfaraz etc can be tried in Rohit’s place. There isn’t a better alternative to Kohli yet.

1 minute ago, maniac said:

the options are worse. I saw you suggesting Rinku Singh. Good luck if you think Rinku Singh will do better than Kohli in these conditions. We need to slowly start replacing players. Look at our bowling- with no Shami,Umesh, Bhuvi, Ishant- it looks so hollow after Bumrah and Siraj to a smaller extent. Jurel, Sarfaraz etc can be tried in Rohit’s place. There isn’t a better alternative to Kohli yet.

He would do much better than the corpse of Kohli. In fact nearly every domestic batsman given the long rope Kohli has been given would've done better. Averaging 30 over 5+ years is not really that hard.

1 minute ago, Ultimate_Game said:

He would do much better than the corpse of Kohli. In fact nearly every domestic batsman given the long rope Kohli has been given would've done better. Averaging 30 over 5+ years is not really that hard.

You are basing this on what? IPL match vs Yash Dayal? Comeback with a  more realistic and practical suggestion.

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

You are basing this on what? IPL match vs Yash Dayal? Comeback with a  more realistic and practical suggestion.

Based on his domestic performances across formats. FC average of 54 and List A average of 49.

We've already seen what "King" Kohli has been doing for 5+ years and you want him to be given a longer rope. I know who's the delusional one here :giggle:

Just now, Ultimate_Game said:

Based on his domestic performances across formats. FC average of 54 and List A average of 49.

We've already seen what "King" Kohli has been doing for 5+ years and you want him to be given a longer rope. I know who's the delusional one here :giggle:

he should play in home tests first. How did he do in A tours in red ball? Also you will find plenty such batsmen in domestics. By that logic Nitish Reddy was highest wicket taker one domestic season, is he running through line ups here? Rinku won’t work in Australia. He might eventually but there is a pathway. A half corpse Kohli scored a 100* on a spicy pitch in his sleep. Rinku type players won’t achieve that in 7 janams. I like Rinku but in white ball and that too mainly T20. 

3 minutes ago, maniac said:

he should play in home tests first. How did he do in A tours in red ball? Also you will find plenty such batsmen in domestics. By that logic Nitish Reddy was highest wicket taker one domestic season, is he running through line ups here? Rinku won’t work in Australia. He might eventually but there is a pathway. A half corpse Kohli scored a 100* on a spicy pitch in his sleep. Rinku type players won’t achieve that in 7 janams. I like Rinku but in white ball and that too mainly T20. 

Nitish has already shown more than the so called experienced seniors. We heard the same story about Rinku before he made his T20 debut and he showed he belonged at intl level.

He isn't part of the right region (Mumbai, Delhi, Karnataka etc.), doesn't have the PR/lobby, and doesn't play for the right IPL team so won't get the backing. He averages 54.68 in FC after playing 50 matches, averages 49 from 57 List A matches. Essentially he has shown he can perform across every format. He doesn't belong to the "right" group when likes of SKY (averages 42 in FC), KS Bharat (averages 36 in FC), Patidar (averages 43 in FC) etc. were given chances without performances anywhere close to Rinku's record.

Here're Rinku's stats...

https://www.espncricinfo.com/cricketers/rinku-singh-723105

There're some folks who always show up for a fight and perform. Rinku is one of those.