27 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

New fear unlocked... Surviving in Vishwaguru is a giant squid game time experience

@Gollum

Too depressing yaar, I try to avoid any form of news nowadays. Uske upar people will argue ki my politcian is better than yours, my region is better etc. 

11 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Too depressing yaar, I try to avoid any form of news nowadays. Uske upar people will argue ki my politcian is better than yours, my region is better etc. 

In a sane country this guy's family should have sued the municipality for this.

Our municipal bodies are simply inefficient and corrupt.

Infra toh hai hi sub Saharan level ka

Edited by Lone Wolf
On 6/8/2026 at 10:19 AM, Nikhil_cric said:

The stupidity of our cities

Problem is that in India..having a Land is something to be proud off.

In high rise apartments, owners have an undivided land share..if they society dont occupy the land around the building the undivided land share and subsequently the property share per owner goes down.

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

Problem is that in India..having a Land is something to be proud off.

In high rise apartments, owners have an undivided land share..if they society dont occupy the land around the building the undivided land share and subsequently the property share per owner goes down.

This is where all of our governments have failed .   What is the point of having an authoritarian government when you cannot even incentivise/coerce the kind of development that you know is a net good for society?

Given a choice, people will always put their selfish interests above the common good and will want appreciating real estate rather than unlock greater efficiency 

Edited by Nikhil_cric
5 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

IIT!

Bhai, am not sure why this is in the "sad state" thread.  This is actually potential good news, pending clinical studies.

One cannot dismiss these pre-clinical findings without giving them a chance in actual clinical studies. They are approaching this in the right way - the first step is to isolate the potential active compound, which they seem to have partially done. Then purify it, identify its chemical structure, manufacture it and put it through trials.

The problem I have is when people take this initial finding as conclusive evidence for cow urine being an anti-chikunguniya medication.  

1 hour ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Bhai, am not sure why this is in the "sad state" thread.  This is actually potential good news, pending clinical studies.

One cannot dismiss these pre-clinical findings without giving them a chance in actual clinical studies. They are approaching this in the right way - the first step is to isolate the potential active compound, which they seem to have partially done. Then purify it, identify its chemical structure, manufacture it and put it through trials.

The problem I have is when people take this initial finding as conclusive evidence for cow urine being an anti-chikunguniya medication.  

I agree. Ozempic was inspired by a hormone found in a lizard. This is probably a case my biases getting the best of me. 

1 hour ago, IndianRenegade said:

I agree. Ozempic was inspired by a hormone found in a lizard. This is probably a case my biases getting the best of me. 

Of course, Ozempic and other GLP-1 drugs are synthetic versions of the human GLP-1 hormone. The lizard version of the same hormone is more stable, providing a model to make a stable drug.

Neet exam was rescheduled for 21st. Congress rally held in bangalore on 21st disrupted exam students from entering the test center. This is so sad.

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Neet exam was rescheduled for 21st. Congress rally held in bangalore on 21st disrupted exam students from entering the test center. This is so sad.

All these congress losers should be booked.

Also while discipline is important, denying them to give exam and waste whole year is inhumane. An arrangement has to be found where they can give exam in the time remaining. This is a re-test so no one is perfect.

Another fire killing 14 students. Babus who give licenses to these buildings should be charged for murder

8 hours ago, Lord said:

All these congress losers should be booked.

Also while discipline is important, denying them to give exam and waste whole year is inhumane. An arrangement has to be found where they can give exam in the time remaining. This is a re-test so no one is perfect.

people in power lose objectivity, and humanity too. There was no reason to block the gate exactly on the dot, a few grace minutes should have been given.

On 6/8/2026 at 10:19 AM, Nikhil_cric said:

The stupidity of our cities

Indian cities are way below average. And I am being very merciful here.

But the bigger tragedy is something else

But If I say Hyderabad is bad, the local Telanganite will say "You hate telangana and it's culture"

If I say Bengaluru is bad, the local Kannadiga will say "You hate Karnataka and it's culture"

If I say Chennai is bad, the local Tammie will say "You hate our 10 billion centuries old culture saar"

15 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

people in power lose objectivity, and humanity too. There was no reason to block the gate exactly on the dot, a few grace minutes should have been given.

They already know the rules. They should have planned better.

Rules >> Emotions.