Your Favorite non alcholic/non popular beverage of all time

There are so many favorite drinks. smoked buttermilk (mustard+oil ka chaunk.. added mint leaves and salt+chilli powder) simple cold butter milk with gud (sugarcane jaggery lumps, unproccessed) jaljeera neebu pani aam panna Bel-pathar ka sharbat (not many would have heard of it) Sugarcane juice (with added lemon + mint + black salt) Tea (with ginger+clove+tulsi+pepper) And sometimes just chilled water/milk is enough.

From that link : Research has shown that drinking sugary drinks is linked to type 2 diabetes. The American Diabetes Association recommends that people should limit their intake of sugar-sweetened beverages to help prevent diabetes. Sugar-sweetened beverages include beverages like: regular soda fruit punch fruit drinks energy drinks sports drinks sweet tea other sugary drinks.
I intended to point out - "Fact: The answer is not so simple." Also, you did not quote complete para: "Being overweight does increase your risk for developing type 2 diabetes, and a diet high in calories from any source contributes to weight gain. Research has shown that drinking sugary drinks is linked to type 2 diabetes." So, it is not very clear whether the sugar part has direct correlation, or its through the overweight part (which 'extra' sugary items do contribute to). From my personal experience I have seen quite a few examples of people who have had sweet tooth through out their lives, w/o any signs of any type of diabetes. Perhaps because I do not remember any of them being overweight.

Arre yaar seedhi si baat hai ke maaza is just plain old sugary syrup. Avoid daily consumption if you can. It isn't mango 'juice' by any stretch of imagination. Even the so called 'Real' juices in India are a piece of crap.

That I agree :). I hate it when they kill the 'juice' by adding un-necessary sugar. Fun fact: in Bangalore, they add sugar even in glass of fresh juices (orange/pinapple/mausmbi/watermelon...you name it).... you have to be quick to preempt them.
:nono:
Maaza is really sweet. They add a lot of unnecessary sugar inside. It's fine in India because the body is able digest quickly but not in the US. Not in this weather :nono: The only juice in the US I drink is Orange Juice and Coconut Juice( Deep 100% one).