On 3/21/2026 at 7:16 AM, vvvslaxman said:

Two heroines dancing lol Not sure what happened to this girl. Rageswari

Watched Aankhein and Ami Khiladi Tu Anari. She did not act in any movies in 80's iirc and not many during her career which started in 90's. She did well as host on MTV India. 

She also did Oye Shaava song which was one of her popular song.

Only  Malaika Arora made it into the bollywood. Raageswari did few. Most of Nafisa Joseph, Mini Mathur, Cyrus Broacha, Shenaz Treasurywala, and Maria Goretti hardly did the odd film. 

Shenaz Treasurwala still has a very good voice. 

given the song from thanedaar in D2 all these three songs below (D2 added at end) in 1990/91 are particularly relevant in 90s thread.

the copying/tributes between these 4 films is insane! and thats before you mention the songs they all copied  - two releases by mory kante of guinea, also attached below

i reckon dhar was giving us a tribute to bollywood copying !

8 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Combo of Alka and Kumar Sanu combined with Lisa Ray’s mesmerizing beauty. 

Peak Lisa Ray was stunning to watch. 

Lisa Ray :love:

34 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Lisa Ray :love:

Lisa Ray’s beauty is mesmerizing. She is petite. I saw her at Mumbai airport in 2009. Words fail. No Bollywood starlet I’ve seen comes close to Lisa Ray - and I’ve seen several from close up over the years - mostly on their US tours. 

The only actress who I found to be way more good looking in person is Dia Mirza. 

11 hours ago, rangeelaraja said:

Combo of Alka and Kumar Sanu combined with Lisa Ray’s mesmerizing beauty. 

Peak Lisa Ray was stunning to watch. 

not 90s :no:

Watching Sunil Narine bat first two balls against CSK reminded me of this. Concerned about copyright, so here go the lyrics

hawa hawa eh hawa, khusbhoo luta day
kahaan khuli haan khuli, zulf bata day
ab uska pata day, zara mujhko bata day
main usse milon ga, ek bar mila day
yaar mila day, dildaar mila day

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

From the same movie:

This reminds me another weird lyrics...Akshay Kumar's.

O yayaya
O yayaya
Are babaKya hai,
kya Chahiye
Bara Aana De
Bara Aana De Bara Aana

6 hours ago, crictime said:

Danced on this song last month. Also on the Kaho Na pyaar hai and some other songs. Bollywood ka keeda nikalta nahi hai. 

I sang this song in our monthly karaoke party and made everyone dance..

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Who cares?! when it comes to Lisa Ray. She’s in Kaneda by the way dekho kahin dikh  jaaye 

She’s old now :no:

Which city?