AuxiliA Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Their army isn't foreign to these conditions... In modern day and age only Jungle warfare remains difficult and harder & to an extent mountain warfare. Baloch terrain is definately rugged but Pak army probably has extensive knowledge of the region already. Only good thing would be any such action would lead to a decade long struggle in Balochistan & more attacks in other parts of Pakistan. If TTP joins hands with them.. then we are definately talking about Pakjabi Army getting their A**es kicked. That's not the case at all. If the Pak army had 'extensive knowledge' they wouldn't have allowed a train full of their security forces to get hijacked lol. That too in Kalat which isn't so isolated as other parts of B. Even mainstream B leaders have come out against the Pakjabis now. Tells you how much local support Pak army enjoys in B. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.indiatoday.in/amp/world/story/not-an-inch-under-pakistans-control-says-former-balochistan-cm-akhtar-mengal-glbs-2692900-2025-03-12
mishra Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: 200+ is a highly exaggerated number... Apart from unreliable Baloch sources with no evidence we can't take that on face value. They are rag tag poorly trained group at the end of the day. That being said ISPR is known to fake death tolls .. I guess we can double or triple the amount of death toll at best.. My guess would be 80-90 soldiers dead with some civilian casualty. Around 100 dead overall Thats count of coffin already delivered to the zone. Unless Pakmil is giving proper burial to all deads including Balochs.
Lone Wolf Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 22 minutes ago, mishra said: Thats count of coffin already delivered to the zone. Unless Pakmil is giving proper burial to all deads including Balochs. Coffin theory was busted itself by Indian media. 90 were brought in total so far via train to Quetta. Highly likely that's the casualty count. Rest 130 were also ordered could be for hostages as reportedly Pak mil is in no mood for negotiation.
Lone Wolf Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 57 minutes ago, AuxiliA said: That's not the case at all. If the Pak army had 'extensive knowledge' they wouldn't have allowed a train full of their security forces to get hijacked lol. That too in Kalat which isn't so isolated as other parts of B. Even mainstream B leaders have come out against the Pakjabis now. Tells you how much local support Pak army enjoys in B. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.indiatoday.in/amp/world/story/not-an-inch-under-pakistans-control-says-former-balochistan-cm-akhtar-mengal-glbs-2692900-2025-03-12 That's called failure of security agencies. Lumber 1 agency ISI failed to anticipate the attack. Terrain also seems to be favorable for an ambush AuxiliA 1
mishra Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 (edited) 20 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Coffin theory was busted itself by Indian media. 90 were brought in total so far via train to Quetta. Highly likely that's the casualty count. Rest 130 were also ordered could be for hostages as reportedly Pak mil is in no mood for negotiation. Hostages are Pakmil only. As per Pakmil, they finished operation in 6 hrs only. They also claimed they rescued hostages(women children). That was Fake too. BLA simply let them go. Pak mil is most reliable for fake news. Edited March 14, 2025 by mishra AuxiliA 1
AuxiliA Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 51 minutes ago, mishra said: Hostages are Pakmil only. As per Pakmil, they finished operation in 6 hrs only. They also claimed they rescued hostages(women children). That was Fake too. BLA simply let them go. Pak mil is most reliable for fake news. The whole Pak army version is so laughable. All stories and no facts. Even BLA/TTP are more transparent and put out hard evidences. It's insane how they can get away with so much blatantly false (& also stupid) propaganda within Pak. Tells you how gullible the Pak public is. If such a thing happened in India then lots of questions would be asked and Govt would be forced to put out all facts in the open. mishra 1
coffee_rules Posted March 14, 2025 Author Posted March 14, 2025 (edited) Why are Indians and Indian media batting for Pakistan Army? ISPR’s strategy would have be pretty clear if this god forbid had happened in India. Kitne bhi mara hain , marne do salon ko. This solidarity business is chutiyapa hain! Edited March 14, 2025 by coffee_rules
bharathh Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Why are Indians and Indian media batting for Pakistan Army? ISPR’s strategy would have be pretty clear if this god forbid had happened in India. Kitne bhi mara hain , marne do salon ko. This solidarity business is chutiyapa hain! Who is batting for the Pak army other than the peaceful ones and so called opposition?
