A poll  

20 members have voted

1. 1. Are the best two teams playing the final?

• Yes - duh
    • No - my team was the best
    • Can’t say - my formula of how the game is to be played needs an update
  2. 2. Where will King Kohli show his gorilla antics the best?

• While batting
    • While fielding
    • Both - the cricket ground is a zoo
  3. 3. Who should GT open in the final?

• Gill & Sai S - don’t change the winning combination
    • Gill/SaiS & Holder - throw in the wild card
    • Gill/SaiS & Sindhu - let Sindhu try to get some quick runs, if he gets out, no big deal!

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 06/01/26 at 02:00 AM

2 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Coz our star batters went missing. Do you know what they did in those tourneys? They did the same thing which GT did today. You can blame bowlers all you want but at the end of the day batters need to step up and hold their end of the bargain.

In 2019 our batters couldn't chase 239 against NZ and it was Kohli who sat Shami on the bench and played that useless Chahal. WT20 2021 and 2022 our batters laid an egg. They scored 150 against Pak and 110 against NZ in 2021. In 2022 they scored 160 odd on a patta at Adelaide where the par score was closer to 200.

Our bowlers were let down by batters before we changed our batting approach post 2022 WT20.

but Bhuvi wsnt even the best bowler. Shami kept getting benched for him despite being way better under Kohli. In 2022 he was outbowled by a young Arshdeep

When did Bhuvi win us a knockout game? 

In ODIs run stopping doesnt matter, we need a wicket taker upfront and he isnt that

Just now, zen said:

Arre bhai, they are doing what they know. 

Take it as your neighbour dancing and you would clap anyways because it entertains. It is not suppose to win any awards! 

Dance/choreography Could have been better when they spent so much money 

Just now, Vickydev said:

Only the production value of that show was great everything else was mid

But great singer performing cannot be matchs. I don't even know these singers.

Just now, maniac said:

Dance/choreography Could have been better when they spent so much money 

It is not bad :dontknow:

Just now, vvvslaxman said:

But great singer performing cannot be matchs. I don't even know these singers.

You don’t know Kailash Kher?

9 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Krunal for T20s as a replacement for Axar if Axar is injured.

Bhuvi for ODI WC if no other pacer steps up. Bhuvi holding one end up will give more chances for Bumrah to pick up wkts coz batters won't be able to block both ends.

++

Bhuvi gets unnecessarily maligned here because he doesn't please the speed gun Gods. But he is consistently one of the best bowlers in the IPL. And his pace isn't bad either. He has been consistently in 135-140 range. With accuracy and movement and intelligence, he has proved time and again that he can be a valuable contributor to Team India. 

Krunal also has showed that he is a thinking cricketer and has tried to improve his bowling and batting to keep up with current T20 demands. I still think Axar overall is better, but Krunal in form would be ahead of an out of form Axar. 

1 minute ago, Lord said:

When did Bhuvi win us a knockout game? 

In ODIs run stopping doesnt matter, we need a wicket taker upfront and he isnt that

He may not be but he will be in ODI WC 2027 team.... as the opening bowler.

2 minutes ago, SecondSlip said:

This half time show is more exciting than GT’s middle order

Finally crowd got a chance to wake up.

Orange cap - Vaibhav Sooryavanshi 

Most valuable player - Vaibhav Sooryavanshi 

Emerging player - Vaibhav Sooryavanshi 

Most sixes - Vaibhav Sooryavanshi 

Highest strike rate - Vaibhav Sooryavanshi 

:bow: