Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 I don't get whats the big deal about this metro, its just a copycat of any other metro. I was in South Korea not too long ago and to my pleasant surprise, I found out the underground subways double up as bomb/underground shelters. Seoul's underground subways can be characterised as cities in their own right. Talk about going above and beyond whats required. big deal is that such a big project is running very efficiently in India.
adi B Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 ^^^ they should change it to upar neeche aage peeche sirf cctv cameras hai here`s the pervs reaction J1IdKeZU8hs
G_B_ Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 I don't get whats the big deal about this metro, its just a copycat of any other metro. I was in South Korea not too long ago and to my pleasant surprise, I found out the underground subways double up as bomb/underground shelters. Seoul's underground subways can be characterised as cities in their own right. Talk about going above and beyond whats required. so whats the big deal in that? The tube in london or underground has had bomb shelters for about 100 years.
coffee_rules Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 big deal is that such a big project is running very efficiently in India. It is a big deal that India is still one country with all the differences in language, culture, cuisine, faith, terrain, natural resources, IQ,
beetle Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 How? You think because they were caught on CCTV' date=' it is happening more and more now. These things have always happened, only they were not caught and this has nothing to do with law and order. These are consensual, law and order situation happens when it is forced.[/quote'] +1....We get too offended by stuff like this and too little by stuff that is really offensive. Waisay where else can these poor people make out?....like Raj of BBT says...In India there are people every where.....
beetle Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 Metro gets down to solve mystery of 'leaked' clips A day after Hindustan Times carried a report on how alleged CCTV clips of couples getting intimate on near empty Delhi Metro trains had been posted on pornnography sites, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) on Tuesday approached the cyber crime cell of Delhi Police. DMRC has asked the Delhi police to ascertain if the footage was indeed from the footage recorded in CCTVs installed on its trains. The security cell of DMRC, after an internal probe, said that “these clips seemed doctored and were not captured by CCTV cameras”. “We have found two such clips on the internet showing couples getting intimate and sent them to the cyber crime cell. We will also seek help from the Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) to unearth the reality,” said Anuj Dayal, chief spokesperson, DMRC. The CISF is incharge of security at Metro stations. “If any DMRC officials are found guilty, they would be booked under the Indian Penal Code and Operation and Maintenance (O&M) Act of the DMRC,” Dayal said. The DMRC spokesperson, however, pointed out that in one of the clips announcements made inside the train could be heard, whereas the CCTV cameras do not have any audio recording device. Besides, CCTV footage of Metro trains can be accessed through designated computers only as these are installed with proprietary software, he said. CISF director general Rajiv said his personnel did not have any access to the CCTV footage. “These might have been captured by mobile phone cameras.” A DMRC official said that in each of the two clips available on an adult site, the camera remained focussed on the couple and did not pan, tilt or zoom like CCTV cameras typically do. “Four CCTV cameras are installed inside a coach and these together cover at least 90% area. These cannot focus on a particular corner or area or persons for more than a few seconds,” said a senior official from DMRC’s security cell. Metro officials said the CCTV footage in Metro trains are monitored by the train operator as and when needed. Delhi Metro generally does not archive these if not needed for any investigations. “After eight hours of a day’s operation, the memory of the CCTV cameras is generally overwritten,” said the official. http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-news/NewDelhi/Metro-gets-down-to-solve-mystery-of-leaked-clips/Article1-1089989.aspx
rkt.india Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 Videos of couples getting intimate on Delhi Metro reaches porn sites http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-news/NewDelhi/Viral-on-the-web-videos-of-couples-getting-intimate-on-Delhi-Metro-reaches-porn-sites/Article1-1089399.aspx Delhi Metro files FIR on commuters' clips on porn sites Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/delhi-metro-fir-porn-clips-commuters-cctv-footage-delhi-police/1/290483.html One of the video is up on Youtube as well. Apparently, the people who monitor the CCTV footage have taken a video from the mobile while the footage is played. :facepalm: If anything this highlights import privacy issues we face as a country. LHxY9Hn6tcs Metro is a public transport not private property to secure the privacy of people who do these things. :winky:
