straighttalk Posted May 4, 2025 Posted May 4, 2025 4 hours ago, saransh said: Kadi ninda saying things will happen as per the wish of our people. Attack can't be far away, waqt aa gaya hai heeramandi ki najaayaz aulado ko jahunum mein pohonchane ka @raki05 @Gollum All good and nice ...the country is United behind our PM but really hard questions need to be asked Intelligence lapse..not arresting the pigs ..not intercepting digital comm...I agree the last may be kept a secret and it's fair. Our military specially air force is in absolute shambles .. 31 squadrons..Pak has near parity with India due to j10c and will leapfrog soon with j35 fifth generation..what will be Indias response...with iaf behind ..Pak is sure to attack India within next five years.....do we have a strategy... Nothing in public domain..so I will wait and watch and hopefully be proven wrong .do we have a drone strategy...offensive ones and how to defend against swarm .... I hope for our sake we have..bcos Pak being a lesser power is sure to use all that against our million dollar tanks. India better strike a hard blow ...else the next five years ain't gonna be nice. Happy to proven how India will counter j10c j20 and j35 specially a China with only fifth gen aircrafts..Himalayas act as a buffer but I'm worried
G_B_ Posted May 4, 2025 Posted May 4, 2025 Hmm this air space ban Will it impact carrirers like ba and air canada united etc?
Muloghonto Posted May 4, 2025 Posted May 4, 2025 1 hour ago, G_B_ said: Hmm this air space ban Will it impact carrirers like ba and air canada united etc? highly unlikely. Air canada doesnt fly over pakistan- it flies india-china-russia-canada for routes to canada for direct flights. As for BA, avoiding pakistan while coming from higher latitude from the west is not difficult if you want to land in India - minimal alteration required, you just have to fly over turkmenistan-tajikistan corridor instead.
deathmonger Posted May 4, 2025 Posted May 4, 2025 @Muloghonto@Lone Wolf Look at the history of USA. No one really cared about cowboys when that **** happened. Hollywood, comics, video games made them super popular. Same with the Japanese regarding samurais/ninjas etc. When India becomes rich enough to have equal capabilities to produce art at that scale for global consumption (not talking about cringe Bollywood stuff) it will all become very popular. I would expect a huge wave sometime in the 2040s onwards. RRR is an example. Slight cheese (but not to the level of most Indian films) but really well made and made a splash. There should be movies, games of Indians in WWI (beating Turkish ass), WWII, chola, ahom, sikh, maratha etc empires.
deathmonger Posted May 4, 2025 Posted May 4, 2025 Just now, deathmonger said: @Muloghonto@Lone Wolf Look at the history of USA. No one really cared about cowboys when that **** happened. Hollywood, comics, video games made them super popular. Same with the Japanese regarding samurais/ninjas etc. When India becomes rich enough to have equal capabilities to produce art at that scale for global consumption (not talking about cringe Bollywood stuff) it will all become very popular. I would expect a huge wave sometime in the 2040s onwards. RRR is an example. Slight cheese (but not to the level of most Indian films) but really well made and made a splash. There should be movies, games of Indians in WWI (beating Turkish ass), WWII, chola, ahom, sikh, maratha etc empires. Bangladesh Liberation war too. Why hasn't anyone made a series about this. Start with the covert operations support Mukti Bahini and then the all out war.
Muloghonto Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 6 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Pakistani duffers and their apologists on social media : WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!! Russia is helping India and not pakistan...we also asked for help...Russia is being partial...WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Also Pakistani duffers : lets ship artillery shells to ukraine for some quick $$.
raki05 Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 7 hours ago, Lord said: He is a muslim Pakistani. Where I have supported Pakistani? Corrected.. i can show you many such jihadis in India who has similar thought process to become gazhi. Lord and coffee_rules 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted May 5, 2025 Author Posted May 5, 2025 Baglihar Dam cannot store water it’s a run of the river project with just 15 MCM live capacity. This is overflowed water going out.
