Vivek.S.123 Posted January 15, 2013 Posted January 15, 2013 I believe that only 1 of them should be in the XI. Who would you pick and why?
vvvslaxman Posted January 15, 2013 Posted January 15, 2013 That would mean India going in with 4 seamers who can't do much with bat. Once Irfan is back in the squad our balance will be much better.
NareshK Posted January 15, 2013 Posted January 15, 2013 If both are bowling well and if the track is assisting spinners, I would like to see them both play. They both can bat quite decently and Jadeja is a very good fielder. However, at the moment Ashwin seems to be struggling with his line and length. So Jadeja is ahead of him as a spinner if I have to pick one.
Vivek.S.123 Posted January 15, 2013 Author Posted January 15, 2013 Look at this XI: 1. Gautam Gambhir 2. Cheteshwar Pujara 3. Virat Kohli 4. Ajinkya Rahane 5. Yuvraj Singh 6. MS Dhoni 7. Suresh Raina 8. Irfan Pathan 9. Ravindra Jadeja 10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar 11. Umesh Yadav We can bat up to #10 if we use this XI! Yadav, Kumar, Jadeja, Pathan, Raina, Yuvraj can all bowl and complete 50 overs. If we can restrict the opposition to below 280, we can easily chase that. Forever Indian 1
vvvslaxman Posted January 15, 2013 Posted January 15, 2013 Last time when Torres was dropped for Jaddu http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/589306.html You never know when Jaddu will show his true colors lol
Lord Posted January 15, 2013 Posted January 15, 2013 have Ashwin for Yadav n all 11 can bat:cantstop:
rahulrulezz Posted January 15, 2013 Posted January 15, 2013 Ashwin.. no choice.. Ashwin is a better batsman and bowler than Jadeja can ever dream to be...
Laaloo Posted January 15, 2013 Posted January 15, 2013 Ashwin.. no choice.. Ashwin is a better batsman and bowler than Jadeja can ever dream to be... There are two choices: Jadeja and Ashwin :dontknow:
rahulrulezz Posted January 15, 2013 Posted January 15, 2013 There are two choices: Jadeja and Ashwin :dontknow: :banghead: Aajkal toh Jadeja bhi le raha hai bhai.. tu bhi le le:giggle:
cricketpitch Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Ashwin is a good LOI bowler and is currently going through a bad phase. He did well against Pakistan and also was our best bowler in the T20 world cup. We need to persist with him until we have an option who is way better than Ashwin.
SLICKR392 Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 All depends on how well Sakshi has been performing. :dontknow:
cricketman Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 You are comparing apples to oranges here. Better poll - Irfan or Jadeja?
Sandeep99 Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Jadeja - better bowler who nowadays is batting well Ashwin - better batsman who nowadays is bowling sh*t Jadeja for me honestly! And hey this is for ODIs... For T20s the other way around
Sandeep99 Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 All depends on how well Sakshi has been performing. :dontknow: epic:hysterical:
Sandeep99 Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Look at this XI: 1. Gautam Gambhir 2. Cheteshwar Pujara 3. Virat Kohli 4. Ajinkya Rahane 5. Yuvraj Singh 6. MS Dhoni 7. Suresh Raina 8. Irfan Pathan 9. Ravindra Jadeja 10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar 11. Umesh Yadav We can bat up to #10 if we use this XI! Yadav, Kumar, Jadeja, Pathan, Raina, Yuvraj can all bowl and complete 50 overs. If we can restrict the opposition to below 280, we can easily chase that. What a shithole outrageous bowling lineup is that! 2 proper bowlers who you can't rely upon (both can be spanked at 8 rpo on their day), 1 player who can't figure if he's a bowler or a bastman(read Pathan), Jadeja -okish, and Raina and Yuvraj?! Seriously our bowling has gone to dogs reading this... Why not play with all 11 batsmen!
R.D forever Posted January 18, 2013 Posted January 18, 2013 Dunno why people are complaining . Ashwin bowled pretty well against PAK and looked like the only wicket taking bowler along with kumar .Dinda and ishant were bowling ****.. Ashwin should always be in the ODIs till 2015 WC. He is a very good ODI/T20 bowler and it is unfair to compare him with Sir jaddu .
Trichromatic Posted January 18, 2016 Posted January 18, 2016 Now I feel Jadeja is better ODI bowler than Ashwin. If he is not better bowler then he is at least a better performer in ODIs.He doesn't seem to have morelmore skills, but he has somehow managed to do better in away test matches also.
Bigg Brother Posted January 18, 2016 Posted January 18, 2016 If we look at skills,Jadeja is nowhere near Ashwin..He has got added advantage of being left arm against so many right handers..But that is not his fault.All Ashwin needed was to play every games but he is unfortunate..Ball was turning in last game but he wasn't picked.Same happened in Durban in 2013 test against SA where there was some help for spinners but got dropped after playing 1st test and Jaddu made the most of it.Ashwin has been unfortunate not to get picked where he should have been(Adelaide test).