Muloghonto Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 9 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: I guess what he meant to say was that Balochistan will automatically explode from inside Pakistan...ofcourse Pakistan wont use Nukes against its own population. Coz if they do, it will have ripple effects which even Iran can't deny. Balochistan may not become a nation state on paper...but it can remain as a semi independent state outside of Pakjabis control. As Pakistan govt will burn more money on Balochistan, the unrest among the other provinces will increase as well. As an India, its in our best interest that Pakistan remains engaged with these internal conflicts. Like keeping someone in the ICU and not killing it instantly. But giving them a long painful suffering. While I don't necessarily agree, I don't disagree with your predictions re: balochistan. I do agree India should balkanize Pakistan ad long as there is a clear cut pathway to securing Pakistani nukes....if not by us, even by China or any other nuclear power. However, balochistan is a complex 3d scenario. The pro independence supporters get supoort from India and to a lesser extent, Afghanistan, who also stand to benefit immensely if there is independent balochistan ( far easier access to the seas and more negotiation power compared to against pakistan). The anti are Pakistan and Iran. These are the primary players, everyone is secondary and looking only for momentary gain or how to use this to their advantage ( that is usa, China etc). So the things have to be carefully managed- you don't want Iran and Pakistan to form a strategic alliance out of mutual interest because that creates a dominant power block in the Iranian plateau. Currently the main *up in Iran vs Pakistan relations is that Iran doesn't trust sunni Pakistan and is deeply suspicious of taliban still being Pakistani tool if push came to shove vs Iran. So this is a complex scenario and difficult to predict.
coffee_rules Posted March 14, 2025 Author Posted March 14, 2025 2 minutes ago, Muloghonto said: While I don't necessarily agree, I don't disagree with your predictions re: balochistan. I do agree India should balkanize Pakistan ad long as there is a clear cut pathway to securing Pakistani nukes....if not by us, even by China or any other nuclear power. However, balochistan is a complex 3d scenario. The pro independence supporters get supoort from India and to a lesser extent, Afghanistan, who also stand to benefit immensely if there is independent balochistan ( far easier access to the seas and more negotiation power compared to against pakistan). The anti are Pakistan and Iran. These are the primary players, everyone is secondary and looking only for momentary gain or how to use this to their advantage ( that is usa, China etc). So the things have to be carefully managed- you don't want Iran and Pakistan to form a strategic alliance out of mutual interest because that creates a dominant power block in the Iranian plateau. Currently the main *up in Iran vs Pakistan relations is that Iran doesn't trust sunni Pakistan and is deeply suspicious of taliban still being Pakistani tool if push came to shove vs Iran. So this is a complex scenario and difficult to predict. If Iran is afraid to have another Sunni country on its western border in Balochistan , it already has a Sunni country in its western border (Pakistan). Why would they be against Baloch?
