MechEng Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Hoping to hear verdicts/reviews of more ICFers before we reveal spoilers and discuss in more detail. Saturday 11 pm ka show mila. Tickets are being sold out like hot cakes. Gollum 1
MechEng Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 3 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Saw this documentary more than decade back. Vice was something then. In the first video of this series I was like "Ashish Chanchalani idhar kya kar raha hai?" ravishingravi 1
Gollum Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 42 minutes ago, MechEng said: It's all KJO obsession with Pak Their entire ecosystem is obsessed with Pakistan. Tiger Zinda Hai is Yash Raj production, Aditya Chopra's spyverse. Story and direction by Ali Abbas Zafar, starring Salman Khan.
ravishingravi Posted December 10, 2025 Author Posted December 10, 2025 40 minutes ago, Gollum said: Their entire ecosystem is obsessed with Pakistan. Tiger Zinda Hai is Yash Raj production, Aditya Chopra's spyverse. Story and direction by Ali Abbas Zafar, starring Salman Khan. Its not just obsession 300Mn + market. What do we think Virat is doing ? Inadvertently, I believe Dhurandhar will be biggest movie in Pakistan's history. I can already see that they are going nuts for all the wrong reasons.
Gollum Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 26 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Its not just obsession 300Mn + market. What do we think Virat is doing ? Inadvertently, I believe Dhurandhar will be biggest movie in Pakistan's history. I can already see that they are going nuts for all the wrong reasons. How? Indian movies are banned in Pakistan, they only watch the pirated versions.
Gollum Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 What would have made Pak scenes more authentic are 70 cc bikes, those khatara bikes best symbolize that country. Missed seeing them @Lone Wolf Lone Wolf and G_B_ 2
Gollum Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 Apparently Honda 70 is the go to bike there, costs 1.6 lakhs PKR
ravishingravi Posted December 10, 2025 Author Posted December 10, 2025 33 minutes ago, Gollum said: How? Indian movies are banned in Pakistan, they only watch the pirated versions. I meant in terms of word of mouth and general public appeal. Its already evident in the clips released on youtube. And also BO abroad, expect a big impact.
mishra Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 (edited) Intend to watch it just for sake of art. But Seems like its a real story Edited December 10, 2025 by mishra
Sgattick10 Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 Watched it last night, very long (3.5 hrs) but entertaining not bored even for a minute, the acting was very good esp Akshay Khanna, Arjun Rampal and Ranveer, music is top notch, editing could have been better.. Part 2 coming in March
pkmmamks Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 Stopped going to theatres but this movie seems to have pulled people to theatres . Waiting for it to come on OTT though , mehangi tickets hai aajkal
Sgattick10 Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 Oh how could I forget to mention Gaurav Gera and Rakesh Bedi, two fab actors with fab performances
mishra Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 18 minutes ago, Sgattick10 said: Oh how could I forget to mention Gaurav Gera and Rakesh Bedi, two fab actors with fab performances https://issf.org.in/2025/12/the-banker-the-general-the-gangster-the-trinity-that-bled-india/ From above story Quote To understand how terror is funded, you must forget the image of a terrorist with a bag of cash. Modern terror looks like Khanani & Kalia International. In the mid-2000s, KKI was the face of Pakistani finance. They controlled 40% of the country’s foreign exchange. They were the “McDonald’s of Money Exchange,” with branches in every major city. But this corporate facade hid the world’s most sophisticated Trade-Based Money Laundering (TBML) engine. Sgattick10 1
zen Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 (edited) 4 hours ago, mishra said: Intend to watch it just for sake of art. But Seems like its a real story It does not appear to be a real story but weaves real events into a story much like Forrest Gump did. At its core, it is a gangster-crime film, (like a Satya, where a Satya like character is placed in Pakistan instead of in Mumbai and with patriotic motivations and not personal glory; or maybe Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai for top of the mind recall examples) which people may have confused as a patriotic one based on certain patriotic themes. PS Can we imagine watching Inglorious Basterds as a patriotic real event film (yes, WW2 was real and so were operations to take out Nazi leadership but that is about it) with people shouting pro Allies and anti-Axis slogans in cinemas? Edited December 10, 2025 by zen
mishra Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 38 minutes ago, zen said: It does not appear to be a real story but weaves real events into a story much like Forrest Gump did. At its core, it is a gangster-crime film, (like a Satya, where a Satya like character is placed in Pakistan instead of in Mumbai and with patriotic motivations and not personal glory; or maybe Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai for top of the mind recall examples) which people may have confused as a patriotic one based on certain patriotic themes. PS Can we imagine watching Inglorious Basterds as a patriotic real event film (yes, WW2 was real and so were operations to take out Nazi leadership but that is about it) with people shouting pro Allies and anti-Axis slogans in cinemas? Watch the second video post below that, I put. Only charachter Dhurandhar doesnt seem to be corroborated for obvious reasons.
zen Posted December 10, 2025 Posted December 10, 2025 (edited) 15 minutes ago, mishra said: Watch the second video post below that, I put. Only charachter Dhurandhar doesnt seem to be corroborated for obvious reasons. Yes, nothing can be corroborated apart from general themes such as infiltration (which happens universally). I doubt if Akshay Khanna’s character equivalent was killed due to an Indian agent’s direct influence. Or that a daughter of an influential Pakistani politician fell in love with him. Also him claiming to be a Balcoh without being traced to Balochistan even after the Baloch gang visit there is far fetched. The story has big holes. Those points make it a “pure” fiction. The film itself does not claim to be real as it says in its opening disclaimer itself but tries to make people believe that it could be real by incorporating true events. And many people want such concepts to be true so they view them as true. It is psychological in a way. PS I would recommend watching it as a gangster-crime film which weaves in real terrorism events and general India-Pakistan dynamics. Edited December 10, 2025 by zen mishra 1