Lord Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 4 hours ago, raki05 said: Corrected.. i can show you many such jihadis in India who has similar thought process to become gazhi. Sure. Never denied it
Teengunalagaan Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 9 minutes ago, Lord said: Mistake or correct move? This seems like some morons are running the bureaucracy... Only logical explanation for this is if they geo blocked Pakistanis, then Baloch handles will also be blocked, but that should also mean every Pakistani account originating Pakistani IP should be banned. This really seems weird, don't know what their thought process is Lord 1
Lord Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 Just now, Teengunalagaan said: This seems like some morons are running the bureaucracy... Only logical explanation for this is if they geo blocked Pakistanis, then Baloch handles will also be blocked, but that should also mean every Pakistani account originating Pakistani IP should be banned. This really seems weird, don't know what their thought process is yeah thought some overzealous babu didn't care to filter lol Teengunalagaan 1
Teengunalagaan Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 8 minutes ago, Lord said: yeah thought some overzealous babu didn't care to filter lol Must be an Indian Information Services Officer who failed geography and international relations. https://t.co/oIZbSsL8wf — Tushar Gupta (@Tushar15_) May 5, 2025 Lord 1
Lone Wolf Posted May 5, 2025 Author Posted May 5, 2025 Ultimate Banana republic @Gollumi Teengunalagaan, Lord, ravishingravi and 1 other 2 2
Teengunalagaan Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 (edited) 2 hours ago, Vicks57 said: This makes the genocide of Tamils worse. Indian govt should have created a separate tamil country for SL Tamils or add a new state to govt of India. I distinctly remember reading about this in our social studies class, and our teacher telling us about how we sent the soldiers in SL to fight our own brothers, she said it was saddest thing we had to witness. Congress has always been worst for the people of dharmic religion. Edited May 5, 2025 by Teengunalagaan Vicks57 and singhvivek141 2
MechEng Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 (edited) @deathmonger as much as I respect film making art from Southern India, RRR is a horrible movie and we will be seen as a laughing stock rather than being respected if this movie represents us on global stage. Edit: India will not achieve the soft power hegemony like the US did, let's be real. US gained prominence due to heavy backing from the Allied powers, South Korean and Japanese entertainment too gets a lot of backing from the US. India doesn't enjoy that kind of privilege, plus not being a first world country too plays a role here. Edited May 5, 2025 by MechEng
Teengunalagaan Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Ultimate Banana republic @Gollumi If Leftists liberals and Islamists can come on the streets and protests against NRC, wny can't Hindus also come on the streets to protests for the implementation of NRC? We need to put pressure on the govt to take this seriously, some genuine protests needs to be organised accross the country once we are done dealing with this situation. Everyone has been aware of BD illegal immigration, but recent drives against the illegal immigrants is bringing the focus on this issue, and these interviews that ANI has done is also exposing the glaring issues not just from BD, but also from Pakistani side, I don't why people were abusing ANI for doing these interviews, it's good they are doing this because we are getting to know how bad the situation is, now it all makes sense why there was so much protests against NRC, and reluctance to show proof, because they don't have any and millions of these illegals will be exposed. Truly a banana republic, which country doesn't have a registry of it's citizens, heck even Pakistani have it, they were deporting millions of Afghans from Pak, unf*cking believable Edited May 5, 2025 by Teengunalagaan raki05, Lone Wolf and Lord 3
ravishingravi Posted May 5, 2025 Posted May 5, 2025 1 hour ago, MechEng said: @deathmonger as much as I respect film making art from Southern India, RRR is a horrible movie and we will be seen as a laughing stock rather than being respected if this movie represents us on global stage. Edit: India will not achieve the soft power hegemony like the US did, let's be real. US gained prominence due to heavy backing from the Allied powers, South Korean and Japanese entertainment too gets a lot of backing from the US. India doesn't enjoy that kind of privilege, plus not being a first world country too plays a role here. Hate to break it. RRR has already represented us on global stage in bigger way than any other Indian movie. Unfortunately