adi B Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 :orderorder:Metro is a public transport not private property to secure the privacy of people who do these things. :winky: we`ve got the 1st suspect,call the DP
Aaku Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 ^Haan shakk mujhe bhi hai :orderorder: Be watchful next time.. Pittai :whack:
coffee_rules Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 Metro gets down to solve mystery of 'leaked' clips A day after Hindustan Times carried a report on how alleged CCTV clips of couples getting intimate on near empty Delhi Metro trains had been posted on pornnography sites, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) on Tuesday approached the cyber crime cell of Delhi Police. DMRC has asked the Delhi police to ascertain if the footage was indeed from the footage recorded in CCTVs installed on its trains. The security cell of DMRC, after an internal probe, said that “these clips seemed doctored and were not captured by CCTV camerasâ€. “We have found two such clips on the internet showing couples getting intimate and sent them to the cyber crime cell. We will also seek help from the Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) to unearth the reality,†said Anuj Dayal, chief spokesperson, DMRC. The CISF is incharge of security at Metro stations. “If any DMRC officials are found guilty, they would be booked under the Indian Penal Code and Operation and Maintenance (O&M) Act of the DMRC,†Dayal said. The DMRC spokesperson, however, pointed out that in one of the clips announcements made inside the train could be heard, whereas the CCTV cameras do not have any audio recording device. Besides, CCTV footage of Metro trains can be accessed through designated computers only as these are installed with proprietary software, he said. CISF director general Rajiv said his personnel did not have any access to the CCTV footage. “These might have been captured by mobile phone cameras.†A DMRC official said that in each of the two clips available on an adult site, the camera remained focussed on the couple and did not pan, tilt or zoom like CCTV cameras typically do. “Four CCTV cameras are installed inside a coach and these together cover at least 90% area. These cannot focus on a particular corner or area or persons for more than a few seconds,†said a senior official from DMRC’s security cell. Metro officials said the CCTV footage in Metro trains are monitored by the train operator as and when needed. Delhi Metro generally does not archive these if not needed for any investigations. “After eight hours of a day’s operation, the memory of the CCTV cameras is generally overwritten,†said the official. http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-news/NewDelhi/Metro-gets-down-to-solve-mystery-of-leaked-clips/Article1-1089989.aspx It's pretty clear that the clips were from mobile cameras recording the playback of CC TV recordings. The audio and the zooming is from the mobile camera. Waste of a full fledged investigation, just an excuse for officials to visit porn sites and gawk.
Tiger80 Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 wo sab chorho, this is the official Delhi metro Song:dance: V9VO5lShb1A Now the song should be like Metro ne delhi ki shaan barai hai , porn site par bhi jagah banai hai wah ji wah waha metro ne naye naye kone banaye hain , jo premion ke mann ko bhaayein hain wah ji wah wahwaha metro premion kaa samay bachati hai, jaldi jaldi unkaa kaam nipta ti hai wah ji wah waha
superstar Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 These clips are in public domain, what is wrong in releasing them ?? They should find a room. Recently I took business class flight for the first time and it was A rated. One couple were trying to do stuff in front of me and got annoyed when I stared at them. Fools doing right in front of me and expecting me to not see :finger: Their kissing was very loud as well. Idiots, putting bachelors in a tight spot :sniffle:
Crookbond Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 It's pretty clear that the clips were from mobile cameras recording the playback of CC TV recordings. The audio and the zooming is from the mobile camera. Waste of a full fledged investigation' date= just an excuse for officials to visit porn sites and gawk. Yes that's obvious - but pervasive surveillance requires important safe guards.
Detonator Posted July 10, 2013 Posted July 10, 2013 These clips are in public domain' date=' what is wrong in releasing them ?? They should find a room. Recently I took business class flight for the first time and it was A rated. One couple were trying to do stuff in front of me and got annoyed when I stared at them. Fools doing right in front of me and expecting me to not see :finger: Their kissing was very loud as well. [b']Idiots, putting bachelors in a tight spot :sniffle: True :(( :((