Elections in KL, Tn, Assam And WB, Q1/Q2 2026

59 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

Most likely the tmc goondas and unemployed youth will jump ship to BJP..since BJP is all trinamul defectors anyhow...this happened with com and tmc and now tmc to BJP.anyhow tmc is a mamata party..without mamata..it will just crumble.

Idhar bhi kuch vishesh tippani kar lo

https://www.indiancricketfans.com/topic/138862-zubair-ansari-stabs-2-people-radical-islamist-strikes-in-mumbai/

4 hours ago, velu said:

if TVK wins more than 10 seats in tamilnadu ,  will commit seppuku :(( 

this is like a joke

@Stan AF

If he doesn't win, many is TN will commit sepuku. It's a nutjob state. As a tamilian, nothing is more embarassing. A friend just came back from Dubai for one day to vote for first time. For Vijay. Because he saw one speech. 

29 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

If he doesn't win, many is TN will commit sepuku. It's a nutjob state. As a tamilian, nothing is more embarassing. A friend just came back from Dubai for one day to vote for first time. For Vijay. Because he saw one speech. 

@velu.  @ravishingravi looks like exit prediction is he is going to sweep the election. Sai deepak said he is someone’s plan b who would that be ? . BJP ? 

I think colonialism and English might be the things that have hurt India the most. Bengal was really more of a British colony than any other part of India. You can see this britishness in the so called elite and intellectual who simply speak English in palatable accent. 

But essentially for elites it's about power. Under British, it was about being close to power centres. Now it's about being the power centre and rule the state by violence. And why won't you question it. Because the ruling class speaks very good English. That's the cover fire. And they know how create and use assets such as Mamta. Keep the population dumb and stunted. Use words like pluralism and secularism. Read the kalma occasionally to appease the lot which can consolidate. 

Don't really see Bengal coming out of this irrespective of election results. Bengal needs a military rule. People have gone insane. 

Edited by ravishingravi
10 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

Maybe consider who is ruling. Maharashtra before blaming non communal parties. Giving sops to Muslims is different from supporting terrorism. And zubair who happens to be Muslim is a terrorist but millions of Muslims are peaceful people .

Point stands that one religion dominates these conversations 

10 hours ago, straighttalk said:

You wrote a long post ..so I will reply in sections. I didn't give excuse...and India progressed most from 92 to 2014. Modi has simply taken it forward ...but I identified three massive contirbutions of Congress

Nehru - technology and scientmce based mindset that has made India  somewhat scientifically advanced as opposed to a religious hell hole.

Indira - green revolution and food self sufficiency plus nuclear power

Manmohan PVN - liberalization.

To some extent BJP invests in transport infrastructure.

Obviously you can't compare a country after independence. And  a country riding on liberalization and globalization. That's truth.

Manmohan as pm did a lot more than what modi is doing but he was undone by coalition politics and corruption. They lost because media rightfully exposed the rampant corruption. Right now we have a media that it is govt spokesperson. We talk about Iran war and bash Pak..totally blind to inflation, depreciating rupees, zero foriegn policy influence...and all we do modi hai to mumkin hai..kya mumkin hai..what has changed .  No employment beyond investments by us companies, high tax and inflation. Degrading infrastructure.

Just sound bytes like swacch bahrat...why not replicate the indore model and actually do something 

No matter how much you call it MMS Govt it was all about Sonia Gandhi super PM Govt. 

remember how Rahul Gandhi treated MMS tearing out PMO ordinance that cleared Lalo Prasad Yadav. This is at the end of Sonia Gandhi‘s tenure in  2014

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/india-is-one-of-the-economies-in-worlds-fragile-five-549213#

P Chidambaram
mocked  the digital transaction initiative in the parliament and look at how india is leading the world in digital transactions now. Every vegetable vendor has a QR card to scan  on to pay. Internet is cheapest in India compared to anywhere in the world. It is not just transport infrastructure that NDA has improved. He has been elected thrice not because of just transport. Infrastructure and communal hate  politics. The amount of welfare schemes from taxpayers money that BJP has invested on in building houses, toilets, life insurance, gas

cylinders through ujwala  , free ration for close to 80 crore people for poor is worth carrying him. It’s another form of freebie, but it has gotten 25 crore people out of extreme  poverty in India since 2014. All best look at the bright side. remember UPI and Aadhar card we’re all UPA initiatives. :hysterical: End user  last mile deliverable is the best administrative action that has happened in India, the best ever ever since independence. Government initiatives never reached Citizens was always blocked  down by  middlemen. Rajeev Gandhi once said that citizens get only 15 paise  of every rupee spent by the government. Direct delivery to hundreds of bank accounts, implemented by central government is used by all the state governments to give out doles  as well.

