'Grabbing Breasts, Snapping Pyjama String Not Attempt To Rape': Allahabad High Court’s Ruling In POCSO Case Triggers Backlash

https://swarajyamag.com/news-brief/grabbing-breasts-snapping-pyjama-string-not-attempt-to-rape-allahabad-high-courts-ruling-in-pocso-case-triggers-backlash

How nad can it be? A rape attempt of a 4-year old kid was turned down by Allahabad HC. I don't know what bad things to wish for him

"

The case dates back to 2021, when two men, Pawan and Akash, allegedly attacked the minor in Kasganj, Uttar Pradesh. 

According to the prosecution, the accused first offered to drop the girl on their bike, and when she refused, they grabbed her breasts, tore her pyjama string, and attempted to drag her under a culvert. 

The girl’s screams alerted passers-by, prompting the two men to flee. Initially, a trial court had summoned Pawan and Akash on charges of rape and under POCSO. 

However, after they challenged the summons before the Allahabad High Court, Justice Ram Manohar Narayan Mishra ruled that the case did not constitute an attempt to rape, but instead fell under "assault or use of criminal force with intent to disrobe" and aggravated sexual assault under POCSO.

In his judgment, Justice Mishra emphasised the distinction between “preparation” and “actual attempt” in cases of rape allegations. The court stated:"

But the story takes a bigger twist and ignites an even bigger fire—police found one of his rooms full of cash.

The cash was worth more than 10,000 years of his salary.

Thankfully, the fire exposed him, but we all know he is neither the first nor the last such judge. Our judiciary is as corrupt as politics—if not more.

10 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

But the story takes a bigger twist and ignites an even bigger fire—police found one of his rooms full of cash.

The cash was worth more than 10,000 years of his salary.

Thankfully, the fire exposed him, but we all know he is neither the first nor the last such judge. Our judiciary is as corrupt as politics—if not more.

There is nothing that stops you from NOT being corruption free if you are judge. You dont become a judge because you earn heavily as lawyer.

So its all about individual lawyer/judge to decide if he wants to stay honest as a judge.

This problem is all over world. 

Dont know what could be alternative

Our resident lawyer @Mariyam ji. Please guide

21 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

In US even.showing intent against under age girls can land you in jail. Here we have few Indians getting busted by legend Mark Hansen. Last guy busted last year. Michigan univ..professor.

Indian uncles always spoiling our name.

They may have PHD. But these morons are absolutely rotten in their mind.

Edited by Vicks57
49 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

@coffee_rules I think you got triggered by the word 'uncle' since you are one.

Stop trolling and tagging. You are no spring chicken yourself. I am pretty sure you an out of work 35 year old incel typing furiously in your parents' home. GTFO with your uncle jibe, nikamma kahin ka, Stay on topic , idiot

2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Stop trolling and tagging. You are no spring chicken yourself. I am pretty sure you an out of work 35 year old incel typing furiously in your parents' home. GTFO with your uncle jibe, nikamma kahin ka, 

"Sorry to know he is your uncle. ' This is the definition of trolling moron. Don't do **** and then start pointing fingers at others like a damn woman. Own up to your ****.

Edited by Vicks57
1 minute ago, Vicks57 said:

"Sorry to know he is your uncle. ' This is the definition of trolling moron. Don't do **** and then start pointing fingers at others like a damn woman. Own up to your ****.

You are stupid enough to not know I was sarcastic and trolling and joking about  you. It is called insult humor. I know he is not your uncle, idiot. You call everybody here as uncle. I am trolling a troll. 

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

You are stupid enough to not know I was sarcastic and trolling and joking about  you. It is called insult humor. I know he is not your uncle, idiot. You call everybody here as uncle. I am trolling a troll. 

'I am trolling a troll" Exactly what I was saying. Don't start **** and then accuse others of the same.:facepalm:

5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

We deserve the justice system for who we are!

No we don't. First one got outrage because the comedians are influential in shaping youth of the country. Just the legal hounding of them was wrong.

2nd one everyone knows judges get away with everything. Posting against them can land yourself in trouble too.

1 hour ago, Lord said:

No we don't. First one got outrage because the comedians are influential in shaping youth of the country. Just the legal hounding of them was wrong.

2nd one everyone knows judges get away with everything. Posting against them can land yourself in trouble too.

What is the reach of these comedians amongst youth compared to Bhojpuri songs, OTT content, Alr-Balaji, Insta soft porn reels The outage against the comedians was disproportionate. I am pretty sure Teir-II city youth would not have heard about latent or even Sammy Raina, than the soft porn industry in india

If you question people in power, they will destroy you in India. It doesn't matter whether its left, or right. India can't leave behind the 3rd world status until it brings corruption under control & that can't happen until there is a strong press. 

https://www.msn.com/en-in/autos/photos/final-warning-sewage-faeces-poured-into-dmk-critic-s-home-he-blames-attack-on-corruption-exposé/ar-AA1ByR6V?ocid=BingNewsSerp

Edited by IndianRenegade