Muloghonto Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 28 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: If Iran is afraid to have another Sunni country on its western border in Balochistan , it already has a Sunni country in its western border (Pakistan). Why would they be against Baloch? Because balochis extend into Iran, in sistan va balochistan provinces and they are wary that independent balochistan will spark a stronger balochi separatist movement there and Iran will never allow loss of its only free access to the world oceans( as Bandar abbas and all Iranian ports are subject to the hormuz chokepoint). It's the same reason Iran collaborates with turkey over kurds yet are at odds with each other over Azerbaijan and Armenia. coffee_rules 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 2 hours ago, Muloghonto said: While I don't necessarily agree, I don't disagree with your predictions re: balochistan. I do agree India should balkanize Pakistan ad long as there is a clear cut pathway to securing Pakistani nukes....if not by us, even by China or any other nuclear power. However, balochistan is a complex 3d scenario. The pro independence supporters get supoort from India and to a lesser extent, Afghanistan, who also stand to benefit immensely if there is independent balochistan ( far easier access to the seas and more negotiation power compared to against pakistan). The anti are Pakistan and Iran. These are the primary players, everyone is secondary and looking only for momentary gain or how to use this to their advantage ( that is usa, China etc). So the things have to be carefully managed- you don't want Iran and Pakistan to form a strategic alliance out of mutual interest because that creates a dominant power block in the Iranian plateau. Currently the main *up in Iran vs Pakistan relations is that Iran doesn't trust sunni Pakistan and is deeply suspicious of taliban still being Pakistani tool if push came to shove vs Iran. So this is a complex scenario and difficult to predict. Yeah, those dynamics do come in play. When I am looking at this situation from an outside POV, I look at the history when Balochistan was actually an independent nation and was captured by Pakistan post it's independence. Iran couldn't do much at that point coz Pakistan was military wise superior and had the backing of US (coz India effed up the opportunity). But looking at the scenario now and the way Pakistan attacked Iran few months back. Iran should actually won't mind a buffer state between him and Pakistan (as Pakistan is nuclear but Iran isn't). The only caveat I see where Pak and Iran will join hands is when US directly lands in Balochistan and create it's own base. Which isn't unlikely though, but given the current attitude of Trump, don't think it's gonna happen. Infact, India can use this opportunity to establish it's own goodwill amongt Balochs (we did that in Afghanistan successfuly, hinting that maybe we learned what we missed in Bangladesh). Plus, given the way Iranian society is pushing their mullah govt...the day isn't far when we might see a civil war happening in Iran itself. Finally, the Shia-Sunni conflict is lot bigger than what we expect it to be. Just like Hindus, even Shia's are primary target in Pakistan...something which isn't acceptable to Iran as it sees itself as the leader of Shia Muslims (just like Saudi is for Sunni's). Diplomatically, we can play to their ego. Muloghonto 1
Teengunalagaan Posted March 14, 2025 Posted March 14, 2025 Sorry for if any civilians lost their life, but for the Napak fauj.. via GIPHY mishra, randomGuy and ravishingravi 3
ravishingravi Posted March 15, 2025 Posted March 15, 2025 Well we maybe at early stages of disintegration of Pakistan. Not being jingoistic. But this is seems to be unraveling randomGuy 1
Lone Wolf Posted March 15, 2025 Posted March 15, 2025 18 hours ago, bharathh said: Who is batting for the Pak army other than the peaceful ones and so called opposition? Konsi opposition dikhti hai tuje bhai... Dream sequence leta rehta hai
Lone Wolf Posted March 15, 2025 Posted March 15, 2025 6 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Well we maybe at early stages of disintegration of Pakistan. Not being jingoistic. But this is seems to be unraveling India should have invested heavily in its own Military Industrial complex.. only way we can get Balochistan break away from Pakistan if we attack Punjab and Sindh. This will also give us a shot in reclaiming PoK. This should be the goal at least 10-15 years from now. India will have to balkanize Pakistan sooner maybe before 2035. ravishingravi 1
jf1gp_1 Posted March 15, 2025 Posted March 15, 2025 16 hours ago, randomGuy said: Kidnapped soldiers by BLA Wonder if Abrar still enjoys tea ?
jf1gp_1 Posted March 15, 2025 Posted March 15, 2025 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: India should have invested heavily in its own Military Industrial complex.. only way we can get Balochistan break away from Pakistan if we attack Punjab and Sindh. This will also give us a shot in reclaiming PoK. This should be the goal at least 10-15 years from now. India will have to balkanize Pakistan sooner maybe before 2035. We have our own issues. Last thing we want is active participation in someone else's war. Edited March 15, 2025 by jf1gp_1