You can cry about Adani Ambani all you want now . Businessman favored by governments were not invented since 2014. Dhrirubhai got a lot of favors from Indira. So did Tatas and Birlas. They are wealth and job creators and economic engines of India. We cannotb run the country by public money, private money drives economy  in any capitalist  democratic government.

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

No matter how much you call it MMS Govt it was all about Sonia Gandhi super PM Govt. 

remember how Rahul Gandhi treated MMS tearing out PMO ordinance that cleared Lalo Prasad Yadav. This is at the end of Sonia Gandhi‘s tenure in  2014

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/india-is-one-of-the-economies-in-worlds-fragile-five-549213#

P Chidambaram
mocked  the digital transaction initiative in the parliament and look at how india is leading the world in digital transactions now. Every vegetable vendor has a QR card to scan  on to pay. Internet is cheapest in India compared to anywhere in the world. It is not just transport infrastructure that NDA has improved. He has been elected thrice not because of just transport. Infrastructure and communal hate  politics. The amount of welfare schemes from taxpayers money that BJP has invested on in building houses, toilets, life insurance, gas

cylinders through ujwala  , free ration for close to 80 crore people for poor is worth carrying him. It’s another form of freebie, but it has gotten 25 crore people out of extreme  poverty in India since 2014. All best look at the bright side. remember UPI and Aadhar card we’re all UPA initiatives. :hysterical: End user  last mile deliverable is the best administrative action that has happened in India, the best ever ever since independence. Government initiatives never reached Citizens was always blocked  down by  middlemen. Rajeev Gandhi once said that citizens get only 15 paise  of every rupee spent by the government. Direct delivery to hundreds of bank accounts, implemented by central government is used by all the state governments to give out doles  as well.

You can cry about Adani Ambani all you want now . Businessman favored by governments were not invented since 2014. Dhrirubhai got a lot of favors from Indira. So did Tatas and Birlas. They are wealth and job creators and economic engines of India. We cannotb run the country by public money, private money drives economy  in any capitalist  democratic government.

Screenshot_20260429-221334.png

4 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

Can you post a link than a meme? Anybody can make an image like this with. Graphize.com. Do you have any counter on the digital transaction advancements in India?

48 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

Well..we give too much importance to leadership. It is the jantaa that drives everything. Who is at helm matters very less.

17 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

2 questions 

1. What is it that vijay has that so called pm material Annamalai doesn't?

2. Is it that people of TN are anti bjp due to being averse to hindi so much that they will choose a newcomer to giving bjp ever a chance?

@ravishingravi @Gollum

1 hour ago, straighttalk said:

Yes cause covid did not happen...

Why not include inflation. No point if your stock market returns are 20% if inflation is running at 15%. In real terms your gain is 5%.

Ideally you also need to compute ratios. What ratio of gdp growth to the world has india exibited?

5 minutes ago, randomGuy said:

2 questions 

1. What is it that vijay has that so called pm material Annamalai doesn't?

2. Is it that people of TN are anti bjp due to being averse to hindi so much that they will choose a newcomer to giving bjp ever a chance?

@ravishingravi @Gollum

1. This is democrazy. Who rises up is not necessarily a great administrator. 

2. Tamils are ultra linguistic nationalists. They will prefer their own people. Also they see BJP as party of hindi wallah's. 

4 minutes ago, kepler37b said:

1. This is democrazy. Who rises up is not necessarily a great administrator. 

2. Tamils are ultra linguistic nationalists. They will prefer their own people. Also they see BJP as party of hindi wallah's. 

If delimitation bill was a political move, then that didn't work if NDA doesn't win....better  to be fair to the rest of India and don't give TN extra parliament seats(,more than its population share).