• Mumbai Indians
    • Chennai Superkings
    • Lucknow Supergiants
    • Rajasthan Royals
    • Royal Challengers Bengaluru
    • Sunrisers Hyderabad
    • Delhi Capital
    • Punjab Kings
  2. 2. Who will win the Orange Cap in IPL 2026?

• Virat Kohli
    • Yashasvi Jaiswal
    • Aiden Markram
    • Sanju Samson
    • Sai Sudharsan
    • Finn Allen
    • Quinton de Kock
    • others
  3. 3. Who will win the Purple Cap in IPL 2026?

• Varun Chakravarthy
    • Noor Ahmad
    • Jasprit Bumrah
    • Arshdeep Singh
    • Prasidh Krishna
    • Mitchell Starc
    • Harshal Patel
    • others

40 minutes ago, JazzyB said:

Underwhelmimg so far. Not even one close game

Well today KKR had Rahane as captain and opener who scored 8 off of 10 balls and got out to Jaydev Unadkat.... figures.

Edited by AKane
18 hours ago, Strangering said:

So when are we going start worrying about Varun Chakravarthy? 

It is KKR's worry going forward. I think his T20 career with India is done. When you picked apart by every team that means you have become predictable.

I haven’t started watching yet, but followed the scorecard. Looks like MI is going to win this year. Congratulations. To all. Bambanis , it is time for Ambani to cash in all the investment this year.

I am supporting PBKS this year as they have an exciting team on the second bus would be probably DC . Go Punjabi win it this year.. LSG or KKR will be the lakdi ka chamnach winners

On 4/3/2026 at 11:07 AM, coffee_rules said:

I haven’t started watching yet, but followed the scorecard. Looks like MI is going to win this year. Congratulations. To all. Bambanis , it is time for Ambani to cash in all the investment this year.

I am supporting PBKS this year as they have an exciting team on the second bus would be probably DC . Go Punjabi win it this year.. LSG or KKR will be the lakdi ka chamnach winners

MI lost to DC today.

Top 5 teams look like - PBKS, RR, DC, RCB, MI.  The other 5 look poor

Supporting

RR (kitna pyaara franchise hai, grooming next gen gun bats)

Punjab

<daylight>

LSG

DC

In that order. Don't care about the rest. Hope Chuskis finish rock bottom. MI just above them. But these two g_ndu franchises should be bottom two. 

RR top 3 are top 3 on Orange cap list.. Rest of the order will be tested when they fail. But wow.. They are the most exciting team right now. 

Sooryavanshi :bow: 

2026-2026 4 4 0 200 78 50.00 75 266.66 0 2 0 18 18
2026-2026 4 4 2 183 77* 91.50 112 163.39 0 2 0 19 10
2026-2026 4 4 1 176 81* 58.66 97 181.44 0 2 0 17 8
2026-2026 3 3 1 160 90 80.00 99 161.61 0 2 1 12 11
2026-2026 4 4 1 155 52 51.66 98 158.16 0 2 0 17 6
2026-2026 3 3 0 145 62 48.33 98 147.95 0 2 0 11 4
2026-2026 3 3 1 142 63 71.00 71 200.00 0 1 0 7 13
2026-2026 3 3 1 129 69* 64.50 72 179.16 0 1 0 14 6
2026-2026 3 3 0 125 61 41.66 62 201.61 0 2 0 15 6
2026-2026 4 4 1 124 67 41.33 80 155.00 0 1 0 8 7
2026-2026 3 3 0 118 78 39.33 70 168.57 0 1 0 11 7
2026-2026 3 3 0 116 52 38.66 74 156.75 0 1 0 11 7
2026-2026 2 2 0 109 70 54.50 72 151.38 0 1 0 10 5

12 hours ago, Gollum said:

Supporting

RR (kitna pyaara franchise hai, grooming next gen gun bats)

Punjab

<daylight>

LSG

DC

In that order. Don't care about the rest. Hope Chuskis finish rock bottom. MI just above them. But these two g_ndu franchises should be bottom two. 

Bhai what about gt. They have best fast bowlers who can /is playing for our test team

1 hour ago, govinda said:

Bhai what about gt. They have best fast bowlers who can /is playing for our test team

Middle of the table for me, don't hate them but also not among my favorites. Players like Gill, Sai, Sundar/Siraj (in white ball) annoy me. 

Besides they have won an IPL title recently. I want a first-time winner or RR who last won in the inaugural season, a long time ago. 

when i read i find that some of the folks who write here are not Leather ball cricketers themselves so I am writing this so that they come to know about true experience-

Lapate Baji- aada balle se khelna is possible on PATTA FLAT wickets. i have seen that some wickets have been so FLAT that batsmen is playing not with straight face but aada /tedha balla and is able to hit 4's and 6's even of FLAT tracks. this is bcos of very good quality BATS and PATTA Wickets.

I am a Jaat and I loved Mukul Chowdhary's batting but he was doing lapate baaji, in lapate baaji a shrewd bowler can always get you clean bowled. he was a little lucky.

AISSE patte wickets pe every batsmen is scoring at will , even a Shardul thakur can bat as good as some true batsmen. some wickets are seriously PATTA and some wickets are a bit friendly to pace/spin. 

secondly the boundaries are so close that MIS HITS go for 4 and 6.

only consider the batting of batsmen who score on pitches that are not FLAT Patta's. Pitches where the winning team scores less than 190 are worth watching. when scores of 215 /230 are scored -simply upderstand its a patta wicket and boundaries are small. 

once i went to bat on AJAAD Maidan and our leg side boundary was close and i hit well on leg side. i hit 6 sixes and 7 4's and i scored 86 runs after that one of my mis hits went into a players hand. DO you know at least 5 out of those 13 shots were high mis hits and i could have got caught , i even felt that am i getting caught.

point i wish to highlight is - patta wicket pe hero banne mein koin badi baat nahi hai. ussi batsmen ko samjho jo har wicket pe score kare ...i think suryanvanshi bahut jor se maarta  hai ..his hitting style is perform.