Clarke Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 If you give every school going kid a real gun and tell them to shoot and have fun they will be more than happy to do so. But that does not mean if the public finds anything entertaining is necessarily right. Public as a whole like evil more than good because evil is always attractive. We're comparing abuse to guns now :blink: Of course the line has to be drawn, which is why we have ratings & time slots. What you might as well suggest is that Star Plus promotes infidelity and should be banned. Cricket wastes loads of hours and should be banned. Hail Communism!
ViruRulez Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 We're comparing abuse to guns now :blink: Of course the line has to be drawn, which is why we have ratings & time slots. What you might as well suggest is that Star Plus promotes infidelity and should be banned. Cricket wastes loads of hours and should be banned. Hail Communism! Perhaps you have never ever read any of my posts regarding the point you are making which I have mentioned in several past threads. I have always said that it is high time that Indian channels need to rated as per the audience suitability. I would like to see even nudity entering Indian TV but any shows and channels not suitable for family viewing must be rated accordingly. India is enforcing Direct To Home services nowadays where you can pay for the needed channels and so I do not see any problems in such a regulation. Regarding news channels I have always said that Indian TV media have become TRP gainers and are a blot in the name of quality journalism.
The Rock Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 I dont get the double standards here.. Guys can smoke and swear and they are considered cool' date=' and when a girl does it, she has no class? :hmmmm2:[/quote'] So what, that goes both ways - double standards exist everywhere and for everyone. Girls can hit guys but guys doing the same are usually looked down upon. Same with abuse - abusing another man is fine but abusing a girl is 'uncool'. Or guys can be promiscuous and be called 'studs' while girls doing that will usually be labeled ****s. Fact of the matter is that if one wants to be viewed in a positive manner by the general society then one shouldn't do what the society thinks isn't appropriate for that gender, and especially so in public or on reality TV... Anyway, its clear it's scripted. And the Suraj guy who got all those gaalis, well his persona and story was fake too: http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-03-23/tv/29177309_1_roadies-aur-hum-judges
akshayxyz Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 So what, that goes both ways - double standards exist everywhere and for everyone. Girls can hit guys but guys doing the same are usually looked down upon. Same with abuse - abusing another man is fine but abusing a girl is 'uncool'. Or guys can be promiscuous and be called 'studs' while girls doing that will usually be labeled ****s. Fact of the matter is that if one wants to be viewed in a positive manner by the general society then one shouldn't do what the society thinks isn't appropriate for that gender, and especially so in public or on reality TV... Anyway, its clear it's scripted. And the Suraj guy who got all those gaalis, well his persona and story was fake too: http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-03-23/tv/29177309_1_roadies-aur-hum-judges Yes, saw that earlier in audition days, it was all over internet. I am curious, how MTV is going to defend that - whether they will accept that Suraj got better of them (for all their boasting of reading people's minds), or they script the show to some extent :).
vvvslaxman Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 :hysterical: Perfect picture for bangladesh fans.. when the captain walks out to toss... they laugh and cheer.. after a while... they get terrified
Cricketics Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 Some of the ugliest language I have heard. She should be prisoned for 2 years in Ivory Coast
Texy Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 she's not only ugly inside, she's ugly on the outside too..... these kinda girls can do anything for fame and money.....truly Delhi's best....
ravishingravi Posted April 13, 2011 Author Posted April 13, 2011 Yeah she seems to be the sort who after an hour of talking would give you a blow@#$ and a f@#$, but as soon as she is done, she will spit on your face and call you an impotent despo. It is quite amazing how much women target a man's libido as though it is his only line of defence.
PaiN_KiLLeR Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 That is just plain obnoxious, but I'm sure the people at MTV loved it. Stuff like this sells these days.
beetle Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 I hope her parents are proud of this thing they have brought up.
ganeshran Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 So what' date= that goes both ways - double standards exist everywhere and for everyone. Girls can hit guys but guys doing the same are usually looked down upon. Same with abuse - abusing another man is fine but abusing a girl is 'uncool'. Or guys can be promiscuous and be called 'studs' while girls doing that will usually be labeled ****s. Fact of the matter is that if one wants to be viewed in a positive manner by the general society then one shouldn't do what the society thinks isn't appropriate for that gender, and especially so in public or on reality TV... Anyway, its clear it's scripted. And the Suraj guy who got all those gaalis, well his persona and story was fake too: http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-03-23/tv/29177309_1_roadies-aur-hum-judges All that is wrong.. we should judge the act not the person who committed it. when its a girl, people bring up culture, family, sanskaar, etc etc.. If you are against abusing, condemnation should be regardless of whether its a guy or a girl
punjabi_khota Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 she's not only ugly inside' date=' she's ugly on the outside too..... these kinda girls can do anything for fame and money.....truly Delhi's best....[/quote'] Oye ABCD...I am sure the regular dose of SRK's movies and desi porn has served you well, but I would like to say that you have no clue on what you are talking about :dontknow:
Cricketics Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 Ya wth, people are bring Delhi in all their posts.
Andy Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 This is Shocking Actually. Is it scripted Completely? Dont think do.
vvvslaxman Posted April 13, 2011 Posted April 13, 2011 found the video.. seems like a huge hit [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9oxmRT2YWw]YouTube - Emerson - Mommy's Nose is Scary! (Original)[/ame] http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newsvideo/weirdnewsvideo/8388083/Baby-scared-of-nose-blowing-becomes-internet-hit.html
Malik_Bhai Posted July 24, 2011 Posted July 24, 2011 if someone could translate what she says from 1:23 and at 9:00 itd much appreciated. pm me if you can. has and GBCD i dont speak hindi, but i do know what mc bc mean, which she uses fairly often, so it must be one bad ass rant. basically i'm new to indian slurs as i did not grow up with indian kids. if someone could fill me in what exactly she says it would be welcomed.
flamy Posted July 24, 2011 Posted July 24, 2011 Oye ABCD...I am sure the regular dose of SRK's movies and desi porn has served you well' date=' but I would like to say that you have no clue on what you are talking about :dontknow:[/quote'] :cantstop:
flamy Posted July 24, 2011 Posted July 24, 2011 found the video.. seems like a huge hit http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newsvideo/weirdnewsvideo/8388083/Baby-scared-of-nose-blowing-becomes-internet-hit.html awwwwwwwwwwwwww, do u notice how in the middle, the baby actually cowers? poooooooor bubu :icflove::icflove:
flamy Posted July 24, 2011 Posted July 24, 2011 if someone could translate what she says from 1:23 and at 9:00 itd much appreciated. pm me if you can. has and GBCD i dont speak hindi, but i do know what mc bc mean, which she uses fairly often, so it must be one bad ass rant. basically i'm new to indian slurs as i did not grow up with indian kids. if someone could fill me in what exactly she says it would be welcomed. malik bhai needs translator,
Alchemist Posted July 24, 2011 Posted July 24, 2011 :fear::fear: What are people watching these days ?