15 hours ago, Mariyam said:

I don't like the Salman 90s look phenotype. And the Salman of today looks like a large can opener.

SRK has picked better movies and generally is far better spoken than Salman. For the son of legendary writer, Salman's language is shockingly bad.

SRK also has had better music in his movies.

In general SRK is far more witty and charming than Salman.

Salman in 90s was dream of most ladies and also some gents lol.

after Wanted, he started his chapri phase and then Big Boss came which pretty much made him age overnight into a gaon ka sarpanch.

SRK ka wit and charm…. I will hold my comments :D

15 hours ago, Gollum said:

SRK has wit/charm, he is probably the wittiest guy in Bollywood. Women fall for that way more easily.

Anyway @Mariyam will soon rip you to shreds, good luck. 

So If I can make a girl laugh, she will instantly fall for me even if I have a Johnny lever type face?

12 hours ago, Mariyam said:

SRK hardly attends KKR games now. No reason to support them.

@FischerTal is a fellow Govinda fan.

If it were you, @coffee_rules @zen @ravishingravior @New guy talking down SRK there would be violence. :mad: 

I have attained nirvana and made peace with my absolute superiority re: the understanding of cinema vis a vis you proles. 

Well I do agree with you SRK had better music. A large reason for his success. 

this is one of my all time favs

still a puzzle why this movie flopped.

https://youtu.be/wP7et6aWvAY?si=OVFAnFXtk4ZhgM1O

14 hours ago, zen said:

Yes, but chefs/attendants/hosts, along with cards placed in front of dishes (forgot the names for these cards if they have a specific names), would explain what the dishes are about.

“Bharwan Vilaiti Gobi, Hare Tamatar Makhani”, “Gajar Muttar Naan”, “Daal Amritsar”, etc., sound like mouth watering fine dinning dishes already :woot: 

Reminds me of the restaurant at the top of the CN Tower in Toronto which gets Italian tomatoes for Italian dishes, while keeping the menu simple: 

HANDMADE TORTELLONI
$65.00
Ricotta and spinach stuffed, wild mushrooms, charred shallots, lemon zest, shaved black truffles
logo_gleaf_dual_tone_color_2x_web_16dp.pVegetarian

GRILLED HEIRLOOM TOMATO
$18.00
Aged balsamic, extra virgin olive oil
GLUTEN FREE
logo_gleaf_dual_tone_color_2x_web_16dp.pVegetarian

Make normal desi dishes and ask Abhijit Iyer Mitra to name them

14 hours ago, Gollum said:

Make normal desi dishes and ask Abhijit Iyer Mitra to name them

You don't need a person. Chatgpt did a fine job with mysore pak in this thread above.

Edited by BacktoCricaddict

Hindu Girls are also to blame for these kind of incidents. In my friend group, we have a similar odd couple. The girl is Hindu, somewhat hot, born and raised in London, party goer, majority of the time drunk, smoker, fancy dress and uber modern in everything. One of my good friend, who is a Christian from South India, found this chick in Tinder. My friend is a great guy, very friendly, open hearted but casual in his life. He introduced us to this girl and we all become good friends. In comes a BD immigrant paindoo from Calcutta who moved to UK and snatched that girl under my friends nose in an instant.  :hysterical:

They live in together now and that girl has changed completely. Though we still go out & party sometime in big group which include my friend, their wives, me, my wife etc. However, this girl cares for this paindoo more than any wife does for their husband. Babu ne khana khaya type. He goes back to India 2-3 times a year and she cuts all connections from everyone, goes back to her parents house, never go out with any friends till the time he is back. The funny part among all is, the girl knows he will never marry her as his parents are already searching for a muslim girl back home. One day, when he was not there, she was crying and saying this to us. We asked one logical question, why dont you leave him and move on then? Her response was in Mohabbatein Aishwarya Rai style - 'Because I love him' :facepalm:

I have seen many odd couples and relationships. However, none like this..LOL.

Last I heard, that paindoo guy is getting arrange marriage in few months...so she has to leave the house now. So my poor Christian friend is still hopeful.:sad_smile::giggle:

Edited by Austin 3:!6
On 5/8/2026 at 8:42 PM, Austin 3:!6 said:

Hindu Girls are also to blame for these kind of incidents. In my friend group, we have a similar odd couple. The girl is Hindu, somewhat hot, born and raised in London, party goer, majority of the time drunk, smoker, fancy dress and uber modern in everything. One of my good friend, who is a Christian from South India, found this chick in Tinder. My friend is a great guy, very friendly, open hearted but casual in his life. He introduced us to this girl and we all become good friends. In comes a BD immigrant paindoo from Calcutta who moved to UK and snatched that girl under my friends nose in an instant.  :hysterical:

They live in together now and that girl has changed completely. Though we still go out & party sometime in big group which include my friend, their wives, me, my wife etc. However, this girl cares for this paindoo more than any wife does for their husband. Babu ne khana khaya type. He goes back to India 2-3 times a year and she cuts all connections from everyone, goes back to her parents house, never go out with any friends till the time he is back. The funny part among all is, the girl knows he will never marry her as his parents are already searching for a muslim girl back home. One day, when he was not there, she was crying and saying this to us. We asked one logical question, why dont you leave him and move on then? Her response was in Mohabbatein Aishwarya Rai style - 'Because I love him' :facepalm:

Last I heard, that paindoo guy is getting arrange marriage in few months...so she has to leave the house now. So my poor Christian friend is still hopeful.:sad_smile::giggle:

Your need to shake/slap your friend out of this one-itis and simp-hood.  Women hate simps like how a Pakistani hates his identity.

That muslim guy is a attractive chad. The persona of a conqueror. Dude will slay more girls.

Edited by kepler37b
2 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Your need to shake/slap your friend out of this one-itis and simp-hood.  Women hate simps like how a Pakistani hates his identity.

That muslim guy is a attractive chad. The persona of a conqueror. Dude will slay more girls.

Thats simply cause we left our roots.

I regularly interact with some uncles who says that BJP does so much of this "Hindu Muslim"...what if a H girl marries to a M guy if he is good and honest.

I told him about the cases of LJ, his response was that even caste based crimes used to happen a lot in TG/AP...it used to be a front page news some 10-15 years back..but nothing now. Soon this will also go away..

Media has just caught some bad fish and they are blowing out of proportion.

Then uncle also poked me and said in UP its very common the Hindu Muslim angle, its very calm here. I wanted to say "go to some xyz special zones" and try stating the same, he wont come back alive. But as he is my neighbour and almost 70 y.o. kept my mouth quiet.

Edited by singhvivek141
On 5/8/2026 at 8:42 PM, Austin 3:!6 said:

The more apt word is Honda Sherni or liberandu, regarding ur Christian friend I'd say Dil pe zakhm khaate hai jaan se guzarte hai,Dil pe zakhm khaate hai jaan se guzarte hai, zurm sirf itna hai tumko pyaar karte hai 

10 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

I regularly interact with some uncles who says that BJP does so much of this "Hindu Muslim"...what if a H girl marries to a M guy if he is good and honest.

I told him about the cases of LJ, his response was that even caste based crimes used to happen a lot in TG/AP...it used to be a front page news some 10-15 years back..but nothing now. Soon this will also go away..

Then uncle also poked me and said in UP its very common the Hindu Muslim angle, its very calm here. I wanted to say "go to some xyz special zones" and try stating the same, he wont come back alive. But as he is my neighbour and almost 70 y.o. kept my mouth quiet.

Bol diya kar bhai seedhi si baat bha.. wo ke saath jab Tak kadwa nahi bologe tab tak baat nahi banegi 

14 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

These uncools are grade A fools that have absolutely no idea of female sexuality. Even among millenials like me, many are clue less. 

A woman would much rather be abused by a conquering chad than being kissed by a loving considerate man..