A potential list of comebacks of fringe players who already played for India but might comeback via shining though this IPL.

New players who were knocking on doors who will get a shot soon.

Trying to avoid wishlists- for example Mhatre looks good enough to be pushed at no.3 slot in tests. However don’t think that will happen realistically.

here are my picks so far.

Vaibhav Suryavanshi- will start playing T20s soon vs weaker sides. 

Kartik Tyagi- Bowling with heat. There is bowling 140-150 and then there is actually bowling with heat and skills where even 138 looks 145, 145 feels like 150+. You can feel the zip and heat. We need young fast bowlers and a pool of them. Hope he is managed well. This guy is the real deal.

Riyan Parag- the way commentators are selling him and his captaincy and also the fact he probably is poltically and cricket wise connected and also the fact that he is a good talent means he will be in and around the team soon and my bet is he will be adjusted in the world cup. ideally I would like him to replace SKY in the middle order in T20s. I think his batting is also Pandya level, if his bowling which I think is very good can be tha useful or even at Axar level, he can be an impact player in international cricket. 

Yuzi Chahal- Love him or hate him but as a pure spinner he is 2nd-3rd best in the country in spin talent. I would say purely on spin abilities and not accounting for other skills like batting.

Edited by maniac

Not Chahal. We started winning after that useless shyte was finally let go. I would back Bishnoi as the spinner. He's a better T20 bowler, much better fielder and can actually bat a bit as well. Chahal can't do anything other than showing his big ugly teeth after getting hit for 6 and chewing his collar.

Some others I can see make it to the team are:

Ashok Sharma - has good pace and should be tried in bilaterals

Sooryavanshi - It's a matter of time before he breaks the selection door

Jaiswal - Too good not to get in

Iyer - Best middle order batter currently

And some other players I'm bullish on are:

Priyansh Arya - Tough to get in as there're already too many hard hitting openers. He needs to be a tad more cautious as I've seen him score 30 odd in 10 deliveries and then get out. His problem is opposite to most others. He actually needs to be a bit more cautious.

Ayush Mhatre - Can be an all format player

Vipraj Nigam - Is the only bowling all-rounder who looks like a genuine hitter

Edited by Ultimate_Game
On 4/4/2026 at 11:43 PM, Need4Speed said:

Parag shud bowl a lot more and be consistent with his variations

thats the only way for him to ind side and keeping that place, batting alone wont help him much

Edited by tapandrun
Just now, BacktoCricaddict said:

Chalo koi gal nahin .. bas conjunction confusion 

Eye test me koi confusion nahi honi chahiye, baaki sab chalega, that’s why my request- please pay close attention- it will turn out 100% accurate. Hosla Endhan Eye test :nice: always works.

Going to add Prince Yadav in loi scheme of things. Has great temperament and death bowling skills, need to see more swing/seam as he is 140-145 type bowler max.

Assuming IPL performances will only count for seclection in T20s and maybe ODIs in some cases and definetly not for test cricket, Here are my potential picks- only uncapped:

Vaibhah Suryavanshi- Eyes closed, pick him in white ball and give him long rope. But how? Thats the question, The top ordere is packed and not going anywhere. So, ease with him againsit minnows but then he will slaughter them and make his case even stronger. But one thing for sure, he is ready.

Priyansh Arya- He is also ready for T20s, will break in easily in any T20 XI. But we already have Abhishek so Arya is just a backup for now but a bloody good backup.

Prabhsimran- A WK who is also an opener- A dream combo, but the probelm is we also have Samson & Ishan who does the same as well. But I have no doubt he will represnt India someday.

Angrish Raghuvanshi- he can be a fine ODI & Test player, has the right technique & temprament. T20 might not be the best format for him though. 

Harsh Dubey- the only left arm spinner who is not a darter. Classic loop and spin with an impressive action. He can bat as well. He is my backup for Axar. Maybe an all format player.

Suyansh Sharma & Vipaj Nigam- If someday we have to replace Kuldeep with a proper , these are the guy. Just for T20 only, though.

Ashok Sharma- He seems raw but generally quick bowlers need to be fast tracked and if there is a bowler who require all the backing, he is the one to give him all the support.

Mohsin Khan - Only in T20s but can be a good backp for Bumran and Arashdeep and can be tried out in low profile series.

Kuldeep's replacements should also be looked at like shivang. Kuldeep's lack of batting and fielding ability makes it hard to pick him if he is not on the top of the game.

Even 2/3 bad games or not so good games puts his place in ques. its similar to Chahal's situatiion.

7 hours ago, deepdynamo said:

Assuming IPL performances will only count for seclection in T20s and maybe ODIs in some cases and definetly not for test cricket, Here are my potential picks- only uncapped:

Vaibhah Suryavanshi- Eyes closed, pick him in white ball and give him long rope. But how? Thats the question, The top ordere is packed and not going anywhere. So, ease with him againsit minnows but then he will slaughter them and make his case even stronger. But one thing for sure, he is ready.

Priyansh Arya- He is also ready for T20s, will break in easily in any T20 XI. But we already have Abhishek so Arya is just a backup for now but a bloody good backup.

Prabhsimran- A WK who is also an opener- A dream combo, but the probelm is we also have Samson & Ishan who does the same as well. But I have no doubt he will represnt India someday.

Angrish Raghuvanshi- he can be a fine ODI & Test player, has the right technique & temprament. T20 might not be the best format for him though. 

Harsh Dubey- the only left arm spinner who is not a darter. Classic loop and spin with an impressive action. He can bat as well. He is my backup for Axar. Maybe an all format player.

Suyansh Sharma & Vipaj Nigam- If someday we have to replace Kuldeep with a proper , these are the guy. Just for T20 only, though.

Ashok Sharma- He seems raw but generally quick bowlers need to be fast tracked and if there is a bowler who require all the backing, he is the one to give him all the support.

Mohsin Khan - Only in T20s but can be a good backp for Bumran and Arashdeep and can be tried out in low profile series.

Not sold on Prabhsimran. I've always seen him struggling against better teams or decent bowlers. Arya is the real deal but Prabhsimran is someone who'll flatter to deceive.

1 minute ago, tapandrun said:

Kuldeep's replacements should also be looked at like shivang. Kuldeep's lack of batting and fielding ability makes it hard to pick him if he is not on the top of the game.

Even 2/3 bad games or not so good games puts his place in ques. its similar to Chahal's situatiion.

Just try bishnoi he dropped from the team unfairly