Gollum Posted May 7 Posted May 7 18 hours ago, FischerTal said: salman I can still understand because hes good looking but aapko uss hakle mein kya diktha hain? dude literally looks like a stick with a bobblehead singing KKKKK Kiran. smart ladies bhi bewakoof ban jaati hain :( SRK has wit/charm, he is probably the wittiest guy in Bollywood. Women fall for that way more easily. Anyway @Mariyam will soon rip you to shreds, good luck. Mariyam and FischerTal 2
Mariyam Posted May 7 Posted May 7 47 minutes ago, Mariyam said: I don't like the Salman 90s look phenotype. And the Salman of today looks like a large can opener. SRK has picked better movies and generally is far better spoken than Salman. For the son of legendary writer, Salman's language is shockingly bad. SRK also has had better music in his movies. In general SRK is far more witty and charming than Salman. @Gollum This ^^^^ was my reply to @FischerTal Gollum 1
Gollum Posted May 7 Posted May 7 3 minutes ago, Mariyam said: @Gollum This ^^^^ was my reply to @FischerTal Expected a more fiery response. Nowadays you have gone soft against SRK haters. You also don't have any attachment to KKR. Kya hua?
Mariyam Posted May 7 Posted May 7 (edited) 2 hours ago, Gollum said: Expected a more fiery response. Nowadays you have gone soft against SRK haters. You also don't have any attachment to KKR. Kya hua? SRK hardly attends KKR games now. No reason to support them. @FischerTal is a fellow Govinda fan. If it were you, @coffee_rules @zen @ravishingravior @New guy talking down SRK there would be violence. I have attained nirvana and made peace with my absolute superiority re: the understanding of cinema vis a vis you proles. Edited May 7 by Mariyam FischerTal, zen, ravishingravi and 1 other 2 2
Lone Wolf Posted May 7 Posted May 7 @Gollum what kinda humiliation is this... Lots of backlash on the menu and rightly so. Bajra Khichdi in friggin Summer and Matar wale Chawal are taking me out Do they don't want him to visit again Gollum 1
Gollum Posted May 7 Posted May 7 (edited) 25 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: @Gollum what kinda humiliation is this... Lots of backlash on the menu and rightly so. Bajra Khichdi in friggin Summer and Matar wale Chawal are taking me out Do they don't want him to visit again They do this every time, with every visiting dignitary, keep getting called out, but koi sharam nahi hai. Even sub-Saharan countries won't do this to their guests. Disgusting carb slop. Edited May 7 by Gollum Lone Wolf 1
Lone Wolf Posted May 7 Posted May 7 (edited) 33 minutes ago, Gollum said: They do this every time, with every visiting dignitary, keep getting called out, but koi sharam nahi hai. Even sub-Saharan countries won't do this to their guests. Disgusting carb slop. Even the Veg dishes look third class.. that's equivalent of dog food in most countries. Decades of Soft power ki g@@n marne ka course Kiya hai in logon ne.. has to be deliberate. Indian cuisine is very famous in South East Asia and we have so much influence on their cuisine.. Premier and his delegation must be wondering wth was this? And these guys are repeat offenders now as you said. Macron was embarrassed as well @Lord move these last 2-3 posts to Sad State of India thread... Posted here by mistake Edited May 7 by Lone Wolf
zen Posted May 7 Posted May 7 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: @Gollum what kinda humiliation is this... Lots of backlash on the menu and rightly so. Bajra Khichdi in friggin Summer and Matar wale Chawal are taking me out Do they don't want him to visit again Lots of people love Indian food especially buffet. Vietnamese are likely to like the menu. One of my fondest dinner memories is going to a Welcome hotel for a Rajasthani food buffet prepared by chefs of royals. The buffet had spicy aloo, sunarahi guvar, etc. on menu. On surface, a simple menu but it tasted so good to be remembered as among the best dining experience.
coffee_rules Posted May 7 Posted May 7 (edited) 3 hours ago, Mariyam said: SRK hardly attends KKR games now. No reason to support them. @FischerTal is a fellow Govinda fan. If it were you, @coffee_rules @zen @ravishingravior @New guy talking down SRK there would be violence. I have attained nirvana and made peace with my absolute superiority re: the understanding of cinema vis a vis you proles. Badi badi dialoguebaaji maarreli hain, yeh dekh yeh dekh Govinda tere Shah Rukh ke baare mein kya kya bolrela hain Edited May 7 by coffee_rules
Lone Wolf Posted May 7 Posted May 7 30 minutes ago, zen said: Lots of people love Indian food especially buffet. Vietnamese are likely to like the menu. One of my fondest dinner memories is going to a Welcome hotel for a Rajasthani food buffet prepared by chefs of royals. The buffet had spicy aloo, sunarahi guvar, etc. on menu. On surface, a simple menu but it tasted so good to be remembered as among the best dining experience. Nah that menu genuinely sucks .. even the dessert.. Macron was given similar stuff who had to order room service during his visit This is better when you want to actually offer something better to foreign dignitaries. Actual famous Indian cuisine.
zen Posted May 7 Posted May 7 (edited) 34 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Nah that menu genuinely sucks .. even the dessert.. Macron was given similar stuff who had to order room service during his visit This is better when you want to actually offer something better to foreign dignitaries. Actual famous Indian cuisine. That (posted on X by Frontier India) is a common menu available at any (or most) Indian restaurants. Such menus are arranged for and by the lowest common denominator. Edited May 7 by zen
Lone Wolf Posted May 7 Posted May 7 21 minutes ago, zen said: That (posted on X by Frontier India) is a common menu available at any (or most) Indian restaurants. Such menus are arranged for and by the lowest common denominator. Bajra Khichdi in summer, Achar, Amritsari Dal (peak carbslop btw) matar chawal is roadside dhaba level menu sorry to say.
zen Posted May 7 Posted May 7 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Bajra Khichdi in summer, Achar, Amritsari Dal (peak carbslop btw) matar chawal is roadside dhaba level menu sorry to say. Nothing wrong with it. For many countries, even Indian winters can feel like fall or even spring for most parts so I am not sure if seasons count. I would trust the chefs! Edited May 7 by zen
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 7 Posted May 7 (edited) 3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Even the Veg dishes look third class.. that's equivalent of dog food in most countries. Decades of Soft power ki g@@n marne ka course Kiya hai in logon ne.. has to be deliberate. Indian cuisine is very famous in South East Asia and we have so much influence on their cuisine.. Premier and his delegation must be wondering wth was this? And these guys are repeat offenders now as you said. Macron was embarrassed as well @Lord move these last 2-3 posts to Sad State of India thread... Posted here by mistake Curious to know what our dignitaries get when they go to Vietnam or France Edited May 7 by BacktoCricaddict
Lone Wolf Posted May 7 Posted May 7 13 minutes ago, zen said: Nothing wrong with it. For many countries, even Indian winters can feel like fall or even spring for most parts so I am not sure if seasons count. I would trust the chefs! Vietnam is a tropical country dawg
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 7 Posted May 7 43 minutes ago, zen said: the lowest common denominator. WADR, that is elitist clap-trap.
zen Posted May 7 Posted May 7 (edited) 6 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: WADR, that is elitist clap-trap. LCM is what most of social media opinion is. You cannot form an opinion based on random tweets on X. LCM cannot think above a Paneer Sabzi, Butter Chicken, etc. LCM thinks in terms of formulas (as they lack imagination) and confirmation tendencies - “menu mein ek paneer ki sabzi, etc.” Edited May 7 by zen
zen Posted May 7 Posted May 7 7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Vietnam is a tropical country dawg Vietnamese would not have issues with most kind of foods. I have many Vietnamese acquaintances (in fact have acquaintances from many parts of the world).
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 7 Posted May 7 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Macron was given similar stuff who had to order room service during his visit He should prolly broaden his horizons beyond bourginon and coq au vin and other items with unpronounceable names. I do understand the complaint about the lack of protein, and agree that they should have incorporated some more animal-based protein dish. But other than that, suck it up Emmanuel.
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 7 Posted May 7 5 minutes ago, zen said: LCM is what most of social media opinion is. You cannot form an opinion based on random tweets on X. LCM cannot think above a Paneer Sabzi, Butter Chicken, etc. LCM thinks in terms of formulas (as they lack imagination) and confirmation tendencies - “menu mein ek paneer ki sabzi, etc.” It's not about the name of the dish - it's about the execution and innovation within the dish. Putting familiar names makes it easier for foreigners to embrace it. But, you can execute it to taste extremely good. The only way to feed them something unfamiliar and have them embrace it is to tell them that it is an aphrodisiac.