Who really cares about Kamboj (apart from armchair selectors whose teams have a musical chairs policy)?

1 minute ago, Lord said:

Swings both ways saar

Intellifent baller

Seducing line and length and swing for the batsmen

Batsmen start drooling moment it signs off his hands

I think all these armchair selection threads should be merged together. 

x is great, followed by X is crap, Y should play for India, Z should be captain of India, … 

Thats why I dont believe these highest wkt stats which some posters are quick to show.

We have seen likes of Unadkur, Sid Kaul, Khaleel, Avesh, Sandeep Sharma, Harshal Patel, Mohit Sharma etc dominating the charts in IPL. But the moment they are in the internationals, they pee in their pants and the whole world sees how incompetent Indian bowlers are.

Kamboj has been bashed in England..he learned some gimmicks for third grade pitches. But the momebt he is played on a pitch which is very much Australia like, Kamboj is mauled.

Edited by singhvivek141
1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said:

Thats why I dont believe these highest wkt stats which some posters are quick to show.

We have seen likes of Unadkur, Sid Kaul, Khaleel, Avesh, Sandeep Sharma, Harshal Patel, Mohit Sharma etc dominating the charts in IPL. But the moment they are in the internationals, they pee in their pants and the whole world sees how incompetent Indian bowlers are.

Kamboj has been bashed in England..he learned some gimmicks for third grade pitches. But the momebt he is played on a pitch which is very much Australia like, Kamboj is mauled.

In IPL, you can play games at a favorable venue or conditions that can help with stats. 

For e.g., if the pitch has grip, guys like Harshal can be useful. But in international games, we usually get good wickets where Harshal can become a liability as his slower ones no longer grip the surface. 

2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

This was a purely Australian style pitch in Lucknow. Similar to Gaaba or Perth.

Something for the bowlers who are ready to bend their backs.

Likes of Kambojh, Mukesh and others cant survive these pitches. You need to have height or pace to survive. Kamboj has neither.

Bharibojh alone conceded 8 sixes off his quota out of total 13 sixes hit by LSG,:phehe:

This is where these type bowlera hurt you most

They have ability to concede 36-40+ runs/over regularly on decent pitches

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

This was a purely Australian style pitch in Lucknow. Similar to Gaaba or Perth.

Something for the bowlers who are ready to bend their backs.

Likes of Kambojh, Mukesh and others cant survive these pitches. You need to have height or pace to survive. Kamboj has neither.

I kinda sense this before. Atleast Mukesh swung the ball in the air and got away. This guy doesn't even have that. Proper  pie chucker on these turfs. His balls will sit at right height and come at right pace whack out of the ground

The issue here is not him getting hit. Every bowler can get hit badly on certain days in T20s.

The issue is that Kamboj totally lost his accuracy when he got hit. Saw the same in England too. 

Another issue is that, even his so called accurate balls get hit by top batters if the ball is not swinging. Because he lacks ability to extract life out of most pitches. He just puts the ball there instead of hitting the deck hard.

But most commentators can't stop praising his accuracy.

2 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Main yahin hun... both my teams - PBKS and CSK lost :(( Ek team main Chahal dikhta hai aur doosri main Kartik :wall:

Kanbhoj pe kya khayalaat